TLC Plumbing & Utility

All you really need is a little TLC. Owner Verified

(505) 944-9520

5000 Edith Blvd NE
Albuquerque, NM 87107

OPEN NOW

Tuesday 24 Hours (show)

Monday: 24 Hours

Tuesday: 24 Hours

Wednesday: 24 Hours

Thursday: 24 Hours

Friday: 24 Hours

Saturday: 24 Hours

Sunday: 24 Hours (hide)

35.130745 -106.63063
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/tlc_plumbing_and_utility-b2349390

Billboard - The latest coupons and news on this business!

What's New

Same Day Service in Msot Cases

Hours:
MON 24 Hours TUE 24 Hours WED 24 Hours THURS 24 Hours FRI 24 Hours SAT 24 Hours SUN 24 Hours
Description: TLC is a different type of service company and we work hard to stay different. TLC was founded with a foundation of hard work and dedication and continues to do the right things for the right reasons each and everyday to give our customers the best possible service.

All work is performed by professionally trained and qualified technicians. We offer 1 year warranty on craftsmanship and materials.

Plumbing:
  • Electronic leak location
  • Slab leaks
  • Water heaters
  • Toilets
  • Faucets
  • Garbage disposals
  • Red tag repair
  • Sewer
  • Water
  • Gas lines
  • Kitchen and bath remodel
  • Scheduled maintenance

    Heating:
  • Energy efficient
  • All makes and models of furnaces
  • Floor and wall heaters
  • In floor radiant heat
  • Boiler service and repair
  • Red tag work
  • Gas line work
  • Electric to gas conversion
  • Carbon Monoxide testing
  • Scheduled maintenance

    Cooling:
  • Refrigerated air
  • Evaporative cooling
  • Air conditioning
  • Swamp coolers
  • Outdoor units
  • Energy efficient
  • Conversions and upgrades
  • Start ups and shut downs
  • Scheduled maintenance

    Drain Services:
  • Drain cleaning
  • Sinks, tubs and main sewer lines
  • Trenchless technology
  • Sewer and drain replacement
  • Sewer line repair in the street
  • Scheduled maintenance
  • Line locating
  • Hydro jetting
  • Video camera inspection
  • Sewer taps and street cuts
  • Payment Methods: American Express, Bank Checks, Cash, Debit Cards, Discover, Financing, Insurance Accepted, Mastercard, Personal Checks, Visa
    Year Established: ${yearEstablished}
    Area Served: Albuquerque;Albuquerque, NM Metro;Belen;Belen, NM Metro;Bosque Farms;Santa Fe, NM Metro;Socorro, NM Metro
    Minority/Female Owned: Locally Owned
    Languages Spoken: English
    Products: Radiant Heating, Radiant Heating, Water Purifiers, Faucets, Purified Drinking Water, Water Coolers, Water Filters, Reverse Osmosis Systems, Solar Air Conditioning, Solar Water Heaters, Water Softeners & Conditioners, Tankless Water Heaters, On-Grid Solar Electricity, Commercial Water Heaters, Electric Water Heaters, Gas Water Heaters, Heat Pump Water Heaters, Hybrid Water Heaters, Point of Use Water Heaters, Tank Water Heaters, Used Water Heaters, Boiler Parts, Commercial Boilers, Electric Boilers, Electric HVAC Equipment, Fire Tube Boilers, Flash Boilers, Gas Boilers, Hydronic Boilers, Industrial Boilers, Industrial Solar Equipment, Off-Grid Solar Electricity, Oil Burners, Portable Boilers, Residential HVAC Equipment, Sectional Boilers, Solar Energy Equipment, Solar HVAC Equipment, Steam Boilers, Used Boilers, Water Heater Parts, Water Treatment Equipment, Water Tube Boilers, Wholesale HVAC Equipment, Wholesale Water, Air Conditioning Equipment, Industrial Water Heaters, Water Distillation Systems
    Services: Estimates, Installation, Installation, Insulation, Insulation, Maintenance, Plumbing Repair, Remodeling, Remodeling, Repairs, Repairs, Service & Repair, Leak Detection, Residential Contractors, Residential Contractors, Boiler Installation, Leak Repair, Sheet Metal Work, Duct Work, Duct Work, Furnace Cleaning, Water Analysis, Water Hauling, Water Heater Installation, Water Lines, Pipe Repair, Solar Energy, Solar Energy, Drain Cleaning, Industrial, Solar Electric Installation, Water Treatment, Boilermakers, Commercial Plumbing Contractors, Furnace Installation, Furnace Maintenance, Furnace Removal, Furnace Repair, Industrial Plumbing Contractors, Shower Repair, Sink Repair, Toilet Repair, Water Heater Maintenance, Water Softener Installation, Water Softener Maintenance, Water Softener Repair, Gas Pipes, Boiler Removal, Water Heater Repair, Commercial Water Treatment, Industrial Water Purification, Wastewater, Water Pumping, Air Conditioning Contractors, Air Conditioning Contractors, Commercial HVAC, Commercial HVAC, Heating Contractors, Heating Contractors, Geothermal Heating & Cooling, HVAC Engineers, HVAC Engineers, Refrigeration Contractors, Ventilation Contractors
    Specialities: Air Conditioning Contractors, Boiler Parts, Concrete Driveways, Faucet Plumbers, Fire Tube Boilers, Flash Boilers, Gas Pipe, Green HVAC, HVAC Duct Contractors, HVAC Engineers, HVAC Insulation Contractors, Heating Contractors, Hydronic Boilers, Industrial Solar, Parking Lot Paving, Portable Boilers, Radiant Heating, Refrigeration Contractors, Residential HVAC Equipment, Road Paving, Sectional Boilers, Sheet Metal Work, Shower Repair, Steam Boilers, Ventilation Contractors, Water Lines, Water Tube Boilers
    Click Stars To Rate
    0 / 100
    0 / 4000
    0 / 30
    0 / 100

