South Hill Rare Coins & Precious Metals

Your One Stop Collectible Coin Shop.

DexKnows Rating: -1.0 stars

14003 Meridian E
Puyallup, WA 98373

Wednesday 9:00am - 5:00pm (show)

Monday: closed

Tuesday: 9:00am - 5:00pm

Wednesday: 9:00am - 5:00pm

Thursday: 9:00am - 5:00pm

Friday: 9:00am - 5:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Sunday: closed (hide)

47.12917 -122.2928
Hours:
MON closed TUE 9:00am - 5:00pm WED 9:00am - 5:00pm THURS 9:00am - 5:00pm FRI 9:00am - 5:00pm SAT 10:00am - 4:00pm SUN closed
Description: South Hill Rare Coins & Precious Metals located in Puyallup, WA, is your one-stop collectible coin shop. We will pay the highest prices guaranteed. We also will work with estates and collections.Our services include: Gold and silver coins Platinum jewelry Flatware Jewelry buyer Coins collector Bullion Whether you're into coin and precious metal collecting as a hobby or as a hedge against the dollar, you'll find that we take pride in giving you top-level service.Why not swing by and visit us, we're worth the drive, or we'll come to you. Either way, won't you call us today?
Minority/Female Owned: Locally owned

Be the first to write a review South Hill Rare Coins & Precious Metals

Click Stars To Rate
0 / 100
0 / 4000
0 / 30
0 / 100

Good Selection & Service

by MrIVV , 12/28/2008

I was visiting the Seattle area and found this local coin shop near my relative's home. The selection of material was very good and EXTREMELY ORGANIZED! I also found their prices to be very fair and reasonable compared to many other coin shops around the country. I didn't feel like they were trying to pressure me in buying anything and the sales clerk basically left me to my own until I was ready for assistance. Upon inquiring about several other coin desires they were very knowledgeable and helpful. I will recommend this Dealer for young/new collectors to the very experienced with extensive collections. South Hill Rare Coins has it all!

Good Service

by Zoomers2 , 05/04/2009

I have delt with these guys in the past. They are always courteous and helpful. The shop is easy to get to. The lobby is a little smal but everything is layed out and dsiplayed very neatly and easy to see.

Got the most for our items

by Rodney , 08/16/2010

WOW, they told me over the phone they paid the most for jewerly, gold and silver and coins. They were not lying. I tested it and went ot numerous other locations, including the two I hear on the radio up in Bellevue, they are jewerly stores that advertise they buy coins too. What a joke, there offer was by far lower than anyone else in Tacoma and what a waste of gas and time. South Hill Coins blew everyone away, they beat the best offer I had by over 40% and the they doubled the worst Bellevue offer I had. Don't waste your time and get screwed by other shops that tell you a bunch of lies and then offer you very little and not anywhere near what South Hill Rare Coins does. These guys are honest, upfront and open about it all.

unfriendly

by ted225 , 04/22/2011

I was look at coins. The guy look at you buy some thing or get out of here.

Response from Business - 2011-07-26 17:53:35
He look at you?? Please if your going to leave a response at least leave something that is helpful to others. We greet everyone that comes in the same way and assist as much as we can. Sorry that the way he "looked" at you was so offensive?

dissapointed.

by fqrqw , 07/26/2011

they say that they pay the most but they lied to me. i brought in an 1882 silver dollar and the guy ( which by the way was very agressive with me) said it was worth $2.75. and he said the same about my barber dime. i decided to look the coins up. the silver dollar was in fact worth 110 dollars , not 2.75. that makes furious. i would give this place -99999 stars but they wont even let me do 0 stars:(((

Response from Business - 2011-07-26 17:49:41
An obvious lack of communication. The dime is $2.75 in silver and it would be common sense to know the dollar is worth more since it is much bigger and has more silver content. We do pay the most but you have to understand what we are saying to understand the offers we give. We guarantee we pay the most and even encourage customers to shop around before coming to our store just so they will know for themselves, thanks

Poor bedside manner

by benaiah , 04/19/2011

These guys must be expecting to be robbed every second because they were, on 2 occasions, reluctant to show me what silver coins they had, which were not displayed. The premiums were lower even than Bellevue Rare Coins but if you are looking for a 'we love our customers' attitude go somewhere else.

Response from Business - 2011-04-19 09:47:32
We expalined to this customer that due to the rising costs of silver EVERYDAY and how close we sell coins to their silver value that we did not have the man power to change prices on individual coins everyday. In these times when silver can jump .50-$1.00 in a day. We tried explaining that but the customer seemed only concerned about themselves and their needs. Sorry.