*Family Owned & Operated *Same Day Service on Most Vehicles *Nationwide Warranty Available *Financing Available *Free Towing Available *Free Electronic Diagnostics *Phones Monitored 7 Days a Week; Lang:English - Se Habla Espanol

Coupons (3)

 
Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Reviews

Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

BR
Bailey R.

04/19/2019

Provided by YP.com

No starts wasn’t an option!!

My car broke down while traveling down 35E on a Sunday and it happened to be next to that shop-so I had it towed there since I live 4 hours away!!! So I call Monday morning to see if it can even be fixed...I get a quote and say ok...after all that work is done there’s more so I allow that as well...so a few days go by and it’s now Wednesday morning so I call to see if it’s ready and they say yes so I op in my rental and head that way...I arrive around 1:30 and the car isn’t ready bc it had started to overheat again so I wait at restaurant until they call at 4 to tell me it’s good to go...I don’t even make it all the way out of Dallas before it starts to overheat but by then they’re closed...so I park on the side of the highway for it to cool for about 30 mins (that’s where I am in the pic) and take off...well I made it for an hour then it died on me in Georgetown which is still another hour and a half from my home-and I ended up not eleven getting home until 1:30am bc I had someone come get me! I call them today about a refund and was basically told to go fuck myself...I don’t understand how someone can take your last $1000 to fix a car that you had already told them you weren’t sure if it was fixable or not and be ok with themselves...I would’ve rather them told me it has too many problems to be fixed-bc now I’m out $1000, no car, and wasted an entire day-I have never been so disappointed in my entire life!

JP
Joe P.

12/19/2017

Provided by YP.com

I took my 2008 Altima which has that CVT transmission back in September. I'm just now writing cause I wanted to give that transmission a chance to get broken in. It been three months now and my ride is still holding up.
I can't speak for everyone but I can speak for my self. I saved a thousand dollar from what the dealership wanted. Mr. Bob had to test it a couple of time before he gave it back to me. After having it for two week, he called me to come and pick it up on a Friday but I let him know what my days off was and he said don't worry about and I will just meet you on Sunday so you can have your ride. I don't know what other shop that is not open on the weekend will come out and let you get your ride but they did. they did everything right. Professionalism, Expertise and Promptness. Good peoples and Thanks again.
GOD BLESS

NM
Nathaniel M.

03/25/2017

Provided by YP.com

The shop did an outstanding job on the repair.
The shop owner Mike was very helpful and fixed all issues I initially had with the shop. Steve and Mike are very professional when dealing with customers.

SH
Steven H.

04/10/2017

Provided by YP.com

Recently had to my daughter's 2013 Mercedes-Benz towed in to The Transmission Shop in Lewisville were Steve and his Staff went above and beyond with service and the support needed for my family's automotive needs with a very expensive repair that the local dealership had quoted over $9000 thousand dollars ! The Transmission Shop in Lewisville saved me and my family $5000 thousand dollars but got the repair done in 4 days .....Thanks for all the hard work and great customer service guy's.

Review Image
C
christopher.nash.338

11/08/2012

Provided by YP.com
Do not waste time or money at ...

Do not waste time or money at this business. They are sloppy and slow

claimed iconBusiness Response04/17/2013

I am not sure why there is a complaint of being sloppy, but as far as being slow, I guess we were... an entire 15 minutes... This customer was told that their vehicle would be ready around 8am the following morning. When he arrived at 8am on the dot, and we were still filling the transmission with fluid, I told him that it would be another 15mins to do the final road-test. This customer completely flipped out, stormed out of the shop, and sent his mother back in to wait the 15mins while he took her car and left. The car worked perfectly, has never been back since, and the extra wait time to the customer was truly only 15 minutes. I guess that just proves, "you cant make them all happy."

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
C
christopher.nash.338

11/08/2012

Provided by YP.com

A
austinrf14

10/26/2011

Provided by YP.com
I went to The Transmission Sho...

