Swingle Lawn, Tree & Landscape Care


(303) 337-6200

8585 E Warren Ave
Denver, CO 80231

Wednesday 7:00am - 6:00pm (show)

Monday 7:00am - 6:00pm

Tuesday 7:00am - 6:00pm

Wednesday 7:00am - 6:00pm

Thursday 7:00am - 6:00pm

Friday 7:00am - 6:00pm

Saturday closed

Sunday closed (hide)

39.67713591250734 -104.88862037658691

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Billboard - The latest coupons and news on this business!

What's New

Protect your trees from Emerald Ash Borer (EAB). Call today and ask about our first service and prepay discount.

Creating Beautiful Outdoor Spaces Year-Round.

MON 7:00am - 6:00pm TUE 7:00am - 6:00pm WED 7:00am - 6:00pm THURS 7:00am - 6:00pm FRI 7:00am - 6:00pm SAT closed SUN closed
Description: Swingle Lawn, Tree & Landscape Care has proudly served Denver and the Front Range of Colorado since 1947. From lawn care, tree service and pest control, to landscaping and holiday lighting, our highly trained and certified team of experts are ready to go to work for you.

Our residential and commercial services includes:

• Lawn care
• Fertilization and planting
• Weed control
• Tree services
• Tree trimming, cabling and bracing
• Tree and stump removal
• Plant health care and disease control
• Pest and insect control
• Christmas and event lighting

Important Information About Your Colorado Landscape:

Emerald Ash Borer is considered the most destructive forest pest ever seen in North America. It is responsible for killing more than 50 million ash trees in over 20 states. Just in the Denver area alone, there are 1.45 million ash trees at risk. If you have an ash tree, there are preventative measures you can take. Give Swingle a call for a free ash tree evaluation today.

Make your life more enjoyable. Contact Swingle Lawn, Tree & Landscape Care today for all of your tree and landscape care needs!

Category: Home Furnishings|Home Decor|Tree Service|Outdoor Living|Home Electrical|Pest Control|Residential Landscaping Supplies|Landscape Services|Event Services|Landscape Contractors|Sod and Sodding Service|Residential Lighting|Residential Lawn Care

Service Area: Serving: Denver CO (Metro), Castle Rock CO (Metro)

Click Stars To Rate
0 / 100
0 / 4000
0 / 30
0 / 100
Incorrect please try again
Enter the words above: Enter the numbers you hear:

20 Years of Excellent Service

by Littleton , 04/13/2015

Have used Swingle for approx. 20 yrs. primarily for lawn care, tree trimming and sprinkler installation and maintenance. They have always performed their scheduled services on time or reschedule if weather was a factor. Consultants, office employees and crews are always pleasant to deal with. I would highly recommend Swingle. And, yes, one time in 20 years I had a charge for a service not authorized, I called the office, they were helpful and removed the charge. Can't ask for more!

Response from Business - 04/16/2015
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback! We love hearing from our customers and you are the best resource of information we have. We look forward to working with you in the future and appreciate you as our customer.

Poor service and blatant lies lawn care annual service

by Kathy Fort Collins, Colorado , 03/21/2015

During the second year of lawn care service, Swingle missed a pre-paid service call. Swingle did refund the pre-paid amount for the service but had no explanation as to why this happened or how they corrected their end to ensure this wouldn't happen again. More significantly, the entire one and one-half years of spending so much money to improve my yard while patiently allowing them time to get rid of weeds and improve grass appearance was wasted due to their error. I should have canceled their service and requested the remaining seasons pre-paid service refund but instead I tried to be understanding. That was my second mistake. I was scheduled to be out of state beginning mid October which was when all the leaves had finally fallen from 3 thirty year old Ash trees (which shed more than a significant amount of leaves). Upon return to Colorado I found a Swingle service order on my door stating "today I treated your lawn with winteriizer". First of all, I had a standing order that no work be done without calling for authorization due to animals typically in the yard (this was a total lack of care for my animals). Second there was no possible way that any treatment could have reached the grass with a complete blanket of leaves everywhere. And most importantly, when I called Swingle to discuss these issues, they told me the supervisor in Fort Collins, CO would call me back. This was a blatant lie as I never heard from anyone, not even after the second call in which I re-stated the issues and requested to talk with a supervisor, Don't waste your money with this company! I don't appreciate being treated this way, especially as a return customer that pre-paid for their lawn care service package for the entire season. Maybe that's just the way Swingle treats their female clients. ONE CUSTOMER HAVING THESE SERVICE ISSUES IS ONE TOO MANY. I would award negative stars if possible but the submit button requires choosing at least one star!

Response from Business - 06/05/2015
Update:Hi Kathy,We haven't forgotten about you. Please give me (Vince) a call at 303-306-3119 so we can make it right.Update:Hello again Kathy,Due to the limited information provided, we have still not been able to find you in our system to directly reach out and resolve the issue. We encourage you to take advantage of our commitment and 100% guarantee. Please call Vince at 970-221-1287 and we'll make it right!We look forward to hearing from you.Hello Kathy, We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with our services. Unfortunately, due to identity protections on this site, we cannot find you in our system. Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and making sure our customers are satisfied with our work. Given the opportunity, we would like to learn more details to make things right to your satisfaction. Please give us a call at 970-221-1287. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to talking with you soon.