    Unreliable

    by SpingBreak09 , 08/01/2009

    These incompetent fools only make things worse. They do things that mess things up and leave without saying a word. The city's water department has had to come and fix the chaos they left behind various times. Do not hire them, they do not care; they just want your money.

    NO 24 hour service even if they did not do the job right the first time. FALSE ADVERTISING.

    by Very upset customer! , 09/05/2010

    No 24 hour service and they won't do 24 hour work they did not do right during regular hours.Had TLC come out and replace the fan motor and blade on our air conditioning on Friday September 3rd 2010. We paid $709.41 for the repair. The reason we called them in the first place is because TLC's add has it in bright red circle on their website for "24 Hour emergency service.Now it is Sunday September 5th, 7pm and they can't come out and replace the fan they originally replaced because they can't get the part until tomorrow? Why are they advertising 24 hour service if they cannot provide it.The 24 hour service is false advertising and they don't come out and repair the work they originally warranted? WHY?I am asking for compensation as it is 90 degrees in the house and over 80.5 degrees outside. we paid allot of money for a warranty they take their time to honor and leave their customers in unbearable heat...but I keep repeating myself.DO NOT USE TLC PLUMBING AS THEIR 24 HOU

    The Best Service At a Reasonable Price

    by marccalderwood , 01/11/2011

    We, well I had called another plumber, agains my wifes advice. They showed up totally unprepared to unclog our kitchen sink. My wife then called TLC because she had seen their trucks. They showed up promptly the next day. The guy worked for an hour trying to unclog the sink, couldn't get it and said he'd be back the next day. Of course we're seeing dollar signs, especially when he said the clog was way deep and there were cases where floors had to be dug up. The next day he showed up with reenforcements. One guy extra and then later another guy with a different machine. The three of them worked for two hours. They were nice, polite, even funny and eventually they unclogged the drain. Then checked the bathtup drain as well. The following day one of their furnace guys came and worked on our furnace as we'd been having problems with that too. He needed a part, which he picked up on his way to work the next day, then finished the job. Total bill $280.00. Total experience, Priceless.

