Sela Roofing & Remodeling

www.selaroofing.com

(952) 929-9244

4100 Excelsior Blvd
Minneapolis, MN 55416

Saturday closed (show)

Monday: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Tuesday: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Wednesday: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Thursday: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Friday: 8:00am - 12:00pm

Saturday: closed

Sunday: closed (hide)

44.938156 -93.33242
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/sela_roofing_and_remodeling-b376366;jsessionid=EA5AFFE01F3136F3C8641C349782AD25

Is this your business? Claim it now!

Reviews (122)

Click Stars To Rate
0 / 100
0 / 4000
0 / 30
0 / 100
Incorrect please try again
Enter the words above: Enter the numbers you hear:
Sort by:

our home remodel

by Michael and Cheri Blood , 12/09/2013

We love our home,after all we built it,some 35 years ago. Had been re-stained several times,and did a new roof, but that was years ago. We needed a update, and no worry outside for our home. After checking out several remodelers, and looked for references, Sela was the most reliable, honest prices, and great representatives. We felt reassured that our decision was the right one. The rep was fantastic,kind and got the ball rolling. He looked out for us, and recommended a great insulation man for our attic, and got the crews lined up. The crews that showed up from the roof, to the siding to the gutters, and electricians, well we could not of asked for more kind people. The new color, and trim, and new roof color, to some new windows, well it is fantastic. All was completed in the alloted time, and before the weather turned cold. We have a nice warm and cozy home now, and we are proud of all the work that was done.

Drop of a Hat

by unhapye , 09/16/2013

From the call to the sales representative there was a positive experience- not only did they check for storm damage but was present when the insurance adjuster came out. The sales representative walked through the damage and followed up after the claim adjuster left. The job was completed in a reasonable length of time and the job site was cleaned up nicely. The follow through and communications was excellent. Would recommend SELA at a drop of a hat.

Roofing and Siding

by Jody Galman , 03/29/2013

Sela put on a new roof and siding after my neighbor's tree fell on my house. The work was professionally and timely done. I am very pleased by their work.

Siding Project

by John Andrychowicz , 01/24/2013

Last summer, we contracted with Sela to replace our siding. The salesman that quoted the project was very professional and wheneever there ws a question or change he was there to respond. The quality of the work done was excellent, and the work was done in a timely manner with the minimum of disruption.

Roofing Review

by Carol , 01/23/2013

This past summer any of our neighborhood homes were damaged by hail. We were contacted by many companies that wanted to do the repairs. We had previously used Sela Roofing for work on our other house and were completely satisfied with the results. We requested a quote from Sela again this time and decided to use them. They did an excellent job in a professional manner and we would highly recommend them to anyone needing a new roof.

Sela Roofing--What a pleasure!

by Erin , 01/13/2013

Our roof had been severely damaged by hail, we thought. The insurance claims adjuster told us it wasn't hail and that it wouldn't be covered. Pat at Sela came to our rescue. He explored the existing roof and took pictures, diagnosing the problem as severe wind damage. Then he worked directly with our insurance company and got our claim approved. Pat scheduled our re-roof immediately, and the crew came out and did a beautiful, high-quality job in one day! The whole experience was easy and confidence-inspiring. Thanks to Pat and the crew for a job well done!

Sela roofing review

by Lisa Doty , 01/12/2013

Wow! What a pleasure working with such a group of professional people. Pat was amazing in providing me with an explanation of everything that needed attention regarding my roof and the sky light openings that needed to be replaced.Sela showed up when they said they would and finished the work on time. They even returned at a later date to add molding to my sky light interior which was not in the original scope of the work just to add finishing touches for me.The work was very competitive . So many individuals referred me to Sela independently that I knew I could work with them without going to a number of companies for bids. I had the confidence to select their company and would be treated fairly with quality work.Lisa Doty

Quick and Efficient

by Brian , 01/10/2013

After a hail storm came through our neighborhood (November 2012) there were tons of "fly by night" contractors trolling the neighborhoods looking for business. Many of them were making outrageous promises (not having to pay deductible, etc)I contacted Sela directly as was put in touch with Pat Hall who came out right away. He did not pressure me and provided me with information in what I consider a truthful and forthright manner. I learned about how the process works with insurance companies. I signed the contract with SELA at 4:30 pm on a Wednesday and by 4:00 pm on Thursday the work was completed in full. I am very pleased with the work SELA did and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. As it turns out my neighbors who used the OTHER guys got shoddy workmanship and were approached after the job was complete asking for more money despite a contract that was in place. NO THANK YOU!! SELA is not the cheapest, who would want that???

New roof great job From the salesman,production manager, and the roofing crew

by Ron , 01/07/2013

needed a new roof My mother and some friends had Sela do work for them and had good words to say about there work.From Doug our salesman walking us thru the whole process and Scott the production manager sitting up the permits and crew the job went very good and we are very pleased with everyone at Sela. I would recommend Sela to anyone who is thinking about a new roof.

Professional, quality work

by Lee L , 12/25/2012

Professional work, no gimmicks, plain english. Nice to do business with