Omaha Door & Window

Trusted in Omaha for Over 50 Years!

(402) 218-4172

4665 G Street
Omaha, NE 68117

Monday 8:00am - 5:00pm (show)

Monday 8:00am - 5:00pm

Tuesday 8:00am - 5:00pm

Wednesday 8:00am - 5:00pm

Thursday 8:00am - 5:00pm

Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm

Saturday 9:00am - 1:00pm

Sunday closed (hide)

41.2173463 -95.9843371
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/omaha_door_and_window-b362600;jsessionid=18E858EAF3F8A57C1A48A43F839A03A5

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Billboard - The latest coupons and news on this business!

What's New

Call or stop by our showroom today for your free estimate.

Reviews (4)

Click Stars To Rate
0 / 100
0 / 4000
0 / 30
0 / 100
Incorrect please try again
Enter the words above: Enter the numbers you hear:
Sort by:

Would not recommend this company

by G Reid-Topolski , 12/31/2014

My parents had a new garage door and opener installed shortly after moving into their home. This morning it broke as the door was closing and the door stopped halfway down. It is 18 degrees today with wind gusts. When we called for repairs we were told that it wasn't covered under warranty because it was 5 days past the 1 year mark for the warranty coverage. They also stated that a repairman couldn't make it til after 5pm and that it would be charged as overtime (double normal repair costs). I don't know much about garage door companies but I work In an industry selling to and servicing goods for consumers. If a customer has something go wrong DAYS after the warranty has expired-we fix it. It is all about customer satisfaction. I've had cars, appliances and other things break after the warranty has expired, which is very frustrating, but I have a hard time swallowing that this company wouldn't stand behind their product and reputation for a 5 day period. My folks are retired and on a fixed income. They had the door repaired by another company that came out immediately.

Response from Business - 02/05/2015
When we first received the phone call we were unaware that it was under warranty. Our receptionist informed the customer that our Service Department was booked for the rest of the day, and that we could only do the repairs after regular business hours. When the customer informed her that it was a warranty issue, she then passed on the information to the Residential Department who was responsible for that particular warranty. The door was a few weeks past warranty, but under these circumstances, our Residential Department manager decided that it reasonable to honor the warranty by fixing the door. Our Residential Department tried, as soon as possible to schedule the work for that same afternoon, but the wrong phone number was typed on our invoice and we didn't realize that when we left the message. We sent our technician out to their home that afternoon anyway. When he arrived there, the customer informed us he had already hired someone to complete the job. Once we did some investigation and found out we had the wrong number, our Residential Department manager called the customer, explained what happened and offered to pay the bill the customer received from the company that did the service work. The customer happily accepted our offer. Customer service is a top priority at Omaha Door & Window. The customer must have been satisfied with our effort to make amends since they came back to to get a quote from us on a new entry door.

will not buy from them again

by unhappy customer , 11/28/2014

We purchased a garage door and front door with storm door. We began having issues with all of them about 6 months after buying them. Our issues involved improper installation and poor quality of product. Omaha door refused to stand behind their product and stated that we had the best installers. Needless to say, we ended up getting new from Lowes and are much happier! A total waste of money and time!

Response from Business - 12/03/2014
We take great pride in servicing our customer's needs. Our records are very detailed in each customer order and service. We would like the opportunity to investigate your problems. Please take the time to call us at 402-733-6440 and ask for Mike McLaughlin, our Millwork Manager. Our customers are always our #1 priority.

Great, Local Company!

by mikexboyle , 06/21/2012

We live in the Old Market in Omaha. It is an Historic District. That requires attention to every detail. No replacement window can change the external appearance. ODW did everything PERFECTLY! I am so glad I called them. They are really the BEST! Really!

Great Service!

by henryjones , 09/09/2010

Omaha Door replaced my windows for me and they did a fantastic job. The sales staff was very courteous and helpful. I would definitely do business with them again.