Business Overview > Reviews

Murri's Electronics

Family owned and operated for over 42 years.

http://www.murristv.com

(208) 888-1702

139 E Idaho Av
Meridian, ID 83642

43.611038 -116.39103
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/murri_s_electronics-b477373;jsessionid=8CC0421A69433EAE7E5EB816A2EF90AB

DexKnows Rating: 4 stars (6 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of Murri's Electronics

Sort by:

1 Very disappointed by Mr. Withoutmyradio - 12/28/2012

On Nov 3, I dropped off my CB radio to be worked on it is now Dec 28, 2012, and I am going to pick it up because they haven't even started the repairs. He said that he was unable to get the parts. Since dropping it off in Nov I have called three times to check on the status each time he told me he needed to get parts, all this for $35.00 Thank You Murri's.

5 Highly professional, prompt customer service at a reasonable price by Linda - 11/11/2011

We recently had an LG flat screen serviced at Murri's. The time from initial inquiry by phone to assessment and completed service was less than 48 hours. These guys are great and we felt our TV was repaired at a reasonable cost. It is so refreshing to meet friendly and highly knowledgeable people in a hard working ethical family business. We highly recommend Murri's for all of your electronic service needs.

5 Great Service by bb - 10/07/2010

Repaired 2 radios for me. They fixed the 1st one and it worked great. Took them another one at 10:00 am and picke it up at 3:00 pm. Great work and good fast service. I would use them again.

5 We have used for years by Clowe - 10/03/2010

We have used Murri's for years starting with CB Radios, cassette players, now for DVD, Computer issues along with our Flat Screen TV's. They are very friendly and very professional. Their prices are reasonable, and they guarantee their work. We feel we are always welcome there and will always look to them for help with all our electronic needs

5 Great Referral by MikeV - 08/25/2010

My neighbor told me about this place and I am glad they did. My flat screen was about 6 months out of warranty and the picture went out. I was able to get my TV repaired at a fraction of the price that I would have had to spend on a new one. Great turn around time and the TV is running great!

1 Please don't go here! by Meridian Resident - 02/27/2010

On February 11, 2010, we took our 52 Inch Toshiba Flat Screen in for repair. We didn't know what was wrong with the TV. It was out of the warranty. There was no picture. They charged us $56.65 just to look at the TV and tell us what was wrong with it. On February 17 at 1:19 pm, they called to tell us that they had diagnosed the problem as the power supply board and that it would be $460 to fix it. On February 25 at 12:45 pm they called to tell us that the power supply board was not the only thing wrong with the TV. They told us that the screen was cracked and they just did not notice it in their previous diagnosis. We were stunned! We immediately drove down to the shop and it is quite obvious that they broke the screen while they had the TV in their shop making the repairs. It has a dent in it. It is a wall hanging unit so it did not have a stand. They obviously mishandled it in some way or allowed it to fall onto something. They refused to reimburse us for the TV and refused to tak