T & A Auto Service

Honest quality auto repair & A/C parts for over 35 years.

http://www.tandaservice.com

(605) 339-9717

3412 S Minnesota Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57105

43.5138477 -96.7312413
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/t_and_a_auto_service-b411493

DexKnows Rating: 3 stars (7 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Billboard - The latest coupons and news on this business!

What's New

We have everything you need for your vehicle's air conditioner.

Hours

MON 7:30am - 6:00pm TUE 7:30am - 6:00pm WED 7:30am - 6:00pm THURS 7:30am - 6:00pm FRI 7:30am - 6:00pm SAT closed SUN closed

Closed Saturday & Sunday

Description for T & A Auto Service

For over 35 years, T&A Auto Service has provided honest, dependable service in South Dakota. As the owners of this family-owned and operated business, Tom and Anita & their staff will work hard to ensure you feel comfortable throughout your service. We feel that our customers are our friends.

We offer full auto repair for all makes and models, and provide services for your automobiles:

• A/C repair, parts & installation
• Auto repair parts & accessories
• Batteries, alternators and starters
• Belts and hoses & filters
• Brakes, axles, CV joints
• Cooling & trans flush
• Electrical components & electrical diagnostics
• Engine analysis & repair
• Engines and transmissions
• Heating & cooling systems
• Radiators
• Shocks, struts, suspension
• Scheduled maintenance, oil changes, oil leaks
• Tune ups, fuel injection
• Tire repair & rotation

There's a good reason Tom won the 2007 & 2009 MACS-CarQuest A/C Tech of the year for North America! When you need automobile service, leave it to the professionals with the credentials to back it up. Call us or visit our website today!


Category: Brakes|Automotive Electrical|Auto Repair|Car Accessories|Auto Parts|Auto Air Conditioning

Reviews of T & A Auto Service

5 happy by holms - 05/14/2014

I had my subaru to another shop because my a/c did not work. They said all I need is a recharge, that lasted a week. Had a friend at work recommened T&A Service, so went there and they found a leak. They fixed it and it is still working great a month later

Response from Business - 05/15/2014
Thank you for the nice review. We really do appreciate it.

1 Rip Off Company by Springtime - 04/21/2014

Don't go to T & A Auto. They inform you of a free estimate then turn around and charge $125 for it! Plus, they give you an estimated price and increase it over $200!! Steer clear of this dishonest company!

Response from Business - 06/16/2014
We offer a free visual inspection of the air conditioning system. I don't know what kind of problem you were having but if the car needed to be taken into the shop for a technician to identify a problem, we need to pay that technician so there is a diagnosis charge. Once the problem is found, we let you know how much it's going to take to repair. I don't see how it is being dis-honest if we let you know how much it was going to cost to repair your vehicle once the problem is found.

1 RIP OFF/Dishonest by NoWayT&A - 03/27/2014

I took my car in to have the air conditioner checked out on Tuesday. Derrel said I would have to come back that they would have to dig more into it. He did say that I was right that it was something in the dash. He also informed me that it would cost between $300 to $500 to fix it and that he was pretty sure it was the control module. I took it back on Thursday and I asked that he called me before they fixed it, they were done looking at it by 11:30 but he didn't call me until 1:20! He was right, it was the module but he increased the price to $660.00 which included $125 for just looking at it which he never informed me about at all! Then he said my radiator has a hole in it and that it was shot and I need to replace it when he told me on Tuesday that I didn't have any leaks! That would cost an additional 260 bringing the total to $920. plus tax! I will never go back to T&A service they are not like they were over 10 years ago and they think women are dumb and will fall for their bs charges, tacking on labor and other made up charges and they probably put a hole in my radiator or making it up! I called my car dealer and they will fix it for 440.! Quite a difference because they aren't ripping me off, and tacking on extra labor and bs costs! They are very deceiving, don't go there! I won't ever go there again!

