RainSoft of Denver

Making Water Softer & Tastier.

http://www.rainsoftdenver.com

(720) 541-9631

8700 Grant St
Thornton, CO 80229

39.854771 -104.983228
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/rainsoft_of_denver-b483904

DexKnows Rating: 2 stars (9 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Description for RainSoft of Denver

RainSoft of Denver, located in Denver, CO, is a water softener and conditioning company dedicated to delivering their customers the highest quality service possible! Being independently owned and operated, RainSoft has been, and always will be, dedicated to making the local communities water safe, because it's the community they live in too!

With over 32,000 customers, and years of experience, you want the RainSoft of Denver team working for you when you are addressing hard water concerns.

Service options and products include:

• Water analysis
• Carbon filtration
• Water softeners
• Drinking water purification
• UV light sterilization systems
• Iron/Sulfur removal processes

Adding to their customer service value, and in addition to the quality products they carry, RainSoft of Denver offers zero down financing options to customers as well!

Call RainSoft of Denver today to schedule an appointment, or to simply ask them a question about your current water quality.


Category: Water Softening and Purification

Reviews of RainSoft of Denver

1 CAUTION by You will Regret - 04/30/2014

We feel victim to one of their sales ladies. She is probably out there right now lying her butt off! The equipment is very expensive. The service is very expensive. And trust me you will need a lot of service on their faulty softner equipment. I could go on and on but I at felt compelled to do other people a service by sending a quick warning. This has been a very expensive mistake. And P.S. their customer service is awful.

Response from Business - 04/30/2014
Unfortunately this person stayed anonymous rather than stating their name. With over 32,000 customers and an accredited A+ rating with the BBB, we strive for good customer service. We have the best warranties in the business and the best water treatment equipment bar none. We strive for good customer service. In fact we just received from our factory the "Platinum Level of Excellence In Customer Experience" award as the only dealership in the 12 western states. As we do not know who this customer is, we are unable to answer the accusations. Usually, if a customer feels they are treated unfairly, they call our office and talk to the President of the company. And if said customer still feels treated unjust and the problem not resolved, they would involve the BBB. In case the “You will Regret” customer reads this answer, we welcome him or her to call our office and ask for the President, Peter Waelti, so we can look into this matter immediately.

1 Terrible service by Rainsoft user - 03/13/2014

Rainsoft was going to service my watersoftener and had asked me to give me a morning or afternoon. I told them morning. Everyone knows how annoying it is to have to stay home for 4 hours.. but ok, I cleared my schedule for the morning and was told I could call at 9 AM to find out what my approximate time would be for the service. When I called, I was told I was on for the afternoon between 12 and 4!! When I complained, saying I moved all my appointments to the afternoon, I was told there was nothing they could do but to reschedule me... Fine service this is. And the price for a service call is 98 dollars for a half hour of service. That is almost 200 dollars per hour!! For that money I should get a more accurate and specific time. Ridiculous.

Response from Business - 04/30/2014
We are sorry that you feel you received bad service. We can do one guaranteed 1st AM appointment and from there we have to route the vans in the most efficient manner, so we do not run from one end of town to the opposite end back and forth all day. We always offer our customers the option to call them 30-45 minutes before arrival time, so they do not have to wait at home all morning or afternoon. Feel free to call Peter Waelti, the President of the company, so we can find a solution that satisfies you and your needs in the future. Trip charges are $48 and labor $50 and please note that we charge the lowest service rates in our industry.

5 Best Investment! by Kelly - 05/02/2013

My husband talked me in to getting a RainSoft system. I'm so thankful he did! They explained to me that not only would my skin benefit from the unit (soap would be rinsed off more thoroughly) but my appliances wouldn't have as much buildup! I've been amazed at how much better my skin and hair feels , how much less soap I'vebeen uusing and so much more. Oh and the reverse osmosis helps saving money from bottled water cost! Service was fantastic and everyone had such a wealth of knowledge!

1 HORRIBLE BUSINESS by Disgusted, North Metro - 04/05/2013

Sneaky Sales tactics! Terrible customer service! Watch out for this company!

1 HUGE WASTE OF MONEY by huge waste of money - 05/07/2012

Have had Rainsoft for 5 years now. Paid nearly $6,000! The sneaky lying sales lady lied her @@$ off. Water spots everywhere just like it was before. Horrible stains in the toilets and refrigerator overflow. Has been worked on SEVERAL times with zero results. But they never miss a chance to come out and do the annual maintenance for $130! HUGE WASTE OF MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Response from Business - 05/07/2012
We strive for good customer service. In fact we just received from our factory the "Diamond Level Excellence In Customer Experience 2011" award. Please call our President, Peter Waelti, so that he personally can review your file and resolve any problems.

5 I love my system. by cindalaybay - 08/26/2011

I purchased a Rain Soft system and I cannot explain how much I love it. The customer service is first class. Living in Colorado is harsh on our skin and on our bodies. This system provides water that gives our skin and bodies a healthy balance. You can immediately feel the difference when getting out of the shower. Dry Skin? Gone. Dry Scalp? Gone. In addition, you can cook and drink triple-filtered water 24/7 - no more water bottles polluting the earth. While it is expensive, it is an investment for your families health. I highly recommend this if you're considering it.

4 I love my softner! by Indian Food Lover Denver CO - 04/05/2011

I used Rainsoft for our whole house water softner and I love it. It was more expensive than some of the other options, but a friend of ours has had theirs from Rainsoft for 15 years and said it still works great, so we decided to spend a little more to have it last.The salesperson was really nice and not pushy, but we were an easy sale because we knew we wanted it.

1 Rain Soft Victim by Rain Soft Victim - 10/25/2010

This is a poor company to do business with. Their installer punched a hole in our cast iron grate when he was installing the system and that was only the FIRST of the problems. Their defective timers had to be repaired several times under warranty and they repeatedly charged us exhorbitant fees when THEIR equipment failed. It never did anything for the SMELL of the water and they had technicians with the personality of a snake. Gary, in particular. He came out to the house with a different timer, BRAND NEW and took it apart and never put it back together right, costing us hundreds of dollars in service calls

Response from Business - 10/27/2010
Unfortunately this person stayed anonymous rather than stating their name. With over 32,000 customers and an A+ rating with the BBB, we strive for good customer service. If we damaged something, we instantly make good on it. If we accidentally overcharged someone, we refund him or her. As we do not know who this customer is, we are unable to answer the accusations. For the last 3 years we do not have a service tech by the name of “Gary”. Usually, if a customer feels they are treated unfairly, they call our office and talk to the President of the company. And if said customer still feels treated unjust and the problem not resolved, they would involve the BBB. In case the “RainSoft Victim” customer reads this answer, we welcome him or her to call our office, so we can look into this matter immediately.

1 Watch OUT! by Jim Hatcher - 07/07/2009

Be careful,DON'T DO BUSINESS with thos company. They get you financed and then they jack up the interest rate. Like 26%!!! If you call them they are rude and blame your credit score. My credit is excellent.

Response from Business - 06/23/2010
We would first like to apologize for this occurance. This is certainly not the way WE at Rainsoft do business with our clients. We do give our clients the ability to finance our products & services, thru an outside Lending Institution (Bank). The agreement made between the Lending Institution and the consumer is not an agreement between Rainsoft and the consumer. Whatever issues that arise from interest rates/financing, is in direct correlation of the agreement made between the consumer and bank.

View all reviews for RainSoft of Denver

Details

Service Area

Serving: Greeley CO (Metro), Denver CO (Metro)

Water Softening and Purification

General

DexKnows Mobile profile for RainSoft of Denver in Thornton, CO