Business Overview > Reviews

Right Away Disposal

Call before noon get same day service.

http://www.RightAwayDisposal.com

(480) 983-9100

3755 S Royal Palm Rd
Apache Junction, AZ 85219

33.3801219 -111.5373007
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/right_away_disposal-b1706504;jsessionid=4E12C75F109E6E4FA2AA7F4EDDD27310

DexKnows Rating: 2 stars (9 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of Right Away Disposal

Sort by:

1 I looked past the missed pick ups but this is ridiculous... by Maureen D - 05/08/2014

I have had RAD for 4 years now. They have "missed my house" numerous times. They never have an actual excuse. This has only been the last 2 years though. I actually plan on being "missed" at least once a month. Yes, it is that bad. No exaggeration there. But Monday (May 5th, 2014) all my neighbors got recycling bins. I did not. I put my trash out today (Thursday) which is the usual pick up day. Then I notice there are no other RAD cans out. I call and they tell me "Oh I don't know why they didn't give you a recycling can. I will schedule that for Monday." I say "what about pick up today?" She says "no they changed that. There is only pick up on Mondays now. It looks like maybe they didn't mail you the news. We apologize for that." Now I am stuck with a full trash can with no pick up until Monday. There is a reason they are the cheapest and it isn't because they are trying to compete with their competition... And I have heard the bank account thing numerous times and I have never paid them with my card. Good thing because I'm sure they would have jacked my account just like everyone else.

3 Late on pymt? RAD will deduct $$ from your bank without your permission. by Dr. Maranza - 02/24/2014

Late on payment? RAD will take unauthorized $$ from your bank account! They must feel bank fraud, State and Federal collection laws do not apply to them.

1 Bad Choice! by Foxboy - 08/19/2013

I wanted to make this work, but they keep missing me. Plenty of excuses. Just pick up my garbage and all would be cool. They missed me 4 times in the 3 months I have been in Tucson. 4 strikes and you are out. Drives are nice, CSR is out to lunch. Stay away would be my suggestion.

1 Paid for service,ain`t getting it. by Sandie - 12/14/2012

Someone from Right away disposal company has deiced that they won`t give us service. I constantly go back and forth between the bank and the trash service and of course being the nobody,I`m getting the run around all the time.I have no chance,I have cancelled checks and RAD still says they have not received my payments.They have 7 payment worth over a year. $300.00 worth.Thanks RAD, for taking a military service man`s money that is wheelchair bound and can`t get out too easily and not giving him his service he paid for.Funny how all of a sudden it`s Christmas and my money disappears. Sleep well RAD,for you just screwed an WOUNDED Army soldier.

4 INEXPENSIVE!! service People need to chill. by SAM - 10/20/2012

RAD is a VERY inexpensive service for Pima County area. I have had WM and SES and their prices always go up and are 2x the cost. WM and SES use to buy up the little guys who offered less pricy pickup. I am glad to see this business in my area and if there are hiccups they fix them, just like any business does. Problems happen with all businesses.

1 Do not trust by Karl M - 09/01/2012

Do not trust this company. They charged my credit card with out my permission. I will hire a lawyer.

5 RAD is the best option in E. Valley by 81v - 06/27/2012

I signed up with RAD in 2008. All of my neighbors have changed from all of the other companies using their incentive pricing always to be dissapointed when their rates get raised. I have been paying the same rate since I started over 4 years ago. Not only do they give great service, I get 2x per week trash pickup and FREE recycling services.RAD is the best!

1 cant seem to get it right a way! by Joe Bonds - 03/17/2011

To bad they make you give a star because Right-Away don't deserve the one. Over the past 5 months they have missed our house 3 times. When I call the "only person there" tells me there is nothing she can do, we will get it next week. We are tired of this company.

5 Great local Company by Beth - 08/18/2010

We have Right Away Disposal service and we would recommend them to anyone and everyone! We like the low rates and no fees :) Oh, and not to mention the drivers are amazing!