Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate


Jonathan A.


Provided by YPmobile

The technician came to my home made the key showed me it worked in the ignition and the door and started the car, I paid him, it was a very quick and easy transaction extremely professional on the phone , Showed up the exact time he said he would and was very courteous and clean while working on my vehicle. I'm definitely going to recommend to friends and family.

Dayana F.


Provided by YP.com

I have never seen SUCH a lack of professionalism before in my life. I have tried to contact this company on numerous accounts after one of THEIR guys messed up MY car. Now I am out of $120 and my car doesn't work.

I was told that the issue was not a big deal and could be fixed as soon as I would obtain another key with chip. I purchased the keys and called this company MANY times for the period of ONE month. After calling another locksmith I come to find out that the "little problem" was actually a very BIG problem and now I have to take my car to the dealer to fix it. This is ridiculous.



Provided by YP.com

I recently lost my keys to my Infiniti. The dealership wanted an outrageous amount for replacement sets. I called KeyonSpot and they quoted me nearly a 1/4 of the price the dealer wanted. They were at my place within 15 minutes and I had 2 new keys with fobs in about 10 minutes. THANK YOU!!!



Provided by YPmobile
First rate service

quick response...professional service...fair price...highly recommended.



Provided by YP.com
I have been ever so lucky to d...

I have been ever so lucky to deal with this company for the last two years, they always show up promplty, Working at a dealership sometimes customers leave with keys... And they have and always do a great job. They can help with about any make and model. For anyone in the biz, or if you just get locked out of your vehicle (These guys are super great) Plus very friendly! Thank you guys!





Provided by YP.com
The guy shows up like he just ...

The guy shows up like he just smoked weed with shaggy hair and t-shirt and shorts. Doesnt talk much but had a guy in training with him appeared to be his friend, whom he spoke in hebrew to. After hes done,given a quoted price over phone, he says its $100. Then when i asked for a receipt he says then ill have to charge you tax. Im like, why didnt you charge tax in the first place and tell me so i didnt have to go get more $? Sounds shady like he doesnt want to be held accountable by a receipt. He got agitated, and questioned my common sense about sales tax. I thought he was kidding at first then when i realized he wasnt I gave attitude right back to him. Then when i told him i would complain on all websites and service magic he backed down.

The key doesnt work great, and doesnt turn backwards in the ignition to use just the electric. DONT USE unless you want to go through this!!! SHADY!!!

claimed iconBusiness Response10/17/2011

Customer was quoted $100 on the phone before we send out our technician to his location when job was done and the recipet was handed to customer for the total of $106 which is $100 and 6% sales tax the customer refused to pay the amount because he was not told about the sales tax on the phone. The customer never complained about the key not working in any way. Our company puts customer service as our top priorty and we stand behind our work.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Provided by YP.com
Fast and professional service!!!

I've had very bad experience with a locksmith in the past and its just my luck that I had to use one again...

This time I lost my car keys. at first I didn't even think that locksmiths make keys when all keys are lost.

I have a 92 Nissan 300zx and when i called the Nissan dealership in Fort Lauderdale and I was told they don't keep record as far back as 92' and they can't cut the key for me and they referred me to key on spot locksmith.

1 hour after calling key on spot I've had 2 new keys for my car it took them a half an hour to get there and about 20 min to finish the job i was charged $130 exactly as i was told on the phone no surprises like the last time i was locked out of my car .

This time I had a very good experience with key on spot locksmith and I feel very comfortable referring them to others

More Business Info

Regular Hours
Mon - Sun:
Extra Phones

Phone: 954-495-4479

Phone: 786-999-8248

TollFree: 866-451-6023

  • Keys
Payment method
discover, all major credit cards, amex, visa, check, mastercard, debit

Key On Spot LLC

Keys, Locks & Locksmiths
Other Information

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Parking: Lot, Free

Suggest an Edit