I went to The Transmission Shop looking desperately for help with my clutch. Many other places either wouldn't help me or priced too high. Andrew sat me down and worked it out. He answered my cry for help in my time of peril. I will NEVER go anywhere else for my mechanical needs. Andrew and his team are by far the best there is. He had my car up and running in no time. Thanks again.

R
rangersilver15

10/25/2011

Provided by YP.com
I appreciate the service that ...

I appreciate the service that Andrew has done on my car. It was fast and efficient, and they were very informative of what the problem was. Thanks again!

R
repimp

10/19/2011

Provided by YP.com
Car was ready earlier then exp...

Car was ready earlier then expected. Thank you for the speedy service with professionalism.

S
stevenmyer82

10/17/2011

Provided by YP.com
Can't get any better then The ...

Can't get any better then The Transmission shop. Great work done at a reasonable price. Thank you for all your help.

M
meliff

10/14/2011

Provided by YP.com
Thank you for the fast service...

Thank you for the fast service. I will be sure to tell my friends where they should get their car serviced.

J
josiaho54

09/29/2011

Provided by YP.com
Great techs here. Kept shop op...

Great techs here. Kept shop open late to fix my car. Friendly, professional service done in a timely manner. Thanks!

O
one_100proof4ever

09/27/2011

Provided by YP.com
Very helpful shop. You guys fo...

Very helpful shop. You guys found a client for life!Professional services done with a smile!

T
travismotorcross

09/26/2011

Provided by YP.com
Professional, nice staff, spee...

Professional, nice staff, speedy service! I will be sure to come back if I have any more problems.

B
bmindy24

09/22/2011

Provided by YP.com
Had a great experience with th...

Had a great experience with the staff. They were very helpful and best of all they communicated very well.Thank you

D
dimaas

09/15/2011

Provided by YP.com
I felt very confident and safe...

I felt very confident and safe to bring my Saturn here. There is reliable, dependable, and polite service. Thank you.

B
bennetb67

08/25/2011

Provided by YP.com
I appreciated the quick servic...

I appreciated the quick service and knowledgeable personnel. Very helpful.

K
katyp43

08/24/2011

Provided by YP.com
The guys here at The Transmiss...

The guys here at The Transmission Shop are the best. They show you the best customer service and they have the best prices. I highly recommend them to everyone I know.

J
johnnyfast

08/22/2011

Provided by YP.com
Great service and quick turnar...

Great service and quick turnaround time. Thank you for the diagnosis as well. Never had a bad experience.

H
herberthisfrogs

08/19/2011

Provided by YP.com
Outstanding, courteous service...

Outstanding, courteous service. Very knowledgeable, professional, and trustworthy people. I will be a repeat customer!

More Business Info

The Transmission Experts

Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Sat - SunClosed
Services/Products
  • *Automatics, Standards & Clutches *Foreign & Domestic *We Service Most Manufacturers Extended Warranty Plans *We Service Truck & Fleet Accounts *Differential Rebuilds & Replacements *Transfer Case Services & Rebuild *Brake Work
  • Differentials
  • Automatic Transmissions
  • Rebuilt Transmissions
Brands
Atsg, Earl's, Ford, Nissan, Saab, Saturn, Volvo, Wynn's, goodyear
Payment method
visa, amex, discover, mastercard
Neighborhood
Waters Ridge
Languages
Spanish
Accreditation

Better Business Bureau

ASE Certified

Automatic Transmission Service Guild

Associations
Automatic Transmission Rebuilders Assoc,Automatic Transmission Service Group,Automotive Service Excellence,BBB Better Business Bureau
Categories
Auto Transmission, Auto Engine Rebuilding, Auto Oil & Lube, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Transmission Parts, Automobile Accessories, Automobile Electric Service, Automobile Parts & Supplies, Automotive Tune Up Service, Brake Repair, Clutches, Radiators Automotive Sales & Service, Towing, Wheel Alignment-Frame & Axle Servicing-Automotive
Other Information

Specialties: Services : replace clutches, axles, electronic repairs, differentials, drive shafts, transfer cases, crankshaft gear repair, transmissions