Mold Inspection & Testing | MI&T is the largest and and most trusted test only company in not only Memphis but also the entire country. We have certified mold inspectors in over 50 major metro areas who all operate without a conflict of interest; no removal. This ensures the test results you receive are honest and factual. 
Our business was founded for this specific reason as the owner of the company was involved in the restoration business and saw the unethical business practices first hand by other companies. The truth is that not all mold is toxic, in fact there is a normal amount of mold growth all around us. 
We start with an outsider control sample to set a baseline for what is normal in the area. It'll be compared to an inside sample that is taken from the area of greatest concern. From this we'll know whether elevated conditions exist. Inspectors must recommend additional air/surface samples that they feel could be helpful. Additional samples are beneficial for confirming a source of a problem, determining how far a problem has spread and/or finding a problem before it has caused elevated conditions throughout the rest of the home or business. Each sample is an additional $75 so the client decides what they want taken and submitted after the inspectors recommendations. Regardless of how many samples are taken, we'll provide you with as much information as we possibly can. 
All customers receive complete lab results from the testing. Clients that do have elevated conditions are given a detailed report that includes a step by step protocol for mold remediation. This will send you into the restoration process far more educated on a process that you've likely never dealt with before. Having this in hand will go a long way to make sure the company you hire to complete the work does not do anything unnecessary but also completes each step needed to make sure the job is completed correctly the first time and you aren't left with any lingering issues. Clients that do not have elevated conditions can receive a clearance letter stating that the indoor environment is normal upon request.
Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Reviews

Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

HS
Hunter S.

08/15/2017

Provided by YP.com

The job turned out amazing... I almost couldn't believe it was the same house! Couldn't recommend anyone better than Mold Inspection & Testing.

MP
Mckenzie P.

07/18/2017

Provided by YP.com

I had never experienced a mold inspection like MI&T performed in our home. If you are looking for a master professional mold inspector YOU MUST call these guys.

AA
Alicia A.

06/11/2017

Provided by YP.com

They answered every one of our questions and never once seemed impatient or disturbed by our concerns.

RM
Roderick M.

05/03/2017

Provided by YP.com

My inspector was very good at what he does, he straight up said what needed to be repaired. I highly recommend this company for all your mold inspection needs!!

LH
Leslie H.

05/02/2017

Provided by YP.com

Mold Inspection & Testing were amazing. They're the go to company if you are looking to get an Inspection done RIGHT.

BB
Bobby B.

02/21/2017

Provided by YP.com

This company covered everything to prevent damage, extremely professional, cleaned up before leaving.

KP
Kylie P.

02/14/2017

Provided by YP.com

We were extremely happy with our mold inspection with MI&T. They were very thorough and we felt totally confident at the end that our inspector didn't miss a thing.

AD
Ava D.

01/27/2017

Provided by YP.com

Communication was very thorough and customer service was a 10! My inspector was early and ready to work.

MS
Michael S.

01/24/2017

Provided by YP.com

They arrived on time and explained the process. I thought MI&T were professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. They were patient and answered any questions. I was impressed with what a thorough job he did and it was worth every penny.

NJ
Newman J.

01/11/2017

Provided by YP.com

This is a great company and I would recommend them to anyone and everyone looking to have a mold inspection done! Thank you!

MM
Melanie M.

01/08/2015

Provided by YP.com

I was super satisfied with MI&Thome inspection. Not only did he meet me on a Friday morning at 7am, but his inspection was incredibly thorough. He checked EVERYTHING!

claimed iconBusiness Response08/27/2015

We enjoyed being your mold consultant Melanie. - Mold Inspection & Testing Memphis

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
ND
Nathan D.

01/02/2017

Provided by YP.com

Great experience from beginning to end. The best mold inspection company I've ever used. I will be a repeat customer!

CC
Craigdunaway C.

12/29/2016

Provided by YP.com

The inspector was right on time, friendly, fast, and efficient. Overall, the price was unbeatable, the service was great from start to finish, and the job is done.

OD
Oliver D.

12/21/2016

Provided by YP.com

They came to the house on time and went to work right away. After 1 hour, the inspector came to us and told us about the house condition. He explained in detail about each problem and suggested us how to fix them.

MC
Marshall C.

12/13/2016

Provided by YP.com

We appreciated this company's exceptional professionalism: they are kind, calm, and most importantly, diligent. Highly recommended!

MC
Macdonald C.

11/22/2016

Provided by YP.com

They were extremely helpful. This was our first time, they patiently went through the inspection report with us, let us know what issues we may run into!

TD
Tracey D.

10/25/2016

Provided by YP.com

Professional service with quick reports and response time. Reasonable rates and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!

SM
Sonia M.

10/21/2016

Provided by YP.com

MI&T is professional and responsive, both in answering or returning calls and with their findings. I was very impressed with the same day turnaround.

LH
Liam H.

10/13/2016

Provided by YP.com

MI&T also follows up with you and was available to answer any additional questions after the inspection. All around excellent service with trusted advice.

JW
John W.

08/31/2016

Provided by YP.com

Mold Inspection & Testing were on site for almost three hours and every thing was covered. The report was received just over 24 hours later!

More Business Info

Offering all of Memphis and surrounding areas unbiased Mold Testing without a Conflict of interest. The largest and most trusted mold testing company in the nation!

Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sat:
SunClosed
Extra Phones

TollFree: 855-600-6653

Services/Products
Mold Inspection & Testing Memphis performs visual assessments along with air and surface sampling to give an unbiased opinion on whether or not a home or business has a mold problem that requires professional mold remediation. 
Our Memphis Mold Inspector will do a full visual inspection where they'll look for any red flags like water intrusion, excess moisture and/or visible mold. After the inspection, we'll present a plan for testing. The client chooses exactly what samples they want taken and submitted. 
Clients that do have elevated are provided a detailed report for exactly what needs to be done in order to fix the issues. Having this unbiased information at your disposal goes a long way in making sure you are only paying for necessary work and the job is being completed correctly the first time.
MI&T is the largest test only company in the nation. People who are concerned that indoor mold growth is causing an indoor air quality at a home or business turn to us more than anyone else in the country. 
Brands
Memphis Mold Inspection, Memphis Mold Inspector, Memphis Mold Testing
Payment method
all major credit cards, cash, check
Location
Memphis TN
Arlington TN
Atoka TN
Neighborhood
Frayser-Raleigh PD
Amenities
Memphis Mold Inspection, Memphis Mold Testing, Memphis Mold Test, Memphis Mold Inspector
Accreditation

Indoor Air Quality Association, National Organization of Remdiators and Mold Inspectors

Associations
IAQA Indoor Air Quality Association
NACHI National Association Certified Home Inspectors
ASHI American Society of Home Inspectors
IAC2 International Association of Certified Indoor Air Consultants
NORMI National Organization of Remediators and Mold Inspectors 
IICRC Institute of Inspection Cleaning and Restoration Certification
Categories
Mold Remediation, Mold Testing & Consulting