Terry Overacker Plumbing Inc


DexKnows Rating: 3.0 stars (6)

(763) 200-5099

502 E Main St
Anoka, MN 55303

Monday 8:00am - 5:30pm (show)

Monday: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Tuesday: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Wednesday: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Thursday: 8:00am - 5:30pm

Friday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Saturday: closed

Sunday: closed (hide)

45.197643 -93.3834

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Billboard - The latest coupons and news on this business!

What's New

Follow us on Facebook for great tips and information

Don't Sleep With A Drip Tonight, Call Us.

MON 8:00am - 5:30pm TUE 8:00am - 5:30pm WED 8:00am - 5:30pm THURS 8:00am - 5:30pm FRI 8:00am - 4:00pm SAT closed SUN closed
Description: Terry Overacker Plumbing is a local plumbing contractor with more than 35 years experience and a team of highly qualified licensed plumbers and drain cleaners that serves the greater Minneapolis, MN, metro area. Fully licensed, bonded, and insured, Terry Overacker Plumbing is committed to delivering outstanding service at a fair price. From drain cleaning to complete remodels, you can count on Terry Overacker Plumbing to help with all of your plumbing needs.

We can help you with:

  • Leaky faucets
  • Toilet repair and/or replacement
  • Pipe thawing
  • Sump pumps
  • Disposals
  • Water heaters
  • Water conditioning systems (softeners, filters, etc.)
  • Bathroom remodeling

    Our showroom is conveniently located in Anoka, and our friendly, knowledgeable staff is always eager to help you find the products or services to meet your needs. We believe in putting the customer first. Whenever possible, we will even give a free phone estimates.

    We have earned top honors in the Anoka Area and the MetroNorth Chambers of Commerce, along with three local area Reader's Choice Awards. We are a trusted and relied upon resource for thousands of residences, large and small businesses and churches.

    We believe in giving back and are known for our generous support of many local nonprofit organizations.

    Call Terry Overacker Plumbing today or check out our website now for more information!
  • Payment Methods: American Express, Cash, Debit Cards, Discover, Mastercard, Personal Checks, Visa
    Area Served: Minneapolis, MN Metro
    Minority/Female Owned: Locally Owned
    Products: Backflow Preventers, Faucets, Water Filters, Water Softeners & Conditioners, Electric Water Heaters, Gas Water Heaters, Tank Water Heaters, Water Heater Parts
    Services: Drainage Systems, Maintenance, Plumbing Repair, Remodeling, Cleaning Services, Water Heater Installation, Water Lines, Bathroom Remodeling, Commercial Plumbing Contractors, Industrial Plumbing Contractors, Shower Repair, Sewers, Water Heater Repair
    Specialities: Backflow Prevention, Bathroom Remodeling, Drains, Faucet Plumbers, Sewers, Shower Repair, Water Lines


    Click Stars To Rate
    0 / 100
    0 / 4000
    0 / 30
    0 / 100
    Incorrect please try again
    Enter the words above: Enter the numbers you hear:


    by Terri , 10/07/2015

    Terry Overacker Plumbing did a fabulous job for our company on Monday Morning! The Employees were just the best. Got the job done in no time at all and I would call them back in again and again. If You have a problem please call Terry Overacker plumbing.

    Horrible Service and Pricing

    by OIYCHTT , 09/15/2015

    HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, it took hours to get a return call on questions about installing a new water heater. The original person I talked to seemed like she was clueless and she was borderline rude. I believe she stated her name was Jean or something similar. I can't understand why any business owner would want that type of person answering their phones. I have read the previous comments and replies from the co-owner stating that they don't buy their parts from Home Dept ...LIES! I have seen their plumbers in Home Depot buying parts. Ultimately I purchased my water heater through a different plumber and the pricing was almost 40% less. Advice to all consumers: Do you homework before purchasing from this company, there are other fully qualified plumbers that don't try to rip you off.

    A very professional team

    by Performance help , 06/22/2011

    Overacker Plumbing has remodeled two bathrooms in our home and has consistently gone beyond expectations. Great attention to details, and unbelievely clean and tidy in the work spaces. A nice feature is that they were general contractors, bringing in other craftsmen, i.e. mirror, tile, painters, etc. of high quality and who were accountable to Overacker Plumbing. Both baths took longer than the estimated time, but were done very professionally. The team shows up in white shirts, and are very respectful of your home. I found out about their service when I was driving behind one of their trucks, noting that they were not only plumbers, but remodelers as well.

    Awesome, competent and quick!

    by Brooklyn Park , 11/11/2011

    I had Terry Overacker Plumbing to my house for a few things. I had a bathroom sink clog, basement drain clog; water softener wasn’t working and decided it was time to call the professionals. Terry Overacker Plumbing did an awesome job! They were on time & clean! I trusted their service and their expertise! They are definitely worth the money and I will definitely be calling them again! They are my #1 plumber!

    Seems like they want the trip fee only

    by TLD87 , 06/17/2015

    They wouldn't give an estimate on the phone and the service fee is minimal, but their rate for our job was 3x what we ended up paying. I was in shock and said no thank you.

    Response from Business - 2015-08-03 13:04:30
    We are not in the business to get trip charges out of customers. We’d go broke doing business that way. We are an award winning company because we offer top quality products and services. We don‘t believe giving a price over the phone is going to be very accurate on most jobs. There are so many variables, we feel it is a better practice to actually look at the job and give an exact price rather than guess and have the customer hit with sticker shock once the job is completed. We have never advertised that we are the lowest priced plumber in the industry. We don’t argue with what other’s charge as they know what their service is worth. We use top quality products and give high quality service. We want our repairs/replacements to last and give our customers the best value for their money. We hope the service they received holds up to their expectations.

    cold water for 6 days

    by unhapye , 11/25/2011

    We were very impressed with the initial contact at the show room. Delivery was set up for between 8 and 10 on 10/26.No one was here by 10:30 am called and they were on their way to the warehouse to pick it up, but when they arrived there it was not on the dock etc, etc. They ended upcoming near 12 noon, only to find out that neither heater they had would work, we ordered another one and it was to be in in 3 weeks. We waited for word and finally called 11/17 and it might be in on the 18th or the 21st. They cam out on the 22nd to install (2 men), ran a got the permit, installed the water heater only to find out that they couldn't get a back draft. We ask what needed to be done they said they didn't have a license to do the next step. We ask who does, they gave a name and phone # and wrote what was wrong. They did try to call the contractor but hung up saying that they close at 4:30. Wanted the check for payment even though it wasn't working and left. It will be 6 days before

    Response from Business - 2012-10-10 10:07:32
    This was a situation with a lot of issues beyond our control and there are a lot of details missing in this review. Too many to try to address here. Terry is more than willing to give you the full story if you are interested. We did get this customer's problem solved and their new water heater installed and up and running, to the customer's satisfaction.

    View all reviews for Terry Overacker Plumbing Inc