Response from Business - 06/16/2014
Teresa Gunst. The free inspection told you that your problem was electrical not refrigeration. You brought the vehicle back knowing there would be a charge for electrical diagnoses, time & materials is the usual quote for that. When you found out what the repair was going to cost you ranted & cursed & wanted us to repair your car for what you thought it should cost or you would take it elsewhere. We chose to let you take it somewhere else. Then when presented with the diagnoses charge, you ranted again until our service manager discounted that charge & you still were not happy. As for the radiator, we told you that the fluid was low & you chose to fill yourself. After you filled it, the leak was obvious. You were verbally abusing to our staff with cursing & f-words flying out of your mouth & now you're abusing our reputation with your reviews on Google & Dexknows. Sorry we were unable to repair the car on YOUR terms. God help any shop that tries to make this woman happy.

5 Love these guys!! by Allie A - 08/14/2013

My first time going here. I got amazing service and after they gave me the estimate.. I called around to see if it was fair. They were less expensive then everyone else I called!!! In and out super fast and my car is running better then ever!!

3 Charges for estimate not disclosed by Chris - 06/16/2013

This is a good place...if you like being charged $40 for an estimate. This estimate was undiclosed so I had no idea I would be going in paying for basically nothing. They were nice, fair and honest about what repairs were needed but I certainly have never been charged for an estimate before, let alone unaware of this. Could think of countless other places to bring for a free estimate next time around and will do so. PS pay with credit card so you can dispute!

5 Excellent and honorable service by joliver - 07/26/2012

I recently installed a Subaru conversion engine in my VW camper van. It included AC but not the hoses or connections to mate it with the van. I took the van to T&A because of their reputation as the best auto AC service shop in Sioux Falls. Their reputation is well deserved. They made customized hoses and connections, installed the new refrigerant, and got me rolling the same day. Since it was a custom installation, they advised me to drive it awhile and bring it back to be tested if I had concerns. The recent brutally hot weather brought some concerns about the AC's cooling ability, so I took it back to T&A. They found and fixed a leak. It had been three months since their original work, but they did not charge me for the repair. I was very impressed with the service I received from T&A.

1 Not honest/Not quality! by tjfred - 03/05/2012

We've had our cars serviced here for a number of years and we USED to have good service. However, in the past year or so, they have done terrible and dishonest work. We got our car back after they worked on it and they actually caused more problems then they fixed. They then refused to admit they caused the problem and made us pay to fix their mistakes. Then a year later, the exact problems arose again, and they refused to back up their work. So instead we took it to Dave's automotive in Sioux Falls, who told us they installed a very cheap, unreliable head gasket in our car, and the one Dave was installing would insure we would never have that problem again. Way to have integrity, Dave! Maybe T&A could learn a lesson from you! Don't ever go to T&A!!

Response from Business - 07/28/2012
In response to Joel Fredrickson's statement:The facts here hardly justifies his statements. He called to ask if his problem was going to be warranty and was told to bring in the vehicle in and we would check it to see if it was a warranty issue. He said if we wouldn't tell him over the phone if it was a warranty, he wouldn't bring it in and did not have us check it.As it turns out the problem he had was a shifter related problem and was not a bad ign switch that we had replaced for a different issue that was not allowing him to get the column to lock. As far as his statement about cheap parts Felpro Gaskets are an industry leader and not cheap parts by any means. We replaced an intake gasket in 2009 and I understand he had a head gasket issue now.If his idea of terrible work is doing diagnosis of an itermittent problem and making a recommendation for repairs that was declined at that time, and then returning for the repair which he was charged for 2 days later then I have no solution for him.Tom Massey Pres.

View all reviews for T & A Auto Service

Details

Service Area

Serving: Sioux Falls SD

Auto Repair

Auto Parts

Car Accessories

Brakes

Auto Air Conditioning

Automotive Electrical

General

DexKnows Mobile profile for T & A Auto Service in Sioux Falls, SD