Mold Inspection & Testing | MI&T is the largest and and most trusted test only company in not only Los Angeles but also the entire country. We have certified mold inspectors in over 50 major metro areas who all operate without a conflict of interest; no removal. This ensures the test results you receive are honest and factual. 
Our business was founded for this specific reason as the owner of the company was involved in the restoration business and saw the unethical business practices first hand by other companies. The truth is that not all mold is toxic, in fact there is a normal amount of mold growth all around us. 
We start with an outsider control sample to set a baseline for what is normal in the area. It'll be compared to an inside sample that is taken from the area of greatest concern. From this we'll know whether elevated conditions exist. Inspectors must recommend additional air/surface samples that they feel could be helpful. Additional samples are beneficial for confirming a source of a problem, determining how far a problem has spread and/or finding a problem before it has caused elevated conditions throughout the rest of the home or business. Each sample is an additional $75 so the client decides what they want taken and submitted after the inspectors recommendations. Regardless of how many samples are taken, we'll provide you with as much information as we possibly can. 
All customers receive complete lab results from the testing. Clients that do have elevated conditions are given a detailed report that includes a step by step protocol for mold remediation. This will send you into the restoration process far more educated on a process that you've likely never dealt with before. Having this in hand will go a long way to make sure the company you hire to complete the work does not do anything unnecessary but also completes each step needed to make sure the job is completed correctly the first time and you aren't left with any lingering issues. Clients that do not have elevated conditions can receive a clearance letter stating that the indoor environment is normal upon request.
Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Reviews

Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Victoria J.
Victoria J.

08/31/2016

Provided by YP.com

I was dreading the inspection, thinking the worst in every way. Going through the inspection, I felt at ease and knew that the thorough work that was being done would eliminate any cause for concern.

Boris C.
Boris C.

08/08/2016

Provided by YP.com

MI&T arrived on time and immediately started the inspection. He answered questions very clearly, explaining his findings. Their knowledge, attention to detail, and thoroughness was very impressive and gave confidence in his assessments.

Steven D.
Steven D.

07/28/2016

Provided by YP.com

This company truly cares about their clients understanding and exactly what is going on. Also, they're always very dependable and prompt.

Vanessa K.
Vanessa K.

06/29/2016

Provided by YP.com

This company could not have been any better to work with. They went above and beyond to inspect our home. Not only were they very knowledgeable, but they pointed out things that other people had previously missed.

Ryan K.
Ryan K.

06/09/2016

Provided by YP.com

I can highly recommend them for your next job, big or small.

If you are looking for a company that does a great inspection who goes above and beyond -- you've just found them!

Frank P.
Frank P.

06/02/2016

Provided by YP.com

MI&T was fantastic! No one wants to be told you have mold in the attic, but if you have it, call them and they will take care of it. Everyone was very professional, and the work was done quickly and cleanly.

Sarah J.
Sarah J.

05/24/2016

Provided by YP.com

MI&T was very flexible. The inspector was able to get the report to me within a few hours (as well as let me know verbally immediately what was wrong). I highly recommend them!

Mandy P.
Mandy P.

04/27/2016

Provided by YP.com

USE THIS COMPANY! I would give 10 stars if I could. Showed up on time, very personable, and reasonable price. He checked every square inch of this place. Gave a detailed report.

Emily J.
Emily J.

04/06/2016

Provided by YP.com

Great experience. Showed up on time, was extremely thorough and professional, and went the extra mile with written and typed reports with explanations and estimates.

Megan K.
Megan K.

03/22/2016

Provided by YP.com

They are truly an advocate for our causes and their top reviews on the internet prove it. I'm grateful for their help and I consider myself lucky to have talked to this wonderful company!

Diana L.
Diana L.

03/18/2016

Provided by YP.com

From start to finish the process was simple: call and set up an appointment, show up for the end of the inspection, pay online with a credit card, receive the report the next day. Very well done!

Bella P.
Bella P.

