Uptown Imports

http://www.autorepairlocal.com/

(612) 822-6476

2904 Harriet Ave
Minneapolis, MN 55408

Saturday closed (show)

Monday: 8:30am - 5:30pm

Tuesday: 8:30am - 5:30pm

Wednesday: 8:30am - 5:30pm

Thursday: 8:30am - 5:30pm

Friday: 8:30am - 5:30pm

Saturday: closed

Sunday: closed (hide)

44.950172 -93.28574
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/uptown_imports-b392899

Is this your business? Claim it now!

Import Auto Repair Specialists.

Hours:
MON 8:30am - 5:30pm TUE 8:30am - 5:30pm WED 8:30am - 5:30pm THURS 8:30am - 5:30pm FRI 8:30am - 5:30pm SAT closed SUN closed
Description: ** Specializing in late model import vehicles 1996 and newer **

Come by the shop and see our wall filled with what some of our 16,873 satisfied customers have to say about their Uptown Imports experience. Comments like these are priceless. We couldn't pay an ad agency enough money to come up with genuine, heartfelt remarks such as these... Some of them could even be your friends and neighbors.

We'll fix your car right the first time or give you a vehicle to use until we do.

We're so sure you'll be absolutely satisfied that if you're not, we'll give you a $200 savings bond, no strings attached..

Auto Repair near Uptown Imports

Uptown Imports (612) 822-6476 - 2904 Harriet Ave
Uptown Imports - Foreign Auto Repair (612) 567-4106 - 2904 Harriet Ave
Minneapolis Volvo & Saab Representative (612) 822-2134 - 2904 Harriet Ave
Paul Williams Tire Company (612) 823-8255 - 510 W Lake St
Lyndale Auto Service (612) 872-6934 - 2809 Lyndale Ave S
Nelson's Auto Repair Ii (612) 598-9281 - 2809 Lyndale Ave S
Hagen's Auto Body (612) 872-6671 - 2800 Lyndale Ave S
Hagen's Body Shop (612) 872-6671 - 2800 Lyndale Ave S
Paramount Collision Center (612) 825-0765 - 224 W Lake St
West Lake Auto (612) 824-6357 - 3008 Pillsbury Ave S
Midland Auto Care (612) 825-4563 - 3008 Pillsbury Ave S
Brito Auto Paint LLC (612) 825-2020 - 3013 Pillsbury Ave S
Car-X Auto Service (612) 822-3118 - 1001 W Lake Street
Foreign Auto Specialties (612) 871-9476 - 2601 Pleasant Ave
Tires Plus Total Car Care (612) 405-4935 - 1103 W Lake St
Frenz Brake Service (612) 871-5953 - 2749 Nicollet Ave
B H P Racing Engines (612) 879-0161 - 2536 Lyndale Ave S
Oscar Auto Body (612) 871-7052 - 2827 1st Ave S
Tawakal Auto Repair Inc (612) 259-7218 - 2838 Stevens Ave
Alternator Rebuild Co (612) 824-2266 - 110 E Lake St
Glisten Detailing (952) 288-5256 - 3252 Dupont Ave S
HCM Enterprises (612) 221-5938 - 3010 Hennepin Ave
Duke's Cars And Towing (612) 821-1867 - 3329 Nicollet Ave
Quality Paint & Auto Body (612) 345-4326 - 3452 Lyndale Ave S
Uptown Auto Care (612) 871-7545 - 2217 Lyndale Ave S
Quality Paint & Autobody (612) 827-2606 - 3452 Lyndale Ave S
Isles Auto Repair (612) 374-2978 - 2402 Hennepin Ave
Autopia (612) 377-2886 - 2311 Hennepin Ave
Moe Bodyworks (612) 824-1829 - 3541 Lyndale Ave S
The Phoenix (612) 377-3200 - 2610 Irving Ave S
Click Stars To Rate
0 / 100
0 / 4000
0 / 30
0 / 100
Incorrect please try again
Enter the words above: Enter the numbers you hear:

Couldn't bring in my own Engine

by Joey F , 11/16/2010

I called to get a quote on an engine swap and was quickly to by Matt that they wouldn't do it. That they would have to get the engine. Whatev I guess I'll find someone else. Thanks anyways!

Honest John

by JMO , 04/17/2008

Steve works there, and I told him the dealer said they put a new linkage kit in.###He said, "there is nothing new in there".###I don't use the dealer anymore.

Very disappointed

by VW Diesel , 05/20/2010

VW Diesel needed work done (oil change/timing belt & front exhaust replaced). Repairs took 1 week. I was told that all repairs went well & the test drive went great. Paid $2400+, drove car home & had problems: loss of acceleration power (lost 10 mph going up mild incline on highway) & unable to brake safely. Problems were VERY noticeable & WEREN'T issues prior to repairs. Told that it must have broke during the 1 hour between their test drive (post-repairs) & my picking it up. Brought VW back to shop. I was told more repairs were needed to fix the new issues. They completely denied responsibility for new issues. I was told repairs & test drive were done again with great results. I paid $500+ & left. My car still has loss of acceleration power. $3k lost in repairs & a car that isn't what it was when I brought it in. Very disappointed. Will not go back. Repairs take too long and I have more issues after getting the car back.

Sleazy morons

by Niles , 04/06/2009

These guys ordered the wrong part six times and broke parts in my car while "fixing" it and refused to fix them. They had my car for a month and a half and when I got it back there were several things broken on it. I wouldn't wish these d-bags on anyone.

Response from Business - 2009-11-05 17:39:08
We ordered two used wheels from different used parts companies and none of them were right unfortunately we could not see them before we purchased them they are very hard to get for this car, we also had to pay to ship them back. We installed a steering rack on the car an inadvertently broke a part in the steering column. We ordered a new part from the dealer according to the VIN of the car and tried to install it (at no charge to him of course), it was wrong. We ordered another part from the dealer and we wanted to install it. The customer would not come in I left several messages on his home phone and even offered to give him my car for the day so he would not be inconvenienced. We never refused to replace the part that had been broken by us during the repair of his car (these things just happen sometimes). He never returned my phone calls I even had the part at the shop for over a year. So I guess that makes it right to basically slander us by calling us “d-bags” and “morons”. I don't know how we could have been anymore accommodating in this matter. If you look at all the glowing reviews from all the satisfied clients that have come to us from the internet you will know that this is just his perception of what transpired and we were not given a chance to correct it. John ShanderukOwnerUptown Imports Inc.

View all reviews for Uptown Imports