Business Overview > Reviews

Tritz Plumbing

Residential & Commercial Remodeling And Repair, Since 1945.

http://www.tritz.com

(402) 682-7731

4718 S 135 St
Omaha, NE 68137

41.212246 -96.127701
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/tritz_plumbing-b401970;jsessionid=5D59D6F005308791BD18B8B155E23103

DexKnows Rating: 4 stars (7 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of Tritz Plumbing

Sort by:

5 Drain opening by Same day service! - 11/05/2013

Had these guys out today to open a drain line.. They knew exactly what needed to be done and took care of it the same day. Very friendly on the phone and in person.. I would highly recommend these guys to who likes a get it done company! Thanks again! Matt

5 Exceeded Expectations by Selma K. - 06/05/2013

We remodeled our bathroom and decided to go with Tritz based on recommendations we obtained outside of internet reviews, the fact that they showed up to provide an estimate when they said they would, and we did get our estimate the next day. They've scheduled times to coordinate with our tile contractor and even came to address an unforeseen issue within an hour of our call. The tile contractor didn't believe they would actually show up in that time frame, so as a bit of a joke, he checked his watch and wrote the call time on the wall. No company is perfect, and if Tritz did get some poor reviews in the past, they clearly addressed the issues. We will certainly use them again in a heartbeat!

5 Love them! by Mama M - 07/31/2012

Excellent work! Very happy with our two bathrooms!

5 Tritz service by Mike Sr. - 03/11/2012

Tritz has been our plumbing service since 1999, and the preceeding complaints stupify me. Kurt, at Tritz has been our call for guy. We ask only for Kurt, over the yrs he has developed sort of an instinct for our needs since he has done MUCH work here.3-11-2012:We now have a bathroom plumbing -sink- issue and we are gonna call them in the morning on Monday. I'll see if there is any merit to the concerns expressed in preceeding reviews...Mike Sr.

5 EXCELLENT SERVICE by Satisfied Customer - 07/19/2011

Our water heater started leaking on Sunday. Monday morning I called Tritz (had never heard of them before) and by 1:30 pm they had a plumber at our house. He started the removal and shortly after, a second man showed up with the new water heater. I had them change around some of the piping, and by 4:00 pm they were all done and out of here. Would I use them agaim?? You bet!!I'm going to suggest them to anyone I know who needs a plumber.

1 POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE by Angie - 05/20/2011

I was very disappointed in the treatment I received from both the plumber that came to my home, and the office manager today. The plumber came in, did not explain what he was doing, OR anything he did for that matter. He left without saying anything. I called the office to speak with the owner, Mike Tritz, and was treated very poorly over the phone by the office manager. She told me she owned the business, and would not patch me through to Mike's voicemail. I would stay away from this business if you are looking for good customer service.

1 Consumers Beware by Disappointed - 10/23/2009

I called for a free estimate to install a basement bathroom. The plumber showed up promptly, called ahead of time and was courteous. He did the measurements, wrote everything down and said he'd e-mail me with the bid the next day at the latest. Four days later I still hadn't received the bid and called to see what was going on. The guy on the phone told me he'd look into that and let me know right away. When I asked if he needed my name or address to look up that info, he said no, he could use my number from his called ID. Two days later still nothing. Will I do business with them? Would you?