Business Overview > Reviews

Thermal Services

It’s Hard To Stop A Trane.

http://find.trane.com/

(402) 397-8100

13330 I St
Omaha, NE 68137

41.217308 -96.122601
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/thermal_services-b378954;jsessionid=BB09974021E7467523FD326F7C846ED3

DexKnows Rating: 5 stars (8 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of Thermal Services

Sort by:

1 3X the cost... by Zac - 06/05/2014

*****UPDATE***** Cody the manager told me that they have to charge more to keep their lights on. WOW. Below is what happened....I'm really disappointed in myself for not checking around for other HVAC companies before settling on Thermal Services. These guys are so incredibly over priced that it should be criminal. Basically what happened was that my evaporator coil was frozen because l was low on Freon. I actually knew this was the problem because my Neighbor is a retired HVAC guy. Thermal Services came out, checked the freon and decided it was low. The salesman, I mean serviceman then came to me and said. We charge $159 for the 1st lb of Freon and then $68 for each additional lb "We'll see if we even need a 2nd lb". 15 Min later he come back and says "wow that took 5.10 lbs and it looks like you have a leak" "if you want us to find the leak, it will cost $540, I can't do it today" "fixing the leak could cost up to $1500." At that point I asked him to leave. I ended up paying $642 (includes the $99 diagnostic fee) for freon. I'm outraged. Afterwards I decided to call a couple other companies to see what they charge for freon. I was astounded to find that it costs anywhere from $32-$55 per lb. DO NOT GO TO THERMAL SERVICES! I think people go with them because they advertise being there the same day. They will get there the same day but you will end up paying 3x the amount. Do not make the same mistake I did. Call someone else.

5 Thermal Services The Best! by Debra - 06/22/2011

We are extremely pleased with Thermal Services. They are friendly from the time you make the first call to schedule an appointment until the job is finished. They are always on time and more likely early for their appointments. And I feel they are completely honest with me. I would be proud to recommend Thermal Services to all my friends and family

5 An excellent company to do business with by very satisfied customer - 06/21/2011

I have used Thermal Services for 2 years and found them to be TOP notch. They say what they are going to do and do what they say. I found them to be VERY ethical in every respect. I would highly recommend this company!

5 Thermal Service way better than all the rest! by NW Omaha - 06/20/2011

It was a the hotest day of 2011 and our air conditioning broke! Our house heated up and we were misrable. We had a Service One agreement for over 3 years and never need to use it until now. We called and the first time they could get out to our house was 5 days later!!!!!!!!!! We called Thermal Services and they said they coudl get out with in 24 hours. We were so thankful. Then about 20 minutes after we hung up we got a call that said they could get to our house in 20 minutes! They were amazing and wonderful. Fixed our AC and told us about thier program that is simular to Service One. Its cheaper and they offer WAY better customer service., We are so happy to use Thermal Services. They are amazing!

5 Exceeded Expectations by MWisdom - 06/20/2011

Thermal Services did an excellent job fixing a broken waterline in our house. They were able to send someone for repairs immediately. The gentleman that did the repairs was friendly, knowledgeable and made sure the workspace was cleaned properly before he left. I would highly recommend Thermal Services.

5 Excellent Service by Satisfied Customer - 06/20/2011

I was suprised to see the negative comments about Thermal Services and their recommendation below to go to a competitor makes me wonder if it is a "real" customer. I have used Thrermal Service for 6 years and have never had anything but true professional service. I have referred Thermal Services to numerous friends and have never heard a negative comment about the company. They are always on time, efficient and professional. Service Reps are always pleasant, courteous and honest. My experience was that I had an issue with airflow going to a certain room and had received numerous quotes from several Heating and air companies. Other companies were in and out of my house in less than 15 minutes and were eager to sell me an additional furnance without diagnosing the root of the problem. Even after the work was completed, they would not guarantee airflow to the room. Thermal stood behind their work and that is why I choose Thermal. Couldn't be happier with service!

5 Fast and Efficient by ALSmith - 06/20/2011

Thermal Servies did a great job replacing our very old humidifier. From setting the appointment to the day of repairs the company was easy to work with and did an excellent job from repairs to customer service. The technician fully explained all setting and instructions before he left, which was very helpful. I would trust Thermal Services to do repairs in my house again.

5 Great Service and Experience by Fishman - 09/20/2007

A techinician came out to our home and serviced our AC unit. Not only was he on time and very knowledgable he went the extra mile to explain what he was doing so we could understand what our options were. We ended up adding a new thermostat based on our techs comments and are finding the temperature is staying more consistant all through the house.######Thanks Thermal Services for a Great Job! I would recommend you to anyone who asks about a good quality company you can trust.