    Hooray for TLC Plumbing & Utility

    by TLC Plumbing & Utility , 09/26/2013

    September 7, 2013 TLC Plumbing and Utility came to my home in Albuquerque and replaced a capacitor (fancy name for a glorified battery) and my refrigeration system in our house air conditioner resumed working beautifully. TLC had the identical replacement capacitor on its truck and fixed my unit during that one visit. TLC Charged me $105.00 for its labor and $35.00 for a new capacitor plus tax. Before TLC another company came to my home and told me it had a capacitor on its truck and its cost was $231.00, just for the capacitor, and another $79.00 for labor. I told that man I couldn't afford $231.00 for the capacitor and he said his price was $30.00 cheaper than the supply house would charge me. I said I still couldn't afford it and said goodbye to him. I called the supply house and was told a capacitor would not cost more than $50.00.TLC gave me a free estimate and they got the job because they gave me an honest estimate and an honest deal. I've learned you have to shop around when it comes to home air conditioning systems, but I trust TLC and its technician, Frank Nieto. Thank you TLC.

    Knowledgeable, Courteous Service

    by Long-Time Customer , 09/28/2015

    TLC came to inspect my furnace and to repair several faucets and drains. The work was done professionally, efficiently, and courteously. Over many years, I have never been disappointed in TLC's service, and this visit was no exception. The problems were fixed, and the areas in question were left cleaner than before! This is a company whose technicians are empowered to do the job right and to make customer service a priority. Thank you, TLC.

    Response from Business - 2015-09-28 15:05:06
    Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to tell us and others about your experience with our services. It is always our goal to provide all of our customers with excellent customer service. However, if you ever feel that we do not meet this please do not hesitate to contact us. We value your feedback and thank you for continuing to choose TLC. We truly appreciate your business.

    Wake UP!

    by Consumer , 03/05/2011

    Wake up TLC! I have contacted you three times now about your drivers having no concern for the general public's safety. I am writing this after this afternoon being the third time your drivers have risked my safety and general well-being while they are on the road. These are not little Smart Cars they drive; these are commercial vehicles that are not designed as sports cars either. I hope this serves as a legal warning that you have been notified about your unsafe drivers. Please wake up before someone gets killed!

    TLC standing behind their work

    by Abq 505 , 05/17/2011

    TLC came out to repair plumbing and ceiling plaster. The technician was courteous and professional. He explained how he was going to accomplish the job prior to doing any work. After acquiring my approval, he proceeded with the work, and upon completion confirmed my approval. I was delighted with his work ethic and professionalism and will remain a TLC customer in the future.

    Poor Customer Service

    by J&C Auto Albuquerque NM , 12/18/2012

    First, I was stood up twice because they had a bigger job. Second, the plumber lied about calling me. He never called. Third, as a real estate agent, I will never use TLC plumbing for anything nor will I recommend them. I can not believe the run around I have gotten from their customer service department. In my opinion, they are just out to cause problems, and issues that do not exist.

    Prompt, Excellent Service

    by Mousemice , 08/28/2013

    When my hot water heater died unexpectedly I called TLC on a friend's recommendation after another person stood me up - twice. It was terrific to have Mike show up that afternoon on time, replace the part, and fill out a detailed bill. He could just as easily have told me I needed to replace the whole thing and I would have been clueless. I really appreciated the honesty, promptness, and thoroughness and would definitely use TLC again.

    Response from Business - 2013-08-28 08:48:42
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with our services. It is always our goal to provide excellent customer service for every customer, every time. However, if you ever feel that we do not meet this standard please do not hesitate to contact our office. We always want to receive feedback from our customers to improve our customer service. Thank you again for choosing TLC we appreciate your business.Regards,Jolie Wilcox505-761-9696

    Overcharged and left hidden damage

    by scorched , 06/18/2013

    They came out to find a leak under my slab. It took them a long time to find it. The gas they put in the lines to find it caused problems with junk blocking the valves and water hammer. They fixed the problem, but damaged another pipe that started leaking 3 years later. Needless to say, I did not call them back. The new plumber found and fixed the problem in about 1/4 of the time and for about 1/4 of the charge. I would only recommend them to an enemy. Even then, maybe not.

    Response from Business - 2013-08-26 15:12:20
    Thank you for your feedback. It is always our goal to provide excellent customer service. We regret that we did not provide this for you. We would be happy to discuss any concerns that you may have and would love to have the chance to give you the service you deserve . Please feel free to contact us at 761-7258 or jwilcox@tlcplumbing.com Thank you Jolie Wilcox

    View all reviews for TLC Plumbing & Utility