Merrillville Animal Hospital

Thirty five years of loving care.

http://www.merrillvilleanimalhospital.com

(219) 980-1531

6226 Clevelnd
Merrillville, IN 46410

41.505459891174596 -87.36478328704834
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/merrillville_animal_hospital-b190312

DexKnows Rating: 3 stars (2 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Hours

MON 8:00am - 6:00pm TUE 8:00am - 6:00pm WED 8:00am - 6:00pm THURS 8:00am - 6:00pm FRI 8:00am - 6:00pm SAT 9:00am - 1:00pm SUN closed

By appointment.

Description for Merrillville Animal Hospital

Welcome to Merrillville Animal Hospital!

Merrillville Animal Hospital is located in Merrillville, IN. For over 35 years, we have been dedicated to providing premier veterinary services to Merrillville, IN, and the surrounding area.

Our services include:

* Veterinary Care
* Vaccinations
* Grooming
* Boarding

Our professional and dedicated staff is committed to providing you with excellence in complete veterinary care. We offer our services to dogs, cats, and other small animals. Along with routine check-ups and shots, we provide treatment for a number of illnesses and diseases including rabies, fleas and ticks, and cancer treatments. Our clinic also offers emergency services, same day services and up-to-date surgical procedures.

Call today to schedule your pet for an appointment.


Category: Pet Day Care and Boarding|Pet Grooming|Veterinarians

Reviews of Merrillville Animal Hospital

1 Poor business practice by Feeling cheated - 03/21/2014

I had to bring back my dog for a booster shot. Waited 50 minutes while clients taken out of order for my 2 minute appointment. Upon checking out, my bill was handed to me conveniently folded so the charges were hidden. I was charged $40 for an exam that didn't take place. I refused to pay it. The vet nor the owner didn't bother to come talk to me but sent the receptionist back to tell me "oops, we haven't updated the increased price of the booster so we can give you $20 back". Yes, that booster magically went up $20 since I complained. I took the $20 back and maybe they will put the $20 they didn't deserve toward updated their very old and nasty facility. Terrible business practice!

Response from Business - 03/21/2014
It would be nice to just call me or ask for an explanation rather than going to facebook and Dex and every other online that you can find to try and trash us for a perfectly reasonable solution and answer to what you are so angry about !!! The bill was not convienently folded so that you would not see it , you were charged exactly what a lyme vaccine was supposed to be , before the lyme vaccine was raised in price significantly by the manufacturer , We cannot control what the manufacturer does to its drugs and vaccines, The print out merely broke it down to a office call /vaccine and the Dr Did administer the vaccine and he did charge less than we can even pay for this but apparantly the way it printed out was not satisfactory to you I am sorry for this . You only paid 50.00 for a vaccine that is going to have to be raised to 88.00 in the future due to consistantly rising drug fees !!! The owner explained to the receptionist what the fee was , and even dropped the price to satisfy you !! NOthing was magic about it , nothing at all , it just costs us more than you wanted to pay !! And go to any veterinarian and they will tell you the same thing , drug fees are rising faster than we can keep them updated , both in human and in veterinary drugs and vaccines . Sad but true !!! I dont know what to tell you about our building , it was built in the 1960's and if you want a new modern facility this is not it , it is what it is !! There are signs posted everywhere that we are remodeling and please excuse our dust ! Again , it is what it is right now and in a few weeks will look much more put together !!! It is certainly not dirty , nor does it smell or look dirty in any way , I know what is used twice daily to clean and keep up with any common daily dirt that might occur !!! Since you are taking this so public I invite you to give me time to respond privately to your first accusations before being so judgemental.

5 Great vet, boarding, grooming! Reasonable & Professional by Shi-Poo Mama - 08/14/2012

Was looking for a vet for our rescue Shi-poo, and Merrillville Animal Hospital had very competitive prices. Was EXCELLENT with our dog who usually growls and often snaps - no problems with these vets or their staff as they are calm, knowledgeable and friendly. I also have boarded my dog here on several occasions and was pleased with the price ($20 per night) and my dog was well taken care of and happy to see the other dogs -- again, no growling. In addition, I have used their grooming services which were reasonably and competitively priced and the service was superior to the other I had used before. Great friendly place, great prices, really helpful. They even gave me free ear drops when my dog had a slight ear infection.

View all reviews for Merrillville Animal Hospital

Southlake Animal Hospital Inc (219) 945-9341 - 3570 E Lincoln Hwy US 30
Canine Clipper (219) 682-0763 - 7303 Broadway
Petco (219) 756-4621 - 2300 E 80th Ave
Southlake Animal Hospital Inc (219) 942-0909 - 3570 E Lincoln Hwy US 30
Petco (219) 756-4621 - 2340 E 80th Ave
Petco (219) 756-4657 - 2300 E 80th Ave
Sittin' Pretty LLC (219) 947-4121 - 8900 Mississippi
Just 4 Dogs (219) 793-9486 - 7861 Taft St

Details

DexKnows Mobile profile for Merrillville Animal Hospital in Merrillville, IN