Rainsoft Of Denver

What Water Was Meant to Be

DexKnows Rating: 2.0 stars (9)

8700 Grant
Thornton, CO 80229

Friday (show)

Monday: --

Tuesday: --

Wednesday: --

Thursday: --

Friday: --

Saturday: --

Sunday: closed (hide)

39.85477 -104.983246
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/rainsoft_of_denver-b483904

Is this your business? Claim it now!

  • Visit Website
  • Email
Hours:
MON ---- TUE ---- WED ---- THURS ---- FRI ---- SAT ---- SUN closed
Description: Greetings!

Rainsoft of Denver is a water softening and conditioning company that serves Colorado and surrounding areas. Since 1974, our independently owned and operated company has been dedicated to making your water safe. We have maintained our reputation of being one of the largest authorized dealer of RainSoft by providing our clients with quality products and superior customer care.

Our water conditioning system and treatments are top of the line. We take pride in the fact that with our water filtration services we provide protection. When you consider when you consider Rainsoft of Denver to install your water system, you are guaranteed the highest level of quality and service at an affordable price.

Service and Products:

* Water Analysis
* Neutralizers
* Purifiers
* Installations
* Treatment

Your satisfaction is our main priority. While we pride ourselves on our years of experience, more importantly we value our customer's satisfaction in the products we offer and services we provide. Contact us for your complimentary water analysis.

Call or stop by today!

Complimentary Water Analysis.
Minority/Female Owned: Locally Owned
Brands: Acorn, Allen-Bradley, American Shower & Bath, American Standard, Columbia, Cooper, Culligan, Delta, DuPont, Edwards, Eljer, Franke, Genie, Halon, Kenmore, Kidde-Fenwal, Kinetico, Leviton, Little Giant, Midwest Product Co. Inc., Milgard, Miller, Millwork Products, Miltiquip, Milwaukee, Minfloor, Ming Dynasty, Minka Aire, Moen, Premium Green, RainSoft
Click Stars To Rate
0 / 100
0 / 4000
0 / 30
0 / 100

I love my softner!

by Indian Food Lover Denver CO , 04/05/2011

I used Rainsoft for our whole house water softner and I love it. It was more expensive than some of the other options, but a friend of ours has had theirs from Rainsoft for 15 years and said it still works great, so we decided to spend a little more to have it last.The salesperson was really nice and not pushy, but we were an easy sale because we knew we wanted it.

I love my system.

by cindalaybay , 08/26/2011

I purchased a Rain Soft system and I cannot explain how much I love it. The customer service is first class. Living in Colorado is harsh on our skin and on our bodies. This system provides water that gives our skin and bodies a healthy balance. You can immediately feel the difference when getting out of the shower. Dry Skin? Gone. Dry Scalp? Gone. In addition, you can cook and drink triple-filtered water 24/7 - no more water bottles polluting the earth. While it is expensive, it is an investment for your families health. I highly recommend this if you're considering it.

HORRIBLE BUSINESS

by Disgusted, North Metro , 04/05/2013

Sneaky Sales tactics! Terrible customer service! Watch out for this company!

Best Investment!

by Kelly , 05/02/2013

My husband talked me in to getting a RainSoft system. I'm so thankful he did! They explained to me that not only would my skin benefit from the unit (soap would be rinsed off more thoroughly) but my appliances wouldn't have as much buildup! I've been amazed at how much better my skin and hair feels , how much less soap I'vebeen uusing and so much more. Oh and the reverse osmosis helps saving money from bottled water cost! Service was fantastic and everyone had such a wealth of knowledge!

CAUTION

by You will Regret , 04/30/2014

We feel victim to one of their sales ladies. She is probably out there right now lying her butt off! The equipment is very expensive. The service is very expensive. And trust me you will need a lot of service on their faulty softner equipment. I could go on and on but I at felt compelled to do other people a service by sending a quick warning. This has been a very expensive mistake. And P.S. their customer service is awful.

