Mold Inspection & Testing | MI&T is the largest and and most trusted test only company in not only Boston but also the entire country. We have certified mold inspectors in over 50 major metro areas who all operate without a conflict of interest; no removal. This ensures the test results you receive are honest and factual. 
Our business was founded for this specific reason as the owner of the company was involved in the restoration business and saw the unethical business practices first hand by other companies. The truth is that not all mold is toxic, in fact there is a normal amount of mold growth all around us. 
We start with an outsider control sample to set a baseline for what is normal in the area. It'll be compared to an inside sample that is taken from the area of greatest concern. From this we'll know whether elevated conditions exist. Inspectors must recommend additional air/surface samples that they feel could be helpful. Additional samples are beneficial for confirming a source of a problem, determining how far a problem has spread and/or finding a problem before it has caused elevated conditions throughout the rest of the home or business. Each sample is an additional $75 so the client decides what they want taken and submitted after the inspectors recommendations. Regardless of how many samples are taken, we'll provide you with as much information as we possibly can. 
All customers receive complete lab results from the testing. Clients that do have elevated conditions are given a detailed report that includes a step by step protocol for mold remediation. This will send you into the restoration process far more educated on a process that you've likely never dealt with before. Having this in hand will go a long way to make sure the company you hire to complete the work does not do anything unnecessary but also completes each step needed to make sure the job is completed correctly the first time and you aren't left with any lingering issues. Clients that do not have elevated conditions can receive a clearance letter stating that the indoor environment is normal upon request.

Looking for Mold Testing & Consulting in Brookline, MA?

Answer a few questions and we’ll get you free estimates from local businesses.

Find Pros
Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Reviews

Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

SC
Stahlman C.

02/01/2018

Provided by YP.com

I came across this company & they were highly professional, on time and so thorough! Mold Inspection & Testing was amazing!

BT
Bishop T.

08/11/2017

Provided by YP.com

I don't think I have ever known​ any company that has done a mold inspection to the level of detail that Mold Inspection & Testing does!

CA
Colon A.

07/18/2017

Provided by YP.com

If you are not sure, and looking to inspect your home for mold repairs or other details, then this company would be the one to call!

LB
Leeann B.

05/31/2017

Provided by YP.com

Excellent experience with MI&T. They explained to me howthe process works and then gave me the report.

ZH
Zachary H.

05/02/2017

Provided by YP.com

Excellent experience with MI&T. They explained to me about the process and then gave me a report of the outcome.

PJ
Phil J.

05/02/2017

Provided by YP.com

After the inspection, MI&T emailed a comprehensive mold inspection report (with pictures) within 2 hours. Overall, I had a very pleasant experience with them and would reach out to this company again for future inspections!

JS
Julie S.

02/23/2017

Provided by YP.com

MI&T were great at explaining the whole process. They have been extremely professional and thorough with their work and we have appreciated their empathy with our situation.

FS
Faith S.

02/17/2017

Provided by YP.com

They told me things that I needed to know and look out for. They showed me that its just not a business to them, they really care for each customer they speak with. Awesome company.

GT
Grace T.

01/31/2017

Provided by YP.com

We got the full report back quickly, which was great. Truly, I would never have expected the degree of attention and care that MI&T showed us.

IM
Isabella M.

01/26/2017

Provided by YP.com

MI&T are as good as they come. Details, details, details. and in fact, will explain everything to you!! Highly recommend!

SE
Sophia E.

01/23/2017

Provided by YP.com

They were very honest and told us what issues were more serious. I followed him throughout the house including crawl space, attic, roof, so I could see exactly what he was seeing. He sent us a thorough report including pictures shortly after the inspection.

KK
Kriszamudio K.

01/09/2017

Provided by YP.com

I cannot say enough about this company. They're the best, as everyone else has said he is professional, PATIENT, thorough and very helpful. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

LO
Lewis O.

12/21/2016

Provided by YP.com

This company was so nice, honest, and knowledgable. They had given us great tips. Highly recommended!

BV
Bond V.

12/02/2016

Provided by YP.com

My entire experience with this company so far has been excellent, and would definitely hire them again if needed in the future!

LD
Lee D.

11/16/2016

Provided by YP.com

The scheduling was quick, inspection was thorough, my inspector was knowledgeable, and I received the report the next day.

KW
Keith W.

11/10/2016

Provided by YP.com

From booking the inspection , to getting the quote , to the quality of inspection and report, this has been by far the best mold inspection I've ever had.

YA
Yvonne A.

10/21/2016

Provided by YP.com

We called them to do a mold inspection, which ended up being so worth the cost. They're thorough, knowledgeable, and friendly.

LM
Leah M.

10/21/2016

Provided by YP.com

Their prices were very reasonable for their level of service, and I would definitely use them again if I had too.

PA
Piers A.

10/05/2016

Provided by YP.com

After MI&T were done with the inspection and the report, they still spent as much time as needed to help resolve my problems, explain steps in maintaining issues.

BC
Bella C.

08/23/2016

Provided by YP.com

I will definitely be calling them back in the future. Communication was prompt and to the point. My inspector did a great job and the report was given to me very quickly.

More Business Info

Offering all of Boston and surrounding areas unbiased Mold Testing without a Conflict of interest. The largest and most trusted mold testing company in the nation!

Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sat:
SunClosed
Extra Phones

TollFree: 855-600-6653

Services/Products
Mold Inspection & Testing Boston performs visual assessments along with air and surface sampling to give an unbiased opinion on whether or not a home or business has a mold problem that requires professional mold remediation. 
Our Boston Mold Inspector will do a full visual inspection where they'll look for any red flags like water intrusion, excess moisture and/or visible mold. After the inspection, we'll present a plan for testing. The client chooses exactly what samples they want taken and submitted. 
Clients that do have elevated are provided a detailed report for exactly what needs to be done in order to fix the issues. Having this unbiased information at your disposal goes a long way in making sure you are only paying for necessary work and the job is being completed correctly the first time.
MI&T is the largest test only company in the nation. People who are concerned that indoor mold growth is causing an indoor air quality at a home or business turn to us more than anyone else in the country. 
Brands
Boston Mold Inspection, Boston Mold Inspector, Boston Mold Testing
Payment method
all major credit cards, cash, check
Location
Boston MA
Abington MA
Acton MA
Neighborhood
Coolidge Corner
Amenities
Boston Mold Inspection, Boston Mold Testing, Boston Mold Test, Boston Mold Inspector
Accreditation

Indoor Air Quality Association, National Organization of Remdiators and Mold Inspectors

Associations
IAQA Indoor Air Quality Association
NACHI National Association Certified Home Inspectors
ASHI American Society of Home Inspectors
IAC2 International Association of Certified Indoor Air Consultants
NORMI National Organization of Remediators and Mold Inspectors 
IICRC Institute of Inspection Cleaning and Restoration Certification
Category
Mold Testing & Consulting