Business Overview > Reviews

Swingle Lawn, Tree & Landscape Care

Creating Beautiful Outdoor Spaces.

http://www.myswingle.com

(720) 536-0539

8585 E Warren Ave
Denver, CO 80231

39.67713591250734 -104.88862037658691
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/swingle_lawn__tree_and_landscape_care-b512187;jsessionid=0764918EBFE0B5F3BC58F4C070975983

DexKnows Rating: 4 stars (9 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of Swingle Lawn, Tree & Landscape Care

Sort by:

5 Swingle cut down our tree and removed stump and roots by peppermint - 06/27/2014

They are always courteous and did a beautiful job of clearing and leveling the ground after removing the stump and roots. I recommend Swingle for all tree services. I'm sure we will be using their services again.

1 A poor business practice by Justin - 11/18/2013

I would steer clear of this company. They do provide good service and have quality people. However, they have horrid customer service in regards to billing. I would highly recommend seeking out another company because of their billing practices. Honestly I would say without their tactics and threats on billing they are probably a good company. This one thing though made the experience for me unbearable. I will certainly find another company to do business with, I would encourage you to do the same.

5 Love Mountain High Tree by Idelle - 11/18/2013

These guys are great for caring for our many trees on our corner lot. They've diagnosed, pruned and treated our beautiful Cranberry tree, which has blight, and all the leaves were healthy this whole year, a major improvement with just one treatment. And, they've helped us tree our messy Elm tree at bay, prune our locusts, and fruit trees away from our roof. They also deliver their own organic mulch that they make from the tree pruning debris. Everyone is easy to work with, and they make sure you're happy with the job. I also like that they call to confirm that they are coming the day before.

1 Worst present I ever gave! by CLIP - 08/21/2013

I hired Swingle for weed control and fertilization of my lawn, rock beds and flagstone walk ways. I did this as a gift for my hard working husband. They killed several of my plants. Their attempt to make it right fell way short. More of my plants died and when one of their people couldn't get into the backyard (even though others from the company had no problem) I decided that it was time to fire them. They did not even try to keep me on as customer. I got the impression from the outset that Swingle just goes through the motions and really does not care about your lawn. The only good thing I can say is they did promptly refund the money I had paid them in advance.

5 Excellent service by Bob H - 07/08/2013

We had our Ponderosa pines sprayed for pine beetle. The Swingle service technician was conscientious, very thorough and made sure he understood which trees were on our property and that we were satisfied with the work before he left.

5 Great looking aspens by Les and Lois Hjelmstad - 04/20/2013

We have been customers of Swingle for several years. We have always found the technicians to be very polite and helpful. Today when James was at our place he pointed out a problem with our sprinkler system. That was not part of his work, but it was very helpful to have him tell us about it. It may have been days before we noticed it otherwise. We appreciate the technicians from Swingle are always prompt and give a courtesy call ahead of time. We have a lot of aspen in our yard and visitors to our home often comment on how great and healthy the aspens look. Thanks to Swingle, our trees do look great. We would highly recommend Swingle to others.

5 I Highly Recommend Swingle! by Vincent Serio - 02/10/2013

My lawn is green and weed free, just like they promised. It is an annual service and I was informed as such. From my experience, they are completely transparent. The 100% guarantee isn't just lip service either. I had a few weeds pop up (probably from my neighbor with a weed infested lawn) and they sent someone out to spray at no charge. After beating my expectations for lawn service, I had them come out and trim a few of my trees. I had broken branches from a snow storm last year and they were out of control. Now, they look fantastic! They cleaned up so well, you couldn't even tell they were here. I highly recommend Swingle!

5 Swingle Lawn, Tree & Landscape Care by msh - 05/31/2012

Swingle recently planted 4 new tress for us. When Matt Walker and his crew arrived, they introduced themselves and discussed the process. When I had questions during the planting process, they immediately stopped to give their full attention and answered my questions. Before they left, all 3 came to the door to tell me they were done, and Matt gave me information regarding tree care. I appreciated that extra courtesy. They did an excellent job planting the trees and they did a great job cleaning up. Big thanks to Tom Martin who made recommendations on the type of trees to plant and tree placement. He came by today to check on them and actually watered one of the trees! Our new trees look beautiful.

4 Swingle Tree & Lawn Cate by dogfriendly - 04/16/2011

I have been a Swingle customer for several years. Scheduled appoints are kept, prior calls for notification of crew coming are kept, special requests for services not scheduled are responded to promptly, crews are effikcient and blow any fertilizers off drives or walkways. repeat services for weed are quickly responded to by crews with no extra charge.