Swingle cut down our tree and removed stump and roots

by peppermint , 06/27/2014

They are always courteous and did a beautiful job of clearing and leveling the ground after removing the stump and roots. I recommend Swingle for all tree services. I'm sure we will be using their services again.

Response from Business - 06/27/2014
Hi Peppermint, We're so happy to hear of your positive experience with our service and look forward to caring for your landscape in the future.

A poor business practice

by Justin , 11/18/2013

I would steer clear of this company. They do provide good service and have quality people. However, they have horrid customer service in regards to billing. I would highly recommend seeking out another company because of their billing practices. Honestly I would say without their tactics and threats on billing they are probably a good company. This one thing though made the experience for me unbearable. I will certainly find another company to do business with, I would encourage you to do the same.

Response from Business - 11/19/2013
Hi Justin, We are glad to hear you believe we provide good service and quality people- we agree. Your satisfaction is our priority. The experience you describe with invoicing is unusual. We do our best to create a worry-free seamless experience for our customers, from beginning to end. We were recently honored with the BBB Torch Award for Marketplace Trust, so I can assure you, we are transparent and ethical, especially regarding billing. We'd like to continue to caring for your landscape. Please give us a call so we can work it out.

Love Mountain High Tree

by Idelle , 11/18/2013

These guys are great for caring for our many trees on our corner lot. They've diagnosed, pruned and treated our beautiful Cranberry tree, which has blight, and all the leaves were healthy this whole year, a major improvement with just one treatment. And, they've helped us tree our messy Elm tree at bay, prune our locusts, and fruit trees away from our roof. They also deliver their own organic mulch that they make from the tree pruning debris. Everyone is easy to work with, and they make sure you're happy with the job. I also like that they call to confirm that they are coming the day before.

Response from Business - 11/18/2013
Hi Idelle, thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with Swingle. It's our pleasure to care for your trees.

Worst present I ever gave!

by CLIP , 08/21/2013

I hired Swingle for weed control and fertilization of my lawn, rock beds and flagstone walk ways. I did this as a gift for my hard working husband. They killed several of my plants. Their attempt to make it right fell way short. More of my plants died and when one of their people couldn't get into the backyard (even though others from the company had no problem) I decided that it was time to fire them. They did not even try to keep me on as customer. I got the impression from the outset that Swingle just goes through the motions and really does not care about your lawn. The only good thing I can say is they did promptly refund the money I had paid them in advance.

Response from Business - 09/06/2013
Hello Clip,We are very sorry your husband's gift didn't go well. That was very thoughtful. We would like to keep you as a customer, so please give us the opportunity to make this right? Our goal is your 100% satisfaction, which we guarantee wholeheartedly. We are glad to hear you were quickly refunded, as well you should be if you were not satisfied with our service. However, we would like the opportunity speak with you about what we can do so we can continue to care for your landscape. Please call us at 1-888-SWINGLE, we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Excellent service

by Bob H , 07/08/2013

We had our Ponderosa pines sprayed for pine beetle. The Swingle service technician was conscientious, very thorough and made sure he understood which trees were on our property and that we were satisfied with the work before he left.

Response from Business - 08/27/2013
Hello Bob, Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad to hear you are satisfied with our service and the attention to detail our Team Members display.

Great looking aspens

by Les and Lois Hjelmstad , 04/20/2013

We have been customers of Swingle for several years. We have always found the technicians to be very polite and helpful. Today when James was at our place he pointed out a problem with our sprinkler system. That was not part of his work, but it was very helpful to have him tell us about it. It may have been days before we noticed it otherwise. We appreciate the technicians from Swingle are always prompt and give a courtesy call ahead of time. We have a lot of aspen in our yard and visitors to our home often comment on how great and healthy the aspens look. Thanks to Swingle, our trees do look great. We would highly recommend Swingle to others.

I Highly Recommend Swingle!

by Vincent Serio , 02/10/2013

My lawn is green and weed free, just like they promised. It is an annual service and I was informed as such. From my experience, they are completely transparent. The 100% guarantee isn't just lip service either. I had a few weeds pop up (probably from my neighbor with a weed infested lawn) and they sent someone out to spray at no charge. After beating my expectations for lawn service, I had them come out and trim a few of my trees. I had broken branches from a snow storm last year and they were out of control. Now, they look fantastic! They cleaned up so well, you couldn't even tell they were here. I highly recommend Swingle!

Swingle Lawn, Tree & Landscape Care

by msh , 05/31/2012

Swingle recently planted 4 new tress for us. When Matt Walker and his crew arrived, they introduced themselves and discussed the process. When I had questions during the planting process, they immediately stopped to give their full attention and answered my questions. Before they left, all 3 came to the door to tell me they were done, and Matt gave me information regarding tree care. I appreciated that extra courtesy. They did an excellent job planting the trees and they did a great job cleaning up. Big thanks to Tom Martin who made recommendations on the type of trees to plant and tree placement. He came by today to check on them and actually watered one of the trees! Our new trees look beautiful.

View all reviews for Swingle Lawn, Tree & Landscape Care