CCPA
Mold Inspection & Testing | MI&T is the largest and and most trusted test only company in not only Los Angeles but also the entire country. We have certified mold inspectors in over 50 major metro areas who all operate without a conflict of interest; no removal. This ensures the test results you receive are honest and factual. 
Our business was founded for this specific reason as the owner of the company was involved in the restoration business and saw the unethical business practices first hand by other companies. The truth is that not all mold is toxic, in fact there is a normal amount of mold growth all around us. 
We start with an outsider control sample to set a baseline for what is normal in the area. It'll be compared to an inside sample that is taken from the area of greatest concern. From this we'll know whether elevated conditions exist. Inspectors must recommend additional air/surface samples that they feel could be helpful. Additional samples are beneficial for confirming a source of a problem, determining how far a problem has spread and/or finding a problem before it has caused elevated conditions throughout the rest of the home or business. Each sample is an additional $75 so the client decides what they want taken and submitted after the inspectors recommendations. Regardless of how many samples are taken, we'll provide you with as much information as we possibly can. 
All customers receive complete lab results from the testing. Clients that do have elevated conditions are given a detailed report that includes a step by step protocol for mold remediation. This will send you into the restoration process far more educated on a process that you've likely never dealt with before. Having this in hand will go a long way to make sure the company you hire to complete the work does not do anything unnecessary but also completes each step needed to make sure the job is completed correctly the first time and you aren't left with any lingering issues. Clients that do not have elevated conditions can receive a clearance letter stating that the indoor environment is normal upon request.
Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Reviews

Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

MS
Maria S.
Maria S.

05/15/2018

Provided by YP.com

Very unprofessional . They show up late , they are sloppy with there testing .
I had requested some simple testing ,that should of been done within 48 hours with results.,instead they took 1 week to get back to me with lies and excuses .

MW
Maricela W.
Maricela W.

02/13/2018

Provided by YP.com

Mold Inspection & Testing showed up on time, worked diligently and professionally. You definitely get what you pay for.

FM
Felicity M.
Felicity M.

12/28/2017

Provided by YP.com

Eric the owner was a lifesaver and sent us someone not even two hours later to do a mold inspection for me.

GB
Greer B.
Greer B.

08/15/2017

Provided by YP.com

First I would like to say that these guys are awesome. Communication with Eric and Adam was 100%. They were very responsive and they were very professional.

FS
Fletcher S.
Fletcher S.

07/18/2017

Provided by YP.com

Our inspector was knowledgeable, thorough, and friendly throughout the entire process. The mold inspection report was accurately detailed. Thanks MI&T.

RF
Ruben F.
Ruben F.

05/03/2017

Provided by YP.com

WOW...MI&T were absolutely the BEST. Very thorough inspection detailing everything you could hope for.

HF
Homer F.
Homer F.

05/02/2017

Provided by YP.com

They were very friendly, professional and thorough in their work. Also very easy to ask questions and seemed genuinely happy to go through anything again to make sure we understand and covered all the bases.

Anthony R.
Anthony R.

02/21/2017

Provided by YP.com

Immediately they set up fans to dry out the walls and checked on the progress every day. All very nice to work with.

Molly S.
Molly S.

02/13/2017

Provided by YP.com

Great service. MI&T was on time, from the time we scheduled the appointment. They're knowledgeable with the issue I had.

Ava W.
Ava W.

01/27/2017

Provided by YP.com

They did a very thorough job of going through the house, even going so far as going on the roof to inspect it!

Abigail H.
Abigail H.

01/24/2017

Provided by YP.com

Professional, experienced, timely, thorough are the things I needed for my mold inspection. I got more than just that.

SD
Sharon D.
Sharon D.

01/08/2015

Provided by YP.com

We needed to have an inspection done for our home that we were preparing to sell. We were delighted to find MI&T with such glowing reviews here and so we contacted them and they met or exceeded all of our expectations. MI&T is very friendly and professional and was able to make a number of suggestions that would help us streamline any repair work needed to put our home on the market. For providing us with such excellent service, I would highly recommend this company to anyone who is in need of a home inspection.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/27/2015

Always good to hear from satisfied customers . - Mold Inspection & Testing Los Angeles

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Metcalfe S.
Metcalfe S.

