Pasterkamp Heating & Air

100% Satisfaction Guarantee.

http://www.pasterkamp.com

(303) 777-1234

1930 S Cherokee
Denver, CO 80223

S Broadway and Evans

39.681452 -104.990799
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/pasterkamp_heating_and_air-b1171038

DexKnows Rating: 3 stars (7 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Description for Pasterkamp Heating & Air

Pasterkamp Heating & Air Conditioning serves the Denver metro area with reliable repair and maintenance services. We offer repair and service on all makes and models for residential and commercial heating and cooling systems. Also, we install new equipment and offer maintenance agreements. We offer 24 hour emergency service calls.

We work on top brands including Lennox, Carrier, York, Trane, and others.

Call us for service or installation for your:

• Boiler
• Hot Water
• Furnaces
• Humidifiers
• Evaporative cooler
• Ductless A/C

We've been serving customers since 1959. Our experience is your assurance. Call us for our next day service and ask about our 100% satisfaction guarantee!


Category: Green Home Ideas|Home Safety and Accessibility|Residential HVAC and Insulation|Boilers and Furnaces|Residential HVAC Contractors|Home Cooling and Air Conditioning|Home Insulation|Progressive Home Ideas|HVAC Contractors|Residential Water Heaters|Water Heaters|Residential Doors and Windows|Residential Windows|Home Projects|Home Heating

Reviews of Pasterkamp Heating & Air

5 Great Value - Great Customer Service by JhiSpry - 09/10/2013

I had Pasterkamp come out to my house for an estimate for air conditioning. They gave me 2 great options to choose from and followed up quickly. They were professional, friendly, and knowledgeable, and explained about all of the rebates available. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great value, and friendly service.

1 Rip off by hosed - 06/01/2012

Had the company out to service a Breezaire swamp cooler. I knew the float assembly was broken when I called and told them that. They said the cost would be trip charge, parts and $30/hr while there. That's fine. But they didn't have the part when he 'diagnosed' the problem (needed new float assembly), so he would have to go get it. He spent almost 15min on the phone when calling about the part (not in stock???) and took 45 min to go get it. Afterward they charged me at $30/hr for the time to locate and get the part! That amounted to almost $120 in addition to the $70 cost of part, the trip charge, and installation cost. The latter would have been OK and I expected that, but charge because you didn't bring the part? What a rip off! No wonder they're so profitable, although I wonder how they keep their customer base.

Response from Business - 02/13/2013
The customer is upset that we did not carry the failed part in our normal truck stock, the customer could not give our call taker the model number of the breezair cooler, its age or any other pertinent information. Our rates, sadly are more than $30 /hour, a obvious misunderstanding by the customer. Our Company's time and material policy still resulted in the customer paying much less than a diagnosis fee and repair fee that "flat rate companies employ. For less than $200 the client recieved a repair for $$$ less than a flat rate service Company.

1 What a joke! by Spreadtheword - 10/05/2011

Don't use this company. They don't seem to know how to repair the problem. They take a guess, do a so-called repair and charge you. They have sent four technicians to repair the same problem and charged for each visit. Since our system was old, we believed them the first 3 times. When I met with John, the owner/mgr. he was rude, blamed the problems on us or anyone else who had serviced the unit before (we live in an apt.) He offered to send another tech out for an additional $300, all with a disdainful and arrogant demeanor. He will take your money whether the problem is fixed or not. To avoid having this happen to anyone else, I will submit a review to every site I can find.

Response from Business - 02/13/2013
Customer refused repeated recommedations to replace their 25 year old system and demanded we continue attempted repair. Our call taker "John" is not a manager or owner and never meet with the customer other than via a phone conversation.

1 Horrible service! by Upset - 03/11/2010

I made an appointment to get a technician to come out to my hi rise condo and take a look at my heating unit. I recieved a call from a dispatcher saying he was in route. This is from a location 15 blocks away. It took an hour and a half to finally see a technician drive by the front of my building three times while I ran out twice trying to flag him down. He dissapeard from view. Then 30 mins later I recieved a call from someone in a position of authority telling me that the technician looked at the equipment from the outside of the building and said "that there was no way he could repair it." You cant even see the unit or shared unit from the street. They are on the roof 14 stories up. Besides that, my problem is with the unit in my space. They clearly lied to me. Did the tech see me or was he lost? Why did't he stop and take a look, maybe 5 mins tops? Or stop and talk to me? Oh... I know because he couldn't find my condo. I took off work for this appointment. What a total lack of car

Response from Business - 01/24/2011
This customer remains with the company as a planned maintenance customer. Obviously, our service wasn't up to our customers standards that day, but we have made amends and this customer remains with the Company today

5 Very Professional by mary - 09/14/2009

Came out and serviced our unit and they were pleasant and professional.

2 I'm going elsewhere by TheBrat - 09/08/2009

We were very dissatisfied by the initial installer and installation of our evaporative cooler. He was rude, carelessly threw stuff around our attic, made a mess, and did not clean up after himself. Furthermore, the vents weren't properly installed. The owner himself came out to our house, apologized for the mess and such, and sent someone to correct the installation issues. Since the situation had been satisfactorily resolved, we continued to use them for ongoing maintenance. We made an inquiry into an ongoing preventative maintenance agreement. They sent our the agreement, but did not fill in the cost under "terms." We called and John was going to get back to us abut the price. In the meantime, the unit stopped working, and we had to have a service call. We asked Ron to find out the amount, which he did. We signed the agreement and gave it to him, then found out the lady Ron spoke to in the office said they were not going to honor the 10% discount on the service call that we were ent

Response from Business - 09/30/2009
Thank you for your comments, both good and bad regarding the performance of our Company. As an owner of Pasterkamp Heating I entrust our employees to make what they believe to be the correct decision when problems like these occur. While I'm glad we corrrected our earlier installation defecientcies, our troubles in getting you the correct preventative maintenance plan and pricing will get us motivated to improve this oversight. As I have discussed this matter with both our service manager and dispatcher , (found when looking at the Dex knows site) I hope we have ammended our oversight, and If we are correct have now been able to enroll you as PM agreement client. thanks for reporting us, and feel free to contact me directly at 303-777-1234. Jim Pasterkamp

5 Great Service by hihglandsranchmom - 07/02/2009

Very prompt and professional. I would recommend them.

View all reviews for Pasterkamp Heating & Air

Plumb Pros Plumbing Heating & Drains (303) 225-9102 - 6899 Pecos St Unit B
Plumbline Services (303) 416-6865 - 7000 South Potomac Street
Brothers Plumbing, Heating & Electric (303) 395-2419 - 12249 Pennsylvania Street
Bel Air Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning (720) 306-8969 - 9275 Elm Ct
Mountain Breeze Heating & Air (303) 223-3512 - 9644 113th Ave.
Northglenn Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. (303) 816-8552 - 10977 Irma Dr
The Weather Changers Heating and Air Conditioning (720) 442-7023 - 6140 S Gun Club Rd, K6-394
Apple Aire Inc. (877) 808-9168 - 10740 W 44th Ave

Details

DexKnows Mobile profile for Pasterkamp Heating & Air in Denver, CO