Steve's Tire & Auto

Automotive Repair Since 1991.

DexKnows Rating: 3.5 stars (6)

5355 34th Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55417

Steve's Tire & Auto
Steve's Tire & Auto
Steve's Tire & Auto


Friday 7:00am - 9:00pm (show)

Monday: 7:00am - 9:00pm

Tuesday: 7:00am - 9:00pm

Wednesday: 7:00am - 9:00pm

Thursday: 7:00am - 9:00pm

Friday: 7:00am - 9:00pm

Saturday: 8:00am - 9:00pm

Sunday: 9:00am - 6:00pm (hide)

Monday 7:00:00 AM - 8:00:00 PM;Tuesday 7:00:00 AM - 8:00:00 PM;Wednesday 7:00:00 AM - 8:00:00 PM;Thursday 7:00:00 AM - 8:00:00 PM;Friday 7:00:00 AM - 8:00:00 PM;Saturday 8:00:00 AM - 5:00:00 PM

44.905617 -93.2225;jsessionid=D18950366A87D625230FA4253D03F2E9

Is this your business? Claim it now!

Reviews (6)

Click Stars To Rate
0 / 100
0 / 4000
0 / 30
0 / 100
Sort by:

Friendly, reliable service

by JimmyV , 02/28/2012

Friendly, reliable service from a neighborhood service station- where they will acually get to know your name

Stranded in Bloomington

by jaygeeinMN , 06/11/2008

I had gotten a flat tire after going to the MOA. I'm from Northern MN and was sending my son off to Texas for 2 weeks. I had no idea who to call and when I used Dex this business came up. The service guy came out within 10 minutes with his tow truck and we ended up towing it back to the shop. They were 100% professional with their work and had me on my way within an hour or so. They were EXCELLENT. I would definitely use them again but I hope I don't get a flat tire again when I'm in the cities (they offered to do more work on the vehicle but I politely declined). I told them I would write up a review. If you are ever in the area, use them! They are more southeast Minneapolis and if you are in Bloomington, it would make more sense to use someone closer.

Almost been Had

by Disappointed , 09/09/2010

Steve's Tire and Auto wanted to charge me $800.00 for a new distributor cap, spark plugs and wires. Good thing a friend gave a heads up and told me I was getting ripped off. They were going to charge 3 to 4 times what is RIGHT! Beware!

same crappy shop as it was before they rebuilt

by drew , 08/30/2011

This place is a scam. they gave me a fair estimate then damaged my vehicle and attempted to make me pay for it.

Response from Business - 2011-08-31 08:06:29
We did give Drew a fair estimate for replacing brake pads and rotors prior to looking at vehicle. We inspected the brakes and called him with the issues we saw with his calipers. The only thing we did on vehicle was remove the tires and inspect brake system at no charge to customer and advise what was found. He chose to go else where. We are upfront about everything we do. We always give estimates before performing any repairs and pride ourselves on doing the job right!

Excellent and Professional Service

by Julie , 12/19/2009

My car opted not to start in a rather tight parking ramp at the U on a Sat morning at 7:30pm. My call was answered before they even opened! They had someone dispatched to me within about 20 minutes of opening. The gentleman was there within 15 minutes. Very friendly, very professional. It was a small little thing, and they had me up and running in less than 2 minutes. I think I just found my new mechanic! They are completely full service and convienently located in South Minneapolis. Already I would recommend this based on this encounter!

Great Service

by Tom , 01/17/2011

AAA sent us to these folks. We're from out of town and broke down. We called AAA and they referred us to them. They helped us right away, got us back on the road quick. Great service and a good price too. Thanks so much.