Waynesboro Veterinary Clinic


(717) 762-0221

11420 Anthony Hwy
Waynesboro, PA 17268

Corner of Stottlemeyer &Anthony Hwy

Monday 8:00am - 6:00pm (show)

Monday 8:00am - 6:00pm

Tuesday 8:00am - 6:00pm

Wednesday 8:00am - 8:00pm

Thursday 8:00am - 6:00pm

Friday 8:00am - 6:00pm

Saturday 9:00am - 12pm

Sunday closed (hide)

By Appointment

Corner of Stottlemeyer &Anthony Hwy

39.7659172 -77.5703762

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Billboard - The latest coupons and news on this business!

What's New

Companion Animal Laser Therapy, Ultrasound

We Treat Your Pet Like We Treat Ours

MON 8:00am - 6:00pm TUE 8:00am - 6:00pm WED 8:00am - 8:00pm THURS 8:00am - 6:00pm FRI 8:00am - 6:00pm SAT 9:00am - 12pm SUN closed

By Appointment

Description: Welcome to Waynesboro Veterinary Clinic. Since opening our doors in 1979, our staff has dedicated themselves to the care and treatment of your pets. We have a state-of-the-art facility and are able to accommodate all types of illness and emergency. We understand that your pet is part of the family, which is why, we treat your pet(s) like we treat our own pets. Our six licensed and accredited veterinarians offer expert medical advice to your dog, cat, ferret, rabbit, rodent or reptile. We have added ultrasound and Companion Animal Laser Therapy, to our services.
Please call or visit our website for more information. We look forward to your visit.

Category: Veterinarians

Service Area: Serving: Waynesboro PA


Click Stars To Rate
0 / 100
0 / 4000
0 / 30
0 / 100
Incorrect please try again
Enter the words above: Enter the numbers you hear:

I took my dog in to get neutered and he came home with kennel cough.

by run run , 01/10/2015

I took my dog in to get neutered and he came home with kennel cough. It spread through out my dogs.I complained about not being sent home with antibiotics for his neuter. They comented that it was just a neuter. I had to pay a different doctor to treat the kennel cough. A friend went in and they did a very expensive exploratory surgery on her poor dog. when all they needed was an x-ray of her dogs back to show a slipped disc. Her dog died from the exploratory surgery.

Response from Business - 01/28/2015
This client's accusation was investigated, by our medical director; and no proof was found that her dog contracted kennel cough, from our practice. We did not have any dogs with kennel cough in the hospital, when her dog was neutered, and the incubation period for the disease did not fit, with the onset of her dogs' kennel cough. It is not common practice to send a dog home with antibiotics, following a neuter, unless the dog has an active infection - which was not the case, with her dog. She is not telling the truth about her friend's animal, probably because she does not have the facts of that case. She was very upset because she wanted us to pay for the cost of treating her dogs for kennel cough. There is a vaccine for kennel cough, but her dogs were not vaccinated.

Amazing clinic- highly recommend

by Barb Shorb , 01/22/2013

This facility is awesome. I am about to loose the most wonderful dog I have ever had to a horrible inoperable tumor. At first I went to another area animal hospital that I have used for years. My experience there was unacceptable. My dog was treated by a Tech who said the Vet would contact me. I never received any call back with options or recommendations, or detailed findings of bopsies. After 4 days I went to Waynesboro Vet Clinic and was able to see a Vet instead of a Tech. Dr. Twigg not only thoroughly explained everything about the cancer and options, but she also was extremely helpful and compassionate. The fees were surprisingly reasonable. I highly recommend this clinic to people that love their pets.

Best service in the area!

by JWilliams , 10/13/2012

This place is great! The staff is all very friendly and helpful. I have been bringing my pets here for over 20 years and have always been extremely happy with the services provided and prices. Dr. McCullough has been able to diagnose problems with my pets that 2 other clinics could not. He also performed a procedure on my dog, most recently, that woud have cost me thousands of dollars at a specialist (that other veterinary practices do not offer). I would highly recommend this practice!

Response from Business - 10/14/2012
Thank you, for your kind words. Sincerely, Dr. McCullough and the staff of the Waynesboro Veterinary Clinic, Inc.

View all reviews for Waynesboro Veterinary Clinic