Web Site Design, Web Design Dallas, Search Engine Optimization, Search Engine Marketing, Logo Design, Video Marketing, Social Media Marketing
Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Reviews

Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Akira M.

02/27/2016

Provided by YP.com

I would recommend this company to anyone! I am very happy with my services and always received prompt response. My work schedule is very difficult but Brandon was very flexible and was able to create exactly what I visioned for my website. Prices are amazing and quality is perfect.

Jon E.

04/08/2015

Provided by YPmobile

This small time web designer was difficult to work with throughout the entire process. To top it all off after completing our website. The website was up and running for 3 years paying $159 a year for hosting of course. After we canceled the hosting Brandon then told us the website files were gone. After we paid $1,000's for this custom designed site and the files were suddenly unavailable because we stopped for hosting. What a scam, basically holding our website files hostage unless we continued paying the outrageous hosting fees. Here is fine print on an email we received.

"If an item has already expired, it is noted above as "CANCELLED" and can no longer be renewed. PLEASE NOTE: Once an item has been cancelled, all related data – website files, emails, databases, etc. – is removed from our server and cannot be recovered."



Thousands down the drain!

Lesson learned.

claimed iconBusiness Response04/11/2015

First I want to say thank you Jon for your years of business. I spoke with you at 9pm when you requested your files for your website. I continued to work to solve your issue but unfortunately you had cancelled your hosting where all of the website was stored. Luckily, I had two options to get your website back. One: I had an old copy of the site which was not too far from the original site (logo change and page to be removed) which I offered to give you for free (usual fee $75). Two: My hosting provider offered a complete back up (which they only keep for 30 days) to be restored for $180. Unfortunately, you were not happy about the options but I had nothing else to offer you. I wish there was something else I could do, not just to keep a customer, but to get this sour taste out of your mouth. The truth is, the options that you had are rare and for someone to invest "thousands" of dollars into your website, even $180 was a nominal fee and this was to fix your negligence. As you stated, you were fully aware of your hosting cancellation and with email correspondence, you had plenty of notifications of the ramifications of cancelling your hosting. I only wish you had talked to me before it got to this point. The offer still stands for the free backup. Feel free to email me. Sincerely, Brandon

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
RK
Rob K.

03/15/2014

Provided by YP.com

Brandon has been wonderful to work with from beginning to end. He redesigned my entire site, added popup texts, added his own copy, added new pages, and helped with SEO as well. Infinite patience on his part, as I kept asking him to tweak things as they were being done. A+++

JC
Jerry C.

03/09/2014

Provided by YP.com

brandon went above and beyond to help with my web design logo and flyers

Ricky V.

02/28/2014

Provided by YP.com
I am an owner of an software d...

I am an owner of an software development company. I meet with Mr Bass and Webpopular a year ago and contracted out some website work I did not have time to do. Everyone of my clients called me and thanked me for referring them to him. I do not trust many people with my clients, I feel I am betting my name on their work. I know my clients are in good hands with Webpopular.

ryan6789

05/30/2013

Provided by YP.com

Where do I begin.



My business partner and I posted an ad on craigslist looking for someone who was good with JQuery to get our infinite-scroll working correctly on our website. Brandon(The owner of webpopular) emailed us back and quoted us at $50 to get it working properly. We already had the infinite-scroll working but switched it off because it wasn't loading new posts correctly. The next morning he emailed back and said that if we paid him now he could get it done that day(Thursday). He was paypaled within the hour. Several hours go by and I emailed him asking if there has been any progress, he emailed back saying it would be done the next day(friday)



Friday comes and goes and we didn't hear from Brandon. I emailed him Saturday with no response until monday saying that he would get it done that day. He emails us back a few hours later saying that the work has completed. When I go to check the work he did I see that he had just done the same thing that we did except he added a callback function(which was the wrong callback function) I email him telling him that it does not work correctly and to finish the work or I want my money back. He replies saying that he did his job and wanted more money to get it working properly. We demanded a refund and all he did was reply with childish bs. We came to the conclusion that Brandon is an incompetent child that shouldn't be doing this type of work.



PS, The amount of work would have taken 15 minutes for someone who actually knew what they were doing. We found someone else who refused to even be paid because it was such easy work.



Here is the reply from this awesome guy that knew what he was doing when we tried to pay him



"It's fine, it only took 15 mins in total to get sorted; happy to help :)



Good luck with the project,



--Sam"



Never pay Brandon at Webpopular until after he has done the work. This guy is a scam artist and doesn't deserve to have a paying job....

claimed iconBusiness Response05/31/2013

I appreciate and address all concerns personally. When first hired, you had a request to get the infinite scroll working. When complete, you asked for more requests regarding the look of the site, and of course that required another quote. Not only did you refuse, but you disputed the charges through PayPal. After PayPal reviewed the case, they decided in my favor as I was able to prove the work you requested was complete. This is the first of any bad reviews in 5 years of owning my business and I aim to keep it that way. Unfortunately, this case proves, you can't please everyone, but I will continue to provide great service to those who hire me.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
J
jarrod12

04/20/2013

Provided by YP.com

C
cynrmee

09/10/2012

Provided by YPmobile
Great Web Designer For My Small Biz

Working with Webpopular.net was a great experience.....They pulled my vision right out of my head

B
bcf166

03/28/2012

Provided by YP.com
I used Webpopular to design my...

I used Webpopular to design my business webpage and they did an outstanding job. They took care of everything from start to finish and were very quick to return calls and fix problems that came up even a month after the website had been published. I highly recommend using this first rate company!

M
momentsbyrg

02/13/2012

Provided by YP.com
I am in the process of startin...

I am in the process of starting up my photography business and was looking for a company to assist me with a logo and website design. Webpopular.net was up to the task. They did an awesome job on my logo and now in the process of working on my website. I couldn't be happier! Would definitely recommend!

A
allmetroplexplumb

12/22/2011

Provided by YP.com
I had a web page that I was no...

I had a web page that I was not to happy with,and I found webpopular,i contac Brandon talk about it, he explain every little detail to me he show me some of his previous web pages and I hire him for the job,he did a fast and great job on my page at a really fair price, I will highly reccomend him to all my friends and family, if you need a web page this is the guy to call...

T
travisc

11/05/2011

Provided by YP.com
My experience with webpopular....

My experience with webpopular.net has been great!! They are very professional and we will continue working together!!! Great job!!!!”

A
anyscene

06/17/2011

Provided by YP.com
Thanks for considering webpopu...

Thanks for considering webpopular.net. Please take a minute to look at our portfolio as we offer web sites for any sized budget.



Brandon

More Business Info

Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Sat - Sun:
Extra Phones

Fax: 888-859-4372

Services/Products
Website Design, Web Design Dallas, Search Engine Optimization, SEO, Search Engine Marketing, Logo Design, Video Marketing, Social Media Marketing
Payment method
check, all major credit cards, debit, paypal
Categories
Internet Marketing & Advertising, Graphic Designers, Marketing Consultants, Web Site Design & Services, Web Site Hosting