Payless Plumbing, Heating & Drain Cleaning

Quality Workmanship & Reasonable Rates.

http://www.paylessplumbing.org/

(720) 441-6073


http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/payless_plumbing__heating_and_drain_cleaning-b1329814

DexKnows Rating: 5 stars (33 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Billboard - The latest coupons and news on this business!

What's New

BBB Gold Star Company

Hours

MON 7:00am - 7:00pm TUE 7:00am - 7:00pm WED 7:00am - 7:00pm THURS 7:00am - 7:00pm FRI 7:00am - 7:00pm SAT 8:00am - 6:00pm SUN closed

On call 24/7 for Emergency Service

Description for Payless Plumbing, Heating & Drain Cleaning

You can always count on Payless Plumbing, Heating & Drain Cleaning for quick, courteous, expert response to all your plumbing needs. Our family-owned and operated plumbing company serving Denver, CO, and the surrounding metro areas is on call 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Over the past 20 years, we’ve tended to the plumbing, heating and rooter needs of thousands of happy customers. We’d like the opportunity to add your name to our list satisfied clients.

Discover how our highly-trained crew provides outstanding service and quality workmanship for residential and commercial jobs.

Rely on Payless Plumbing, Heating & Drain Cleaning for:

• Sewer and drain cleaning
• Sewer and water line replacement and repair
• Water heater replacement and repair
• Tankless water heaters
• General plumbing repairs
• Boiler repairs
• Whole-house humidifiers
• Sump pumps
• Faucets
• Toilets

Payless Plumbing, Heating & Drain Cleaning also offers extended warranties on faucets, sewer line replacements, garbage disposals and water heaters. And true to our name, we want to make sure our customers pay less, when they come to us. That’s why we offer senior discounts, military discounts, coupons and specials. You’ll just have to ask us about our current promotions.

We are a BBB accredited business with an A+ rating. Payless Plumbing, Heating & Drain Cleaning takes pride in providing quality service at reasonable rates.

Call Payless Plumbing, Heating & Drain Cleaning today for comprehensive, honest estimates!


Category: HVAC Contractors|Residential Water Heaters|Residential Plumbers|Sewers and Drains|Water Heaters|Pumps|Boilers and Furnaces|Plumbers|Residential Plumbing|Residential Sewers and Drains|Residential Plumbing Fixtures

Reviews of Payless Plumbing, Heating & Drain Cleaning

5 Leaking Heater by JMadrid - 09/18/2014

We had a hot water heater that broke and leaked all over our basement floor. We called Payless Plumbing and they were great! April was very nice on the phone and she had a tech out to our house within two hours.Tom came out and was outstanding! He installed a new hot water heater, cleaned up and took the old heater with him at no extra charge. Thanks Payless for great service.Justin

5 Thank you!!! by lynnem - 09/12/2013

I'm writing this after receiving some early morning emergency service. We have sump pump that of course quit working during one of the areas worst rain storms. My fault because I knew that we should have replaced it last year, but I procrastinated. Our basement started flooding. Payless came out early and got us up and running again. I couldn't get a new pump today but I know we will need our pump replaced in the near future, but Tom at least helped with a quick, inexpensive repair so that we can avoid a major flood. Once this rain stops, we will be calling him back to do the replacement for us. I loved that he was honest and didn't try to sell me something that I didn't need...which would have been easy to do because I was desperate. Thank you, thank you!!!

4 Good job by JustinK - 02/19/2013

We had these guys out to our house to fix a kitchen faucet. They did a good job for us. We will use them again.

5 Great Experience with Payless Plumbing by ChrisH - 02/18/2013

Hot water heaters aren't cheap in Denver, and neither is installing one. So, rather than a smoking deal, what you should expect for your money is reliability, prompt service, good advice, safety considerations, professional work and a guarantee. That description is Payless. It's hard to think of a more professional plumbing company. The tech (Tom) spent an hour discussing different kinds of hot water heaters and which ones would best suit our family in terms of capacity, recovery, safety and efficiency. And he work was top notch, from soldering all the old pipes, moving the gas valves, putting in a new flue. Plus, that dude is really friendly!There's another plumber on Dex with more reviews than Payless, but I had a bad experience with that outfit. They tried to pull a fast one on me, and then I went with Payless.

5 Great Experience with Payless Plumbing by ChrisH - 02/18/2013

Hot water heaters aren't cheap in Denver, and neither is installing one. So, rather than a smoking deal, what you should expect for your money is reliability, prompt service, good advice, safety considerations, professional work and a guarantee. That description is Payless. It's hard to think of a more professional plumbing company. The tech (Tom) spent an hour discussing different kinds of hot water heaters and which ones would best suit our family in terms of capacity, recovery, safety and efficiency. And he work was top notch, from soldering all the old pipes, moving the gas valves, putting in a new flue. Plus, that dude is really friendly!There's another plumber on Dex with more reviews than Payless, but I had a bad experience with that outfit. They tried to pull a fast one on me, and then I went with Payless.

