CCPA
Mold Inspection & Testing | MI&T is the largest and and most trusted test only company in not only Cincinnati but also the entire country. We have certified mold inspectors in over 50 major metro areas who all operate without a conflict of interest; no removal. This ensures the test results you receive are honest and factual. 
Our business was founded for this specific reason as the owner of the company was involved in the restoration business and saw the unethical business practices first hand by other companies. The truth is that not all mold is toxic, in fact there is a normal amount of mold growth all around us. 
We start with an outsider control sample to set a baseline for what is normal in the area. It'll be compared to an inside sample that is taken from the area of greatest concern. From this we'll know whether elevated conditions exist. Inspectors must recommend additional air/surface samples that they feel could be helpful. Additional samples are beneficial for confirming a source of a problem, determining how far a problem has spread and/or finding a problem before it has caused elevated conditions throughout the rest of the home or business. Each sample is an additional $75 so the client decides what they want taken and submitted after the inspectors recommendations. Regardless of how many samples are taken, we'll provide you with as much information as we possibly can. 
All customers receive complete lab results from the testing. Clients that do have elevated conditions are given a detailed report that includes a step by step protocol for mold remediation. This will send you into the restoration process far more educated on a process that you've likely never dealt with before. Having this in hand will go a long way to make sure the company you hire to complete the work does not do anything unnecessary but also completes each step needed to make sure the job is completed correctly the first time and you aren't left with any lingering issues. Clients that do not have elevated conditions can receive a clearance letter stating that the indoor environment is normal upon request.
Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Reviews

Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

SD
Sill D.
Sill D.

02/13/2018

Provided by YP.com

The work Mold Inspection & Testing did was outstanding. They're professionals willing to help anyone and everyone.

HG
Hubbard G.
Hubbard G.

07/18/2017

Provided by YP.com

I needed a structural mold inspector that could take care of my problem quick. You won't be disappointed if you choose MI&T!

GR
Gordon R.
Gordon R.

06/08/2017

Provided by YP.com

The reviews online were great and the website has a sample report so I knew what I was getting. Well done.

CC
Christian C.
Christian C.

05/03/2017

Provided by YP.com

Their level of detail when going through the house was impressive, and the resulting mold inspection report was excellent as well.

DP
Dallas P.
Dallas P.

05/02/2017

Provided by YP.com

It was a real pleasure working with MI&T. When making the initial appointment they got back to us right away. The day of the inspection our inspector arrived on time and was extremely thorough with the inspection, even guided us around my home.

Kirk A.
Kirk A.

02/23/2017

Provided by YP.com

I will be sticking with MI&T to take care of all my mold issues. I trust them and that's important, they don't try and rip me off!

Anna P.
Anna P.

02/17/2017

Provided by YP.com

I'm very happy I chose them. Very pleasant to deal with and quick and responsive to calls, and emails.

Melanie T.
Melanie T.

01/31/2017

Provided by YP.com

MI&T was very professional and responded quickly to emails and phone calls(even past 10 pm). Highly recommended!

Carter B.
Carter B.

01/26/2017

Provided by YP.com

They point out areas of your home that are in good condition, but more importantly, they found the areas that need your attention.

Abigail A.
Abigail A.

01/24/2017

Provided by YP.com

These guys are great! very thorough, very helpful, and didn't even mind that a followed them around like a lost dog pointing things out and asking newbie questions.

Peters O.
Peters O.

01/11/2017

Provided by YP.com

Our inspector arrived on time for our mold inspection. He was very thorough and walked us through every portion of his review after he had done the initial inspection. He answered any questions we had and even provided helpful supporting information for our questions so we could understand the big picture.

Ricardoluna R.
Ricardoluna R.

12/28/2016

Provided by YP.com

I have used MI&T for about two years. I can honestly say that they are the most professional mold inspection company operating.

Phillipsantana P.
Phillipsantana P.

12/28/2016

Provided by YP.com

The report was incredibly through and easy to read. The inspector who came out even took our calls afterwards to help us figure out how to address his findings.

Wilkins E.
Wilkins E.

12/21/2016

Provided by YP.com

Excellent service. Highly detailed. Respectful. A +. Will recommend to all my friends, thanks for your service!

Mcdonald A.
Mcdonald A.

12/02/2016

Provided by YP.com

This company gets 6 thumbs up for being friendly , for giving free advice, for not trying me something I didn't need. We need more companies like this!

Sang P.
Sang P.

11/11/2016

Provided by YP.com

MI&T did not disappoint, they were very thorough and went over every detail with us before leaving the house. The written report was provided to us the following morning and was equally detailed.

Felicity C.
Felicity C.

10/25/2016

Provided by YP.com

MI&T is also a great educator and while listening to them during the inspection I learned a lot about my house and the business in general.

Michael M.
Michael M.

10/21/2016

Provided by YP.com

Mold Inspection & Testing were very affordable, thorough, professional and top notch. Never had a problem with booking/ to the inspection.

Amelia N.
Amelia N.

10/12/2016

Provided by YP.com

MI&T was great. I never hesitate to pass on there contact info on over to any of my friends or family. Responsive, thorough and reasonably priced. Two thumbs up!

William K.
William K.

08/23/2016

Provided by YP.com

Mold Inspection & Testing was thorough, punctual and professional. They actually produced a report within 24 hours. That was particularly important to me because the report revealed major issues with my home.

More Business Info

Offering all of Cincinnati and surrounding areas unbiased Mold Testing without a Conflict of interest. The largest and most trusted mold testing company in the nation!

Contact Us for Information

BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sat:
SunClosed
Extra Phones

TollFree: 855-600-6653

Services/Products
Mold Inspection & Testing Cincinnati performs visual assessments along with air and surface sampling to give an unbiased opinion on whether or not a home or business has a mold problem that requires professional mold remediation. 
Our Cincinnati Mold Inspector will do a full visual inspection where they'll look for any red flags like water intrusion, excess moisture and/or visible mold. After the inspection, we'll present a plan for testing. The client chooses exactly what samples they want taken and submitted. 
Clients that do have elevated are provided a detailed report for exactly what needs to be done in order to fix the issues. Having this unbiased information at your disposal goes a long way in making sure you are only paying for necessary work and the job is being completed correctly the first time.
MI&T is the largest test only company in the nation. People who are concerned that indoor mold growth is causing an indoor air quality at a home or business turn to us more than anyone else in the country. 
Brands
Cincinnati Mold Inspection, Cincinnati Mold Inspector, Cincinnati Mold Testing
Payment method
all major credit cards, cash, check
Location
Cincinnati OH
Blue Ash OH
Amenities
Cincinnati Mold Inspection, Cincinnati Mold Testing, Cincinnati Mold Test, Cincinnati Mold Inspector
Accreditation

Indoor Air Quality Association, National Organization of Remdiators and Mold Inspectors

Associations
IAQA Indoor Air Quality Association
NACHI National Association Certified Home Inspectors
ASHI American Society of Home Inspectors
IAC2 International Association of Certified Indoor Air Consultants
NORMI National Organization of Remediators and Mold Inspectors 
IICRC Institute of Inspection Cleaning and Restoration Certification
Categories
Mold Testing & Consulting, Mold Remediation
Banner

Payment Options

©2020 Thryv, Inc. All rights Reserved. Data provided by Infogroup. Privacy policy and Terms of Use