Business Overview > Reviews

Stew Hansen Dodge Ram Chrysler Jeep

Iowa's Largest Dodge Ram Chrysler Jeep Dealer.

http://stewhansenurbandale.com

(515) 331-2900

12103 Hickman Rd
Urbandale, IA 50323

41.615346071613295 -93.78582000732422
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/stew_hansen_dodge_ram_chrysler_jeep-b1570071

DexKnows Rating: 4 stars (9 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Shopping elsewhere's Reviews

1 So much for customer care... by Shopping elsewhere - 02/17/2010

In July of 2008 we purchased a 2004 PT Cruiser and traded a 1997 Jeep. From a sales buying perspective, everything was great. The salesman (still an employee there as of this writing) was great. Even the finance guy wasn't that bad to work with. We got an amazing deal on the PT Cruiser and they gave us fair value for the trade. We wrote in the sales agreement that they had to fix the air flow direction knob as a condition of sale. I was quite happy overall. Then, the fun started…Upon the first evening of driving the car (we couldn't test drive at night as they are not open), it turned out that the lights around the speedometer were out, no chance of seeing the speed while driving. By chance, the sales guy followed up that day to see how we liked the car. We told him the lights were out on the speedometer, but he didn't care. “Call service, that's not part of your warranty”. I called service and they wanted over $700 to replace the bulbs. We went to AutoZone and purchased t

Reviews of Stew Hansen Dodge Ram Chrysler Jeep

Sort by:

1 *** STEW HANSEN ARE CHEATERS**** Pease DO NOT GO********** by Derek B - 10/06/2014

*** STEW HANSEN ARE CHEATERS**** Pease DO NOT GO**********This is the worst place I gave my car for repair, it was running fine until I gave it to Stew Hansen collision center. My car was running fine even after the minor accident as the accident happened on 09/16 and I gave my car on 09/30 and when I got my car back it started giving me trouble.Thank you for wasting my time and money.One of the mechanic Tom is not even know how to talk to customers. Someone don’t know about car’s much it doesn’t mean you will make fool out of them.This is the WORST place and I’ll NEVER RECOMMEND anyone to visit STEW HANSEN.

5 2013 Used Car Purchase by AJ Ramsey - 08/26/2014

This is the second vehicle I purchased from Stew Hansen and I have always had excellent service with the sales and service department. They are very nice and friendly people who treat you well and are not pushy at all. I went in with a vehicle in mind that I wanted to purchase that I saw on the internet and they didn't try to sell me anything else. They showed me the vehicle I wanted and told me everything I wanted to know to make an informed buying decision. The financing department is great. They got me financed quickly for my vehicle and I was ready to ride in a short amount of time. I would definitely recommend Stew Hansen Dodge Ram Chrysler Jeep to anyone I meet. Thank you guys for everything you did for me. I love my new car!

5 Patriot Purchase by Starr W - 04/23/2014

We recently purchased a Jeep Patriot from Stew Hansen's. I called down beforehand and talked to Rhonda Marx , she took down my info. Then she set it up for us to come down and take a look at a few Patriots. We drove down from Boone , Iowa on a Friday . She met us at the prescribed time. Just about two and a half hours later we were driving away with our new Jeep . She never told me that Friday was her day off . I felt so bad that she came in on her day off and took such good care of us. The deal that we got was as close as I could have imagined. Most importantly my wife just loves this vehicle. This is our second vehicle that we bought from there and we will return . Anyone looking to buy a new or used vehicle , I would suggest Stew Hansen's .

5 2013 dodge dart by very HAPPY - 04/04/2014

Best service i have EVER had shopping and BUYING a vehicle!!!!!!

1 HORRIBLE SERVICE DEPT!!! by JS - 03/25/2014

First off the Sales Department is Great, worked with Doug Burkey, Great help! This review is on the service department!! Rundown.. 2009-New Long Block Ordered and installed by SHD Service $6000 2011-PWR Steering pump went out, not covered. 2011-Oil Leaking 2012-Valve Cover Leaking, tried not to cover, but replaced after multiple calls. 2014-(45k approx on new engine, head gasket Blown!) accused of not servicing coolant on time and not servicing oil on time by Service Manager, NOT COVERED. Now eating the $1700 to have it done at local shop. Local shop calls me to show me the vacuum lines are all cracked and wrapped with electric tape, most of the injector plug connectors are broken, one head had multiple head bolts not even tight!! and one bolt broken off in the block, incredible craftsmanship and quality product. HORRIBLE We have purchased 3 cars from them and will not purchase any more after the service department. Plenty more to say but out of Space. STAY AWAY FROM SERVICE!

5 Happy Customer by Drifter - 12/31/2013

I have been working with Stew Hanson Dodge on my 2006 Ram 2500 since my wife and I moved to Iowa and the service has very good. We decided to trade our 2006 Ram in for a new 2014 model and our experience could not of been better. Our sales person was Edgar Ortiz and he fit our personality perfect. We had a lot of fun looking at different vehicles outside and online with Edgar and he listened to what we were looking for. We are very happy owners of a 2014 Ram 1500 with all the options we were looking for, Thank you Edgar

5 chrysler 200, impressed! by christine - 11/05/2013

i had really bad credit but wanted to downsize vehicles to help with fuel cost. i walked in with different expectations then what i actually received. even my husband was impressed with what they were able to do. They kept my payments right were i wanted. A great experience & refer anyone there.

5 Ram 2500 by Happy - 09/30/2013

We purchased a 2013 1500 a month and a half later found it wasn't going to meet our needs. Talked to our salesman and they offered us what we paid, never had that happen before at any dealership. Purchased a 2500 Diesel and very happy. Shad Clayton was our sales rep would not hesitate to send anybody to him. Tell him Bill sent you

1 So much for customer care... by Shopping elsewhere - 02/17/2010

In July of 2008 we purchased a 2004 PT Cruiser and traded a 1997 Jeep. From a sales buying perspective, everything was great. The salesman (still an employee there as of this writing) was great. Even the finance guy wasn't that bad to work with. We got an amazing deal on the PT Cruiser and they gave us fair value for the trade. We wrote in the sales agreement that they had to fix the air flow direction knob as a condition of sale. I was quite happy overall. Then, the fun started…Upon the first evening of driving the car (we couldn't test drive at night as they are not open), it turned out that the lights around the speedometer were out, no chance of seeing the speed while driving. By chance, the sales guy followed up that day to see how we liked the car. We told him the lights were out on the speedometer, but he didn't care. “Call service, that's not part of your warranty”. I called service and they wanted over $700 to replace the bulbs. We went to AutoZone and purchased t