Mold Inspection & Testing | MI&T is the largest and and most trusted test only company in not only Milwaukee but also the entire country. We have certified mold inspectors in over 50 major metro areas who all operate without a conflict of interest; no removal. This ensures the test results you receive are honest and factual. 
Our business was founded for this specific reason as the owner of the company was involved in the restoration business and saw the unethical business practices first hand by other companies. The truth is that not all mold is toxic, in fact there is a normal amount of mold growth all around us. 
We start with an outsider control sample to set a baseline for what is normal in the area. It'll be compared to an inside sample that is taken from the area of greatest concern. From this we'll know whether elevated conditions exist. Inspectors must recommend additional air/surface samples that they feel could be helpful. Additional samples are beneficial for confirming a source of a problem, determining how far a problem has spread and/or finding a problem before it has caused elevated conditions throughout the rest of the home or business. Each sample is an additional $75 so the client decides what they want taken and submitted after the inspectors recommendations. Regardless of how many samples are taken, we'll provide you with as much information as we possibly can. 
All customers receive complete lab results from the testing. Clients that do have elevated conditions are given a detailed report that includes a step by step protocol for mold remediation. This will send you into the restoration process far more educated on a process that you've likely never dealt with before. Having this in hand will go a long way to make sure the company you hire to complete the work does not do anything unnecessary but also completes each step needed to make sure the job is completed correctly the first time and you aren't left with any lingering issues. Clients that do not have elevated conditions can receive a clearance letter stating that the indoor environment is normal upon request.
Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Reviews

Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

NW
Nicholas W.

08/15/2017

Provided by YP.com

Working with MI&T was a great experience! Extremely responsive to my questions and concerns (even after work hours) and professional throughout the process.

MD
Mcgee D.

07/26/2017

Provided by YP.com

We had mold inspection from MI&T and we were extremely pleased with the experience. Took care of everything VERY quickly.

FS
Frank S.

06/11/2017

Provided by YP.com

MI&T took the time to explain the process in detail and was extremely informative during the mold inspection itself. The report was very detailed and included many pictures. Look no further if you need a mold inspection!

AB
Allen B.

05/03/2017

Provided by YP.com

MI&T took the time to review the issues as they were being identified, never really rushed through the service. The mold inspection report was received within 24 hours of the completion of the inspection, loaded with information, pictures and specific details.

DF
Daryl F.

05/02/2017

Provided by YP.com

The best mold inspection company you can ask for. Very very detailed. Takes their time and explains every step to you.

CB
Carlos B.

02/21/2017

Provided by YP.com

The inspector from this company showed up and was more concerned about getting the job done ASAP than I was.

AD
Alison D.

02/14/2017

Provided by YP.com

Great customer service: Scheduling was super easy, and the company's evening and weekend availability was a huge plus.

JC
Jacob C.

01/27/2017

Provided by YP.com

Not only did they have a fast turn around time but the inspector educated me on every aspect of the inspection. Anything that he saw that may be an issue he explained to me the reasoning so when I received the inspection report I didn't have any questions at all.

SU
Samuel U.

01/24/2017

Provided by YP.com

My inspector arrived a few minutes early to property on the day of the inspection. As he walked around he showed me possible problems and explained the details.

HJ
Hill J.

01/11/2017

Provided by YP.com

Top notch service. Thorough and detail oriented. They were great, knowledgeable and saved me tons. Highly recommended.

SS
Sharoncady S.

01/02/2017

Provided by YP.com

MI&T is great! I've hired this company to inspect my home for me as I noticed something unusual. This experiences was very positive. My inspector was extremely knowledgeable, personable and friendly. They seemed to be very detail-oriented and took their time during the inspection

HS
Hudson S.

12/21/2016

Provided by YP.com

The next day, they completed the review and sent to my email. That's surprisingly quick compared to many business nowadays!

HS
Hudson S.

12/13/2016

Provided by YP.com

I appreciate this company's knowledge and trust their advice. Working with Mold Inspection & Testing is great!

CT
Carr T.

11/22/2016

Provided by YP.com

This company was very thorough during the 3 hour mold inspection of my house, and took pictures of every item that caught his eye!

CC
Carolyn C.

10/25/2016

Provided by YP.com

They showed up on time, moved through the house and came to me with any questions and findings along the way. Then at the end did a full walk through of what they saw.

JV
John V.

10/21/2016

Provided by YP.com

This company was very knowledgable, helpful, and friendly! Mold was the issue that I am dealing with but I can see them being a trusted company to call upon for many things.

WK
Wendy K.

10/13/2016

Provided by YP.com

We had a wonderful experience with Justin at Mold Inspection & Testing. Not only were they extremely knowledgable, but truly took their time and explained every aspect of our inspection in great detail.

DF
Dorothy F.

09/08/2016

Provided by YP.com

I chose Mold Inspection & Testing based on their good reviews and I must say I am not disappointed one bit. They arrived a bit before the appointment with a friendly and professional attitude.

RH
Ruth H.

08/08/2016

Provided by YP.com

I needed to find an inspector who was available pretty quickly (I was able to schedule an appointment in one week) which was fantastic.

CF
Charles F.

07/28/2016

Provided by YP.com

MI&T really took the time doing a complete inspection without rushing it. The lady who answered phone calls was a gem. She as very patient on the phone and went over what they were going to do and what I should prepare and expect.

More Business Info

Offering all of Milwaukee and surrounding areas unbiased Mold Testing without a Conflict of interest. The largest and most trusted mold testing company in the nation!

Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sat:
SunClosed
Extra Phones

TollFree: 855-600-6653

Services/Products
Mold Inspection & Testing Milwaukee performs visual assessments along with air and surface sampling to give an unbiased opinion on whether or not a home or business has a mold problem that requires professional mold remediation. 
Our Milwaukee Mold Inspector will do a full visual inspection where they'll look for any red flags like water intrusion, excess moisture and/or visible mold. After the inspection, we'll present a plan for testing. The client chooses exactly what samples they want taken and submitted. 
Clients that do have elevated are provided a detailed report for exactly what needs to be done in order to fix the issues. Having this unbiased information at your disposal goes a long way in making sure you are only paying for necessary work and the job is being completed correctly the first time.
MI&T is the largest test only company in the nation. People who are concerned that indoor mold growth is causing an indoor air quality at a home or business turn to us more than anyone else in the country. 
Brands
Milwaukee Mold Inspection, Milwaukee Mold Testing, Milwaukee mold Inspector
Payment method
all major credit cards, cash, check
Location
Milwaukee WI
Allenton WI
Bayside WI
Amenities
Milwaukee Mold Inspection, Milwaukee Mold Testing, Milwaukee Mold Test, Milwaukee Mold Inspector
Accreditation

Indoor Air Quality Association, National Organization of Remdiators and Mold Inspectors

Associations
IAQA Indoor Air Quality Association
NACHI National Association Certified Home Inspectors
ASHI American Society of Home Inspectors
IAC2 International Association of Certified Indoor Air Consultants
NORMI National Organization of Remediators and Mold Inspectors 
IICRC Institute of Inspection Cleaning and Restoration Certification
Categories
Mold Remediation, Mold Testing & Consulting