5 Happy in Arvada by BT - 01/11/2013

I called Payless after having RotoRooter do some work and was very impressed compared to RR. The main culprit was tree roots in my main sewer line. RotoRooter took more than two hours of work and charged $550 after a discount and the roots were still a huge issue. They suggested water jetting ($>500) or replacing the line (>$9000!!!). In an hour, Tom had our line cleaned and imaged to a degree far and above RR. I really appreciate the quality work and up front pricing.

5 Good Service by Lisa Friend - 12/26/2012

I called for bathroom toilet and bath tub back up in the both. Water was running out of the toilet and backing up into the tub this past Sunday December 23, 2012. Tom arrived at my home in just a short time and cleaned the main line out and then he cleaned out the drain in the bath tub. He did a great job and my tub and toilet were working just fine. He was very nice and thoughtful and told me what was wrong and what he needed to do to fix the problem. He left me his card for any future plumbing problems that might come up. If that should happen again in the futher I will surely be calling Tom again. The price wasn't high to fix the plumbing problems I had. He even cleaned my bath tube out with a special cleaner he had with him and I didn't exspect that. He was very nice. Thank you Tom for what you did for me.

1 Bad experience with Payless by Bob - 12/24/2012

This is long, but I wanted to make Payless's poor service clear. I called Payless because of the excellent reviews and because my downstairs toilet was leaking around the base when either the downstairs or upstairs toilet was flushed. I told the person who answered the phone that this had happened several years ago and that there had been a blockage in the pipe. Unfortunately I was at work when they arrived and all they did to check for blockage was to flush the upstairs toilet a few times and observe that there was no backing up. They had told my wife that the toilet had no flange and it would cost $500 to install one. When I got home, they were already preparing a flange. I insisted that they run a camera down the pipe, and sure enough, roots had ruptured the pipe and partially blocked it. They ran a small router through and told me it would cost $3200 to jackhammer their way to the broken area and replace a section. Later, I called another plumbing company that has the ability to line the pipe. Their estimate to line the entire pipe is $2850. Also, they said that installing a flange should cost no more than $200 and that Payless had sealed around the base with silicon cement, which was a code violation - sewage could collect under the toilet and there would be no sign because water could not get out.These guys don't appear to know much about plumbing and to add insult to injury, overcharged me for a small repair that didn't address the reai problem.

Response from Business - 12/24/2012
We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our service. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and fair pricing. Our plumbers are all highly qualified and strictly adhere to all plumbing codes. According to our records, there were several services provided on this service call including a sewer line video inspection, main sewer line cleaning, and the removal and reinstallation of a toilet with a new flange. Again, we are very sorry to hear from this post that you were not satisfied with our service. We wish you would have contacted us right away so that we could have remedied any misunderstanding and ensured that we met your needs.

5 Highly recommended. Great price, great customer service, and above all excellent work. by Karen D - 07/24/2012

We originally had a bid to replace a water heater, install the new one in a different location, and install a new floor drain to service the appliance. They were professional and 100% attitude free (which is rare these days).The original bid was mainly for a water heater. I had already researched what I wanted and asked for a bid for that specific model. He tried his best to call around and try and get the heater for the same price as I had found, but was unable to and actually advised me to purchase it myself and then gave me a bid for installation only. The price was in line with the other bids I had received, but in the end I elected to purchase it online and install it myself. To my surprise, right AFTER I had ordered it the price online went up $200! We still needed a floor drain though and we decided to go with these guys since they we liked them way more than the other 3 or 4 bids we had (from highly rated Angie's list companies). Having the price about half of the others didn't hurt any either. We called them and told them we were interested in the drain only and someone came out 2 days later and installed it PERFECTLY. They also gave us the courtesy of keeping the original price even though they originally intended it to be in conjunction with the heater install. He also was nice enough to give me advice on a few things for my DIY install. Highly recommended. Great price, great customer service, and above all excellent work.

5 good job by billm - 03/28/2012

they were nice the guy did a good job no complaints

View all reviews for Payless Plumbing, Heating & Drain Cleaning

Details

Service Area

Serving: Louisville CO, Lafayette CO, Westminster CO, Applewood CO, Wheat Ridge CO, Erie CO, Lakeside CO, Superior CO, Golden CO, Broomfield CO, Edgewater CO, Morrison CO, Boulder CO, Arvada CO, Thornton CO, Lakewood CO, Adams City CO, Northglenn CO

HVAC Contractors

Plumbers

Boilers and Furnaces

Sewers and Drains

Pumps

Water Heaters

General

DexKnows Mobile profile for Payless Plumbing, Heating & Drain Cleaning in