Uptown Imports

Import Auto Repair Specialists.

http://www.uptownimports.com

(612) 822-6490

2904 Harriet Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55408

Two blocks east of Lyndale Avenue & one block north of Lake Street

44.9504845 -93.2855534
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/uptown_imports-b392899

DexKnows Rating: 2 stars (4 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Hours

MON 8:30am - 5:30pm TUE 8:30am - 5:30pm WED 8:30am - 5:30pm THURS 8:30am - 5:30pm FRI 8:30am - 5:30pm SAT closed SUN closed

By Appointment

Description for Uptown Imports

Uptown Imports, in Minneapolis, Minn., provides full-service work for your imported car! We serve the Twin Cities area with the finest, most economical work on your import!

We can help you with:

* Repairs
* Diagnostics
* Tune-ups
* Tires
* Foreign cars specialists
* Pre-purchase inspections

Don't neglect your import another day. If your vehicle has received damage, or requires a tune-up or diagnostics, call Uptown Imports to schedule an appointment. We can provide you with straight-shooting analysis, towing and fast service. We're award-winners for a reason. Ask about our Car Care Club!

We offer car care club, pre-purchase inspections & referrals to reputable car sales people.

Painless and simple, give us a call today.


Category: Brakes|Engines|Auto Repair|Transmissions|Mufflers and Exhaust Systems|Oil Change|Tires

Reviews of Uptown Imports

1 Couldn't bring in my own Engine by Joey F - 11/16/2010

I called to get a quote on an engine swap and was quickly to by Matt that they wouldn't do it. That they would have to get the engine. Whatev I guess I'll find someone else. Thanks anyways!

1 Very disappointed by VW Diesel - 05/20/2010

VW Diesel needed work done (oil change/timing belt & front exhaust replaced). Repairs took 1 week. I was told that all repairs went well & the test drive went great. Paid $2400+, drove car home & had problems: loss of acceleration power (lost 10 mph going up mild incline on highway) & unable to brake safely. Problems were VERY noticeable & WEREN'T issues prior to repairs. Told that it must have broke during the 1 hour between their test drive (post-repairs) & my picking it up. Brought VW back to shop. I was told more repairs were needed to fix the new issues. They completely denied responsibility for new issues. I was told repairs & test drive were done again with great results. I paid $500+ & left. My car still has loss of acceleration power. $3k lost in repairs & a car that isn't what it was when I brought it in. Very disappointed. Will not go back. Repairs take too long and I have more issues after getting the car back.

1 Sleazy morons by Niles - 04/06/2009

These guys ordered the wrong part six times and broke parts in my car while "fixing" it and refused to fix them. They had my car for a month and a half and when I got it back there were several things broken on it. I wouldn't wish these d-bags on anyone.

Response from Business - 11/05/2009
We ordered two used wheels from different used parts companies and none of them were right unfortunately we could not see them before we purchased them they are very hard to get for this car, we also had to pay to ship them back. We installed a steering rack on the car an inadvertently broke a part in the steering column. We ordered a new part from the dealer according to the VIN of the car and tried to install it (at no charge to him of course), it was wrong. We ordered another part from the dealer and we wanted to install it. The customer would not come in I left several messages on his home phone and even offered to give him my car for the day so he would not be inconvenienced. We never refused to replace the part that had been broken by us during the repair of his car (these things just happen sometimes). He never returned my phone calls I even had the part at the shop for over a year. So I guess that makes it right to basically slander us by calling us “d-bags” and “morons”. I don't know how we could have been anymore accommodating in this matter. If you look at all the glowing reviews from all the satisfied clients that have come to us from the internet you will know that this is just his perception of what transpired and we were not given a chance to correct it. John ShanderukOwnerUptown Imports Inc.

5 Honest John by JMO - 04/17/2008

Steve works there, and I told him the dealer said they put a new linkage kit in.###He said, "there is nothing new in there".###I don't use the dealer anymore.

View all reviews for Uptown Imports

Steve's Tire & Auto (612) 354-8255 - 4601 Nicollet Ave S
Steve's Tire & Auto (612) 915-0779 - 5355 34th Ave S
Volkswagen Man - Audi (612) 284-8822 - 831 E Hennepin Ave
Steve's Tire & Auto (612) 587-2526 - 4601 Nicollet Ave S
Steve's Tire & Auto (612) 913-9856 - 5355 34th Ave S
Imported Car Service Corporation (952) 222-4873 - 201 Washington Av N
Volkswagen Man - Audi (612) 331-3245 - 831 E Hennepin Ave
Jiffy Lube (612) 920-6089 - 3120 Excelsior Blvd
Meineke Car Care Center (763) 273-5115 - 4360 Central Ave NE
Southeast Bp (612) 331-2248 - 1000 University Av SE

Details

DexKnows Mobile profile for Uptown Imports in Minneapolis, MN