Mold Inspection & Testing | MI&T is the largest and and most trusted test only company in not only Boston but also the entire country. We have certified mold inspectors in over 50 major metro areas who all operate without a conflict of interest; no removal. This ensures the test results you receive are honest and factual. 
Our business was founded for this specific reason as the owner of the company was involved in the restoration business and saw the unethical business practices first hand by other companies. The truth is that not all mold is toxic, in fact there is a normal amount of mold growth all around us. 
We start with an outsider control sample to set a baseline for what is normal in the area. It'll be compared to an inside sample that is taken from the area of greatest concern. From this we'll know whether elevated conditions exist. Inspectors must recommend additional air/surface samples that they feel could be helpful. Additional samples are beneficial for confirming a source of a problem, determining how far a problem has spread and/or finding a problem before it has caused elevated conditions throughout the rest of the home or business. Each sample is an additional $75 so the client decides what they want taken and submitted after the inspectors recommendations. Regardless of how many samples are taken, we'll provide you with as much information as we possibly can. 
All customers receive complete lab results from the testing. Clients that do have elevated conditions are given a detailed report that includes a step by step protocol for mold remediation. This will send you into the restoration process far more educated on a process that you've likely never dealt with before. Having this in hand will go a long way to make sure the company you hire to complete the work does not do anything unnecessary but also completes each step needed to make sure the job is completed correctly the first time and you aren't left with any lingering issues. Clients that do not have elevated conditions can receive a clearance letter stating that the indoor environment is normal upon request.

Looking for Mold Testing & Consulting in Brookline, MA?

Answer a few questions and we’ll get you free estimates from local businesses.

Find Pros
Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Reviews

Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

BD
Benjamin D.

03/09/2015

Provided by YP.com

Very very satisfied with how well they work with you for pricing.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/27/2015

No shame into giving out quotes, glad you enjoyed. - Mold Inspection & Testing Boston

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
MC
Marshall C.

03/09/2015

Provided by YP.com

Thank you for all of your help MI&T!!! Everything was fixed like nothing ever happened.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/27/2015

We clean up & make sure it looks like nothing even happened. - Mold Inspection & Testing Boston

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
JM
Jacqueline M.

01/09/2015

Provided by YP.com

MI&T said thank you but no we do not accept tips! He was simply gratified that he had me as a totally satisfied and grateful client. You have the best in the business when you hire Mold Inspection & Testing!

claimed iconBusiness Response08/27/2015

Glad you were satisfied Jacqueline! - Mold Inspection & Testing Boston

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
FA
Forrest A.

01/08/2015

Provided by YP.com

I cannot say enough good things about Graham from MI&T! I was getting light-headed in my new home. I knew it smelled musty, so I called & asked them to send a inspector to come by and check out the place. They’re truly fantastic!! And most importantly, they said we didn't have any signs of a mold problem, so given my symptoms he went out of his way to get a gas detector. Turns out we had a gas leak. Fixed the leak the next day, and I feel great again. MI&T, I cannot thank you enough for finding this and making my home safe to live in.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/27/2015

Thank you for the kind feedback Forrest. - Mold Inspection & Testing Boston

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
SM
Stenger M.

12/22/2014

Provided by YP.com

Very easy to communicate over the phone with, and were quick to respond to all my questions. Very impressed!

claimed iconBusiness Response08/27/2015

Our office makes sure to pick up on the first call. - Mold Inspection & Testing

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
BD
Balye D.

11/03/2014

Provided by YP.com

They provided excellent service!

claimed iconBusiness Response08/27/2015

Our pleasure Bayle. - Mold Inspection& Testing Boston

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

More Business Info

Offering all of Boston and surrounding areas unbiased Mold Testing without a Conflict of interest. The largest and most trusted mold testing company in the nation!

Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sat:
SunClosed
Extra Phones

TollFree: 855-600-6653

Services/Products
Mold Inspection & Testing Boston performs visual assessments along with air and surface sampling to give an unbiased opinion on whether or not a home or business has a mold problem that requires professional mold remediation. 
Our Boston Mold Inspector will do a full visual inspection where they'll look for any red flags like water intrusion, excess moisture and/or visible mold. After the inspection, we'll present a plan for testing. The client chooses exactly what samples they want taken and submitted. 
Clients that do have elevated are provided a detailed report for exactly what needs to be done in order to fix the issues. Having this unbiased information at your disposal goes a long way in making sure you are only paying for necessary work and the job is being completed correctly the first time.
MI&T is the largest test only company in the nation. People who are concerned that indoor mold growth is causing an indoor air quality at a home or business turn to us more than anyone else in the country. 
Brands
Boston Mold Inspection, Boston Mold Inspector, Boston Mold Testing
Payment method
all major credit cards, cash, check
Location
Boston MA
Abington MA
Acton MA
Neighborhood
Coolidge Corner
Amenities
Boston Mold Inspection, Boston Mold Testing, Boston Mold Test, Boston Mold Inspector
Accreditation

Indoor Air Quality Association, National Organization of Remdiators and Mold Inspectors

Associations
IAQA Indoor Air Quality Association
NACHI National Association Certified Home Inspectors
ASHI American Society of Home Inspectors
IAC2 International Association of Certified Indoor Air Consultants
NORMI National Organization of Remediators and Mold Inspectors 
IICRC Institute of Inspection Cleaning and Restoration Certification
Category
Mold Testing & Consulting