Response from Business - 2014-04-30 18:30:12
Unfortunately this person stayed anonymous rather than stating their name. With over 32,000 customers and an accredited A+ rating with the BBB, we strive for good customer service. We have the best warranties in the business and the best water treatment equipment bar none. We strive for good customer service. In fact we just received from our factory the "Platinum Level of Excellence In Customer Experience" award as the only dealership in the 12 western states. As we do not know who this customer is, we are unable to answer the accusations. Usually, if a customer feels they are treated unfairly, they call our office and talk to the President of the company. And if said customer still feels treated unjust and the problem not resolved, they would involve the BBB. In case the “You will Regret” customer reads this answer, we welcome him or her to call our office and ask for the President, Peter Waelti, so we can look into this matter immediately.

Terrible service

by Rainsoft user , 03/13/2014

Rainsoft was going to service my watersoftener and had asked me to give me a morning or afternoon. I told them morning. Everyone knows how annoying it is to have to stay home for 4 hours.. but ok, I cleared my schedule for the morning and was told I could call at 9 AM to find out what my approximate time would be for the service. When I called, I was told I was on for the afternoon between 12 and 4!! When I complained, saying I moved all my appointments to the afternoon, I was told there was nothing they could do but to reschedule me... Fine service this is. And the price for a service call is 98 dollars for a half hour of service. That is almost 200 dollars per hour!! For that money I should get a more accurate and specific time. Ridiculous.

Response from Business - 2014-04-30 18:17:50
We are sorry that you feel you received bad service. We can do one guaranteed 1st AM appointment and from there we have to route the vans in the most efficient manner, so we do not run from one end of town to the opposite end back and forth all day. We always offer our customers the option to call them 30-45 minutes before arrival time, so they do not have to wait at home all morning or afternoon. Feel free to call Peter Waelti, the President of the company, so we can find a solution that satisfies you and your needs in the future. Trip charges are $48 and labor $50 and please note that we charge the lowest service rates in our industry.

HUGE WASTE OF MONEY

by huge waste of money , 05/07/2012

Have had Rainsoft for 5 years now. Paid nearly $6,000! The sneaky lying sales lady lied her @@$ off. Water spots everywhere just like it was before. Horrible stains in the toilets and refrigerator overflow. Has been worked on SEVERAL times with zero results. But they never miss a chance to come out and do the annual maintenance for $130! HUGE WASTE OF MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Response from Business - 2012-05-07 16:38:51
We strive for good customer service. In fact we just received from our factory the "Diamond Level Excellence In Customer Experience 2011" award. Please call our President, Peter Waelti, so that he personally can review your file and resolve any problems.

Rain Soft Victim

by Rain Soft Victim , 10/25/2010

This is a poor company to do business with. Their installer punched a hole in our cast iron grate when he was installing the system and that was only the FIRST of the problems. Their defective timers had to be repaired several times under warranty and they repeatedly charged us exhorbitant fees when THEIR equipment failed. It never did anything for the SMELL of the water and they had technicians with the personality of a snake. Gary, in particular. He came out to the house with a different timer, BRAND NEW and took it apart and never put it back together right, costing us hundreds of dollars in service calls

Response from Business - 2010-10-27 15:46:26
Unfortunately this person stayed anonymous rather than stating their name. With over 32,000 customers and an A+ rating with the BBB, we strive for good customer service. If we damaged something, we instantly make good on it. If we accidentally overcharged someone, we refund him or her. As we do not know who this customer is, we are unable to answer the accusations. For the last 3 years we do not have a service tech by the name of “Gary”. Usually, if a customer feels they are treated unfairly, they call our office and talk to the President of the company. And if said customer still feels treated unjust and the problem not resolved, they would involve the BBB. In case the “RainSoft Victim” customer reads this answer, we welcome him or her to call our office, so we can look into this matter immediately.

Watch OUT!

by Jim Hatcher , 07/07/2009

Be careful,DON'T DO BUSINESS with thos company. They get you financed and then they jack up the interest rate. Like 26%!!! If you call them they are rude and blame your credit score. My credit is excellent.

Response from Business - 2010-06-23 11:44:14
We would first like to apologize for this occurance. This is certainly not the way WE at Rainsoft do business with our clients. We do give our clients the ability to finance our products & services, thru an outside Lending Institution (Bank). The agreement made between the Lending Institution and the consumer is not an agreement between Rainsoft and the consumer. Whatever issues that arise from interest rates/financing, is in direct correlation of the agreement made between the consumer and bank.

View all reviews for Rainsoft Of Denver