01/11/2017

Provided by YP.com

I received the full report within HOURS of the inspection... it is extremely detailed, complete with photographs and a list of what needs to be done.

Johnhenry J.
Johnhenry J.

12/29/2016

Provided by YP.com

I am very happy with how things have turned out and have been impressed with MI&T's customer service. They have made every effort to leave me as a satisfied customer.

Bernardcross B.
Bernardcross B.

12/29/2016

Provided by YP.com

Thanks a bunch I will gladly and happily refer everyone I know to Mold inspection & Testing. They had gone out of their way to work through all of the issues I had.

Watson S.
Watson S.

12/21/2016

Provided by YP.com

Be warned They're extremely detailed and there is a ton of information. Prepare for the honest, no BS, no fluff report. They told us what needs to be fixed ASAP.

Poole C.
Poole C.

12/13/2016

Provided by YP.com

Mold Inspection & Testing is the company you want to book with! They were an absolute delight to work with.

Ella L.
Ella L.

10/25/2016

Provided by YP.com

They were thorough and very attentive to details. The inspector explained everything to me in a way I could understand and asked me what I was concerned about to make sure he covered all the things that might worry me.

Robert L.
Robert L.

10/21/2016

Provided by YP.com

My experience with Mold Inspection & Testing made me realize how much knowledge they have, as well as their generosity, makes them stand above the rest.

Ava O.
Ava O.

10/13/2016

Provided by YP.com

This mold inspection company did an amazing job! I would definitely recommend them to anyone in the area. They came all the way out for our inspection and the inspector was actually there before me!!!

More Business Info

Offering all of Los Angeles and surrounding areas unbiased Mold Testing without a Conflict of interest. The largest and most trusted mold testing company in the nation!

Contact Us for Information

Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sat:
SunClosed
Extra Phones

TollFree: 855-600-6653

Services/Products
Mold Inspection & Testing Los Angeles performs visual assessments along with air and surface sampling to give an unbiased opinion on whether or not a home or business has a mold problem that requires professional mold remediation. 
Our Los Angeles Mold Inspector will do a full visual inspection where they'll look for any red flags like water intrusion, excess moisture and/or visible mold. After the inspection, we'll present a plan for testing. The client chooses exactly what samples they want taken and submitted. 
Clients that do have elevated are provided a detailed report for exactly what needs to be done in order to fix the issues. Having this unbiased information at your disposal goes a long way in making sure you are only paying for necessary work and the job is being completed correctly the first time.
MI&T is the largest test only company in the nation. People who are concerned that indoor mold growth is causing an indoor air quality at a home or business turn to us more than anyone else in the country.
Brands
Los Angeles Mold Inspection, Los Angeles Mold Inspector, Los Angeles Mold Testing
Payment method
all major credit cards, cash, check
Location
Los Angeles CA
Anaheim CA
Arcadia CA
Neighborhoods
Central LA, Downtown Los Angeles, Gallery Row
Amenities
Los Angeles Mold Inspection, Los Angeles Mold Testing, Los Angeles Mold Test, Los Angeles Mold Inspector
Accreditation

Indoor Air Quality Association, National Organization of Remdiators and Mold Inspectors

Associations
IAQA Indoor Air Quality Association
NACHI National Association Certified Home Inspectors
ASHI American Society of Home Inspectors
IAC2 International Association of Certified Indoor Air Consultants
NORMI National Organization of Remediators and Mold Inspectors 
IICRC Institute of Inspection Cleaning and Restoration Certification
Categories
Mold Testing & Consulting, Mold Remediation
Banner

Payment Options

©2020 Thryv, Inc. All rights Reserved. Data provided by Infogroup. Privacy policy and Terms of Use