Sportsman's Den

Your Complete Outdoor Headquarters

http://sportsmansden.com

(419) 347-3007

201 N Gamble
Shelby, OH 44875

40.896306 -82.661549
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/sportsman_s_den-b12805

DexKnows Rating: 3 stars (5 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Hours

MON 9:00am - 8:00pm TUE 9:00am - 5:00pm WED 9:00am - 8:00pm THURS 9:00am - 5:00pm FRI 9:00am - 8:00pm SAT 9:00am - 5:00pm SUN closed

Description for Sportsman's Den

Welcome to Sportsman's Den!

Sportsman's Den is a large retailer of firearms and outdoor supplies in Shelby, OH. With over 25 years in the firearms/outdoor retail business, we have experts ready to help with any of your outdoor/firearms shopping needs.

Our products consist of:
• Smith & Wesson
• Firearms suppressors
• Remington
• Browning
• Benelli
• Ruger
• Wide Selection of Bows and Archery Accessories
• Firearm Accessories
• Clothing

We are your complete outdoor headquarters.

If you can't make it to our store you can view our large inventory at and shop right from home or visit our eBay store for online specials.


Category: Guns|Sporting Goods|Hunting and Fishing

Reviews of Sportsman's Den

5 Good shopping Trip by Buchster - 01/04/2013

I went there on 1/2/13 to look at a Taurus PT22 and one was brought to me withing a couple of minutes from the store room,was handed the gun after JIm had checked it over showing me it was not loaded and how it worked,then let me check it out , I asked the price and he looked it up and quoted me a price about $40.00 less than i had seen other places. He did the check up on me and all and half an hour later he took me to the front to pay,thanked me for the business & shook hands. This is the 3rd gun i have bought there.

Response from Business - 06/10/2013
Thanks so much! We are glad you had a positive experience.

5 I'm spoiled with their low prices! by Reloader/shooter - 07/08/2012

I have traveled from trapshoots to other sporting goods stores but have yet to see better prices on reloading supplies, new guns, or archery items. Very knowledgable people that are sometimes too busy to give you time of day but well worth the trip.

Response from Business - 06/10/2013
We strive to be experts. Sometimes our store gets a little crazy but we are always working on making sure your visit is great.

3 Hot And Cold by Bangs, OH - 01/30/2012

I've shopped this place for the last 6 years w/mixed results. As mentioned before, the service leaves something to be desired at times; at others staff members can be fairly personable. Will give 'em credit for being one of the better Cooper rifle dealers around these parts and they usually have a sale on them in the early spring. If they cleaned the place up, or better yet: moved from god-forsaken Shelby - maybe to around the mall in Ontario so I could escape to there when the wife's shopping - they might do better, and I'll still go there rather then nearby (Ashland) Fin, Fur and Feather.

Response from Business - 06/10/2013
We apologize for any negative experiences you have had at our store. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction. Please contact me through email to try and resolve any issues offline. wayne@sportsmansden.com. Thanks, Wayne.

1 Wow by Fredericktown - 12/25/2011

I went to buy 3 sig Mosquitos when they were on sale. I put down a deposit for 3 and they said they would call me when they got them in. When they called I went to pick them up and they said I can only have one. I said I put down a deposit for 3 as gifts and they said too bad you only get one. They said they sold too many and can't get enough to fill orders. I was upset and they said to bad u don't have to buy any. I said if u told me before I bought three that I can only have one I would be ok but you set the expectation for 2 months I thought I was getting 3. The owner was rude and said buy it or leave. That is ridiculous .You

Response from Business - 06/10/2013
We apologize for this incident. On occasions we have limited availability of certain items and strive to help as many customers out as possible. We are just now getting online to make sure our reviews out positive so I apologize on the time this has taken. However, feel free to contact myself to talk about this issue offline. wayne@sportsmansden.com. Thanks, Wayne!

1 I'm been insulted for years by earlbrunner - 12/23/2011

I would not recommend Sportsman's Den In Shelby, Ohio to anyone for any reason. Only because of the proximity to Shelby, I have been going to this store for a few years now, and every time I swear it will be the last. But last night (Dec. 22, 2919) has convinced me never to return.The best way to show my point is to just write what happened. Upon arrival, I walked into the store and past two women who were laughing and b.s.ing at the register (the door is right next to them). They had no customer, but not only didn't they greet me, they totally ignored my existence.I walked back to the gun counter and stood waiting for the employees who were there to at least acknowledge me. I stood, and stood while the 3 employees were b.s.ing with customers (2 had bought something, but one 'customer' just seemed to be a friend who dropped by to say 'hi'). OK, if they have questions about a product, NO PROBLEM-ask as many questions as you need to. Curious, I meandered towards each so I coul

Response from Business - 06/10/2013
We apologize for this. We attend to make sure every persons visit is a positive one. Please let me know if we can try and resolve this issue. Thanks, Wayne. wayne@sportsmansden.com

View all reviews for Sportsman's Den

Details

Service Area

Serving: Shelby OH

Sporting Goods

Guns

Hunting and Fishing

General

DexKnows Mobile profile for Sportsman's Den in Shelby, OH