R & K Building Supplies

"Building Excellence with Reliability & Knowledge!"

DexKnows Rating: 4.5 stars (8)

25 W Baseline Rd
Gilbert, AZ 85233

R & K Building Supplies
R & K Building Supplies
R & K Building Supplies

Saturday closed (show)

Monday: 7:00am - 5:00pm

Tuesday: 7:00am - 5:00pm

Wednesday: 7:00am - 5:00pm

Thursday: 7:00am - 5:00pm

Friday: 7:00am - 5:00pm

Saturday: closed

Sunday: closed (hide)

33.37859 -111.83271

Is this your business? Claim it now!

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews (8)

Click Stars To Rate
0 / 100
0 / 4000
0 / 30
0 / 100
Sort by:

viti construction

by vincent viti , 04/20/2010


Highly Recommend!

by Tara H. , 12/07/2009

Just wanted to say thanks for the custom dog door you made for us. We love it. It was just what we wanted. I also wanted to say thanks for sending out someone to help with the installation. Not only did he install the door, he helped get the alarm reset and gave us great advice on the door frame. Everyone we have dealt with at R&K has been professional and very courteous. We recommend you to others and will keep you in mind the next time we need anything.

Very Satisfied

by Beverly R. , 12/04/2009

After a great deal of research and several bids, I decided on R&K for the installation of my new windows and front door. I could not be happier. The quality of the product is superior. As important, the installation and service has been exemplary. I know that sounds too good to be true; but, these guys meet that standard.

R&K Does Great Work!

by Danny S. , 12/01/2009

I found R&K Building Supplies through an Internet search. I phoned and spoke with a sales representative and I was immediately impressed with his knowledge of windows and most of all he quoted me the best price. The install specialist who came to my home provided me concise details of the replacement process. My sales rep kept me informed on the status of my window order and kept the project on schedule. Neighbors have told me time and again how terrific the windows look! They all ask if there was any stucco damage with the installation, because the windows look as if they have been part of the house's original construction. The crew always arrived on time and always cleaned up at the end of each work day. They were careful to minimize the amount of dust and debris in and out of the home. The interior and exterior drywall and stucco were perfectly textured and matched to the existing construction. I couldn’t be happier!


by Charley I. , 11/25/2009

I just wanted to express what a pleasure it was to have your employees repair our windows. They were on time, fast, and efficient. They even took the time to adjust our sliding and screen door so it moves much smoother. You guys are awesome!

Great Company - They Took Great Care of Us!

by AZ Customer , 11/09/2009

I ordered Custom Doors & Windows. First, the staff took the time to find out what I really needed...and they saved me $$$ by showing me a better product than what I originally set out to buy. They then came out to install. The Installers showed up on time and did a great job. Thanks R & K!

Great Doors

by ds , 09/23/2009

I bought a custom french door with extra wide trim to fit my 8" block walls. The door has been absolutely wonderful and fit perfectly. Customer service is great and they will make things right if its not what you want.

Poor Sales Reps

by Eli , 09/18/2009

I order a simple 32 inch exterior door with a window insert. Gave specific dimensions so that my client could use the same custom wood shutter. It took this place a month to get it right. They don't listen to the customers needs and make simple mistakes. BUYER BEWARE.

Response from Business - 2009-11-23 12:34:03
We contacted Eli after seeing this review to see if the product we had supplied was not what he was looking for or not performing well. He indicated that he was satisfied with it, but was unhappy with how long it took to get it. The product we supplied him was a difficult item to find since it was not in production anymore and had not been for several years. After searching for it through our vendors and other sources, we felt we had located the right product. We brought it in, showed it to him and he believed that it would work. A short while later, he brought it back stating the depth was causing a problem with the shutters. We took it back and after quite a bit of additional research and searching, we were able to locate the product that would work for him. We regret that it took as long as it did to locate the correct product for Eli and for the inconvenience it may have caused.