Mold Inspection & Testing | MI&T is the largest and and most trusted test only company in not only Boston but also the entire country. We have certified mold inspectors in over 50 major metro areas who all operate without a conflict of interest; no removal. This ensures the test results you receive are honest and factual. 
Our business was founded for this specific reason as the owner of the company was involved in the restoration business and saw the unethical business practices first hand by other companies. The truth is that not all mold is toxic, in fact there is a normal amount of mold growth all around us. 
We start with an outsider control sample to set a baseline for what is normal in the area. It'll be compared to an inside sample that is taken from the area of greatest concern. From this we'll know whether elevated conditions exist. Inspectors must recommend additional air/surface samples that they feel could be helpful. Additional samples are beneficial for confirming a source of a problem, determining how far a problem has spread and/or finding a problem before it has caused elevated conditions throughout the rest of the home or business. Each sample is an additional $75 so the client decides what they want taken and submitted after the inspectors recommendations. Regardless of how many samples are taken, we'll provide you with as much information as we possibly can. 
All customers receive complete lab results from the testing. Clients that do have elevated conditions are given a detailed report that includes a step by step protocol for mold remediation. This will send you into the restoration process far more educated on a process that you've likely never dealt with before. Having this in hand will go a long way to make sure the company you hire to complete the work does not do anything unnecessary but also completes each step needed to make sure the job is completed correctly the first time and you aren't left with any lingering issues. Clients that do not have elevated conditions can receive a clearance letter stating that the indoor environment is normal upon request.

Looking for Mold Testing & Consulting in Brookline, MA?

Answer a few questions and we’ll get you free estimates from local businesses.

Find Pros
Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Reviews

Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

NN
Nathan N.

08/08/2016

Provided by YP.com

The lady I spoke to over the phone was very helpful, very clear, and didn't try to sell me a service I didn't need. They also offered me valuable recommendations.

OA
Owen A.

07/26/2016

Provided by YP.com

As others have noted, this company is very detail oriented and takes the time to explain everything with excellent knowledge.

NL
Nathan L.

07/19/2016

Provided by YP.com

I would recommend this company if you're looking for a great qualified inspection company with lots of experience.

JR
Joseph R.

06/30/2016

Provided by YP.com

MI&T were very informative and explained everything to the MAX leaving me with no questions just answers. The staff was very professional, knowledgeable and experienced at the services they provided.

JM
Jack M.

06/20/2016

Provided by YP.com

Mold Inspection & Testing did an amazing job with explaining any issue on my home. I actually thought, before hand, that there couldn't be any real issues with this house since it's only 3 years old, but they did find a few things that need attention in my home and was clear in their explanation as to what and WHY it was an issue.

AH
Anne H.

06/02/2016

Provided by YP.com

I was so impressed with how friendly, approachable and down-to-earth everyone was. They took their time to answer all questions thoroughly and there was always someone checking over the work of their colleagues, to insure nothing was left ignored or unfinished.

LG
Lisa G.

05/24/2016

Provided by YP.com

I would not hesitate to use them again and I highly recommend them to anyone who want a thorough, detailed inspection and a great report with plenty of details.

BS
Bridget S.

05/10/2016

Provided by YP.com

Got an awesome service from this company. The inspector looked at every corner in my house. I will recommend them to everyone I know!

SF
Stewart F.

04/12/2016

Provided by YP.com

Great service! Our inspector was on time, from the time we scheduled the appointment. They are knowledgeable with the issue I had, and he explained the best way to resolve the issue. I would highly recommend Mi&t to anyone who needs professional help!

EK
Ella K.

04/04/2016

Provided by YP.com

MI&T was easy to schedule with. I requested an appointment through their website and they scheduled within 24 hours. My inspector showed up 10 minutes early for the inspection. The whole process took about 2 1/2 hours and he explained everything to me the whole way around the house!!

LK
Ludwig K.

03/28/2016

Provided by YP.com

Extremely professional and was a source of resources. Inspection was very thorough, well documented. My inspector demonstrated a broad knowledge of different trades.

BH
Brian H.

03/22/2016

Provided by YP.com

MI&T is fantastic. They just did a mold inspection for us. Our inspector took great photo's provides all the pictures and video for us tech nerds.

DM
Dorothy M.

03/17/2016

Provided by YP.com

Very thankful for such a great company! Friendly, knowledgeable, professional, accessible, and caring. Truly, they have been a lifeline for us in answering all of our questions on all things mold.

KD
Katherine D.

02/18/2016

Provided by YP.com

I spoke with Eric & he's been in the business for many years and really knows what he's doing, and knows what to look for.

VC
Victor C.

02/15/2016

Provided by YP.com

Didn't rush one single thing and he made sure we felt reassured. Highly recommend their services. Reliable, Responsible, Knowledgeable, they care for you like family.

HN
Hannah N.

02/10/2016

Provided by YP.com

Their service and professionalism goes above and beyond what would be expected. The inspector is extremely thorough on his inspection and he will take the time to explain any issues so anyone can understand.

SM
Steve M.

02/04/2016

Provided by YP.com

Couldn't be happier with the service we received for our home inspection! Saved us a lot of money in the long run.

SB
Sheryl B.

08/04/2015

Provided by YP.com

You'd be insane not to hire Mold Inspection & Testing for your home!

claimed iconBusiness Response08/27/2015

Happy to hear that Sheryl. - Mold Inspection & Testing Boston

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
AP
Alberto P.

03/25/2015

Provided by YP.com

I am extremely pleased with the results and the high level of service I've received

claimed iconBusiness Response08/27/2015

Glad we could help out! - Mold Inspection & Testing Boston

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
SM
Steven M.

03/24/2015

Provided by YP.com

I definitely recommend this service to anyone.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/27/2015

Pleased to hear. - Mold Inspection & Testing Boston

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

More Business Info

Offering all of Boston and surrounding areas unbiased Mold Testing without a Conflict of interest. The largest and most trusted mold testing company in the nation!

Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sat:
SunClosed
Extra Phones

TollFree: 855-600-6653

Services/Products
Mold Inspection & Testing Boston performs visual assessments along with air and surface sampling to give an unbiased opinion on whether or not a home or business has a mold problem that requires professional mold remediation. 
Our Boston Mold Inspector will do a full visual inspection where they'll look for any red flags like water intrusion, excess moisture and/or visible mold. After the inspection, we'll present a plan for testing. The client chooses exactly what samples they want taken and submitted. 
Clients that do have elevated are provided a detailed report for exactly what needs to be done in order to fix the issues. Having this unbiased information at your disposal goes a long way in making sure you are only paying for necessary work and the job is being completed correctly the first time.
MI&T is the largest test only company in the nation. People who are concerned that indoor mold growth is causing an indoor air quality at a home or business turn to us more than anyone else in the country. 
Brands
Boston Mold Inspection, Boston Mold Inspector, Boston Mold Testing
Payment method
all major credit cards, cash, check
Location
Boston MA
Abington MA
Acton MA
Neighborhood
Coolidge Corner
Amenities
Boston Mold Inspection, Boston Mold Testing, Boston Mold Test, Boston Mold Inspector
Accreditation

Indoor Air Quality Association, National Organization of Remdiators and Mold Inspectors

Associations
IAQA Indoor Air Quality Association
NACHI National Association Certified Home Inspectors
ASHI American Society of Home Inspectors
IAC2 International Association of Certified Indoor Air Consultants
NORMI National Organization of Remediators and Mold Inspectors 
IICRC Institute of Inspection Cleaning and Restoration Certification
Category
Mold Testing & Consulting