02/22/2016

Provided by YP.com

Not only was MI&T'S inspection thorough beyond our expectations, he was a pleasure to work with. By the time we finished spending the morning with him, we felt like we had been advised by, not only a highly credible professional, but also a friend that truly had our best interests

Lisa V.
Lisa V.

02/10/2016

Provided by YP.com

This company was extremely professional and also made me aware of things he was unable to check (area's with no access etc.).

Emma S.
Emma S.

08/04/2015

Provided by YP.com

They were easy to schedule with and very reasonably priced.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/27/2015

We make sure to give our customers to right quote! - Mold Inspection & Testing Los Angeles

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Winnie S.
Winnie S.

03/26/2015

Provided by YP.com

They made my unfortunate situation much easier to deal with.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/27/2015

Glad to help. - Mold Inspection & Testing Los Angeles

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Joseph S.
Joseph S.

03/24/2015

Provided by YP.com

I would highly recommend him to anyone I meet

claimed iconBusiness Response08/27/2015

Thanks for the positive feedback Joseph. - Mold Inspection & Testing Los Angeles

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Kristine D.
Kristine D.

03/09/2015

Provided by YP.com

REALLY IMPRESSED......they know what they're doing and that's a fact.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/27/2015

Good to hear Kristine. - Mold Inspection & Testing Los Angeles

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Mallory K.
Mallory K.

03/09/2015

Provided by YP.com

Very polite, consistent, and smart. Wouldn’t call anyone else.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/27/2015

Mallory, thank you for taking the time to offer some positive feedback on here. - Mold Inspection & Testing Los Angeles

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
CB
Courtney B.
Courtney B.

01/10/2015

Provided by YP.com

MI&T is an excellent contractor who's a specialist when it comes to mold removal.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/27/2015

We enjoyed being your mold consultant Courtney. - Mold Inspection & Testing Los Angeles

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Spengle G.
Spengle G.

12/22/2014

Provided by YP.com

They go above and beyond for their clients, and their customer service is truly amazing.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/27/2015

We try to make this process stress free for our customers. - Mold Inspection & Testing Los Angeles

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

More Business Info

Offering all of Los Angeles and surrounding areas unbiased Mold Testing without a Conflict of interest. The largest and most trusted mold testing company in the nation!

Contact Us for Information

Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sat:
SunClosed
Extra Phones

TollFree: 855-600-6653

Services/Products
Mold Inspection & Testing Los Angeles performs visual assessments along with air and surface sampling to give an unbiased opinion on whether or not a home or business has a mold problem that requires professional mold remediation. 
Our Los Angeles Mold Inspector will do a full visual inspection where they'll look for any red flags like water intrusion, excess moisture and/or visible mold. After the inspection, we'll present a plan for testing. The client chooses exactly what samples they want taken and submitted. 
Clients that do have elevated are provided a detailed report for exactly what needs to be done in order to fix the issues. Having this unbiased information at your disposal goes a long way in making sure you are only paying for necessary work and the job is being completed correctly the first time.
MI&T is the largest test only company in the nation. People who are concerned that indoor mold growth is causing an indoor air quality at a home or business turn to us more than anyone else in the country.
Brands
Los Angeles Mold Inspection, Los Angeles Mold Inspector, Los Angeles Mold Testing
Payment method
all major credit cards, cash, check
Location
Los Angeles CA
Anaheim CA
Arcadia CA
Neighborhoods
Central LA, Downtown Los Angeles, Gallery Row
Amenities
Los Angeles Mold Inspection, Los Angeles Mold Testing, Los Angeles Mold Test, Los Angeles Mold Inspector
Accreditation

Indoor Air Quality Association, National Organization of Remdiators and Mold Inspectors

Associations
IAQA Indoor Air Quality Association
NACHI National Association Certified Home Inspectors
ASHI American Society of Home Inspectors
IAC2 International Association of Certified Indoor Air Consultants
NORMI National Organization of Remediators and Mold Inspectors 
IICRC Institute of Inspection Cleaning and Restoration Certification
Categories
Mold Testing & Consulting, Mold Remediation
Banner

Payment Options

©2021 Thryv, Inc. All rights Reserved. Data provided by Infogroup. Terms of Use