Medical Arts Family Practice PA

Quality care for everyone.

(910) 323-9111

413 Owen Dr
Fayetteville, NC 28304

35.037811 -78.932769
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/medical_arts_family_practice_pa-b64039

DexKnows Rating: 4 stars (8 Ratings and Reviews)

Billboard - The latest coupons and news on this business!

What's New

Onsite ABI's and Spriometry

Hours

MON 8:00am - 5:00pm TUE 8:00am - 5:00pm WED 8:00am - 5:00pm THURS 8:00am - 5:00pm FRI 8:00am - 1:00pm SAT closed SUN closed

Description for Medical Arts Family Practice PA

Welcome to Medical Arts Family Practice PA!

Conveniently located on the corner of Owen Dr and All American Freeway down from Cape Fear Valley, Medical Arts specializes in family practice. Our care extends to infants, children, adolescents, adults and the elderly.

Our doctors devote time to each patient, offering extensive consultations to listen and develop a solution. Whether you're in need of regular preventative checkups, assistance with minor injuries or accidents or cancer checkups our doctors will treat you and your family with the best care possible.

Many of our patients and their families are long time clients. We'd like the opportunity to make you a friend not just a patient.

Most insurance is accepted. Appointments are preferred. Please call today!


Category: General Practitioners

Reviews of Medical Arts Family Practice PA

5 Love them by Lee Page - 08/07/2014

I have been going there for years. Love Ms.Angela Jackson, and her nurse Regina. Always polite and courteous. She makes you feel like you are the only person she has by taking all your concerns into consideration. Would recommend her to everyone.

1 Worst parctice I have ever had the displeasure of being a pt at by Mrs. Reese - 05/18/2014

This is the worst medical office I have ever been a patient in. They missed my cervical cancer after an abnormal pap. They were rude and nasty to me when I tried to be seen for an urgent visit. They violated my right to privacy 4 times during one visit. The receptionist is extremely rude. The office manager told me to my face that she does not care about the patients. In all my years of seeing Medical professionals, I have never been treated as poorly as I was at this office. I would not ever recommend this clinic to anyone. worst experience of my life. No concern or compassion for their patients. Very unprofessional

Response from Business - 05/19/2014
Fortunately we do not have a patient with this last name. Hopefully they will find the correct office.

5 Blessed to have found this practice by flossyj - 06/19/2013

I was introduced to Angela Jackson by my daughter because I didn't have a family physician. Her genuine concern for my health and well being both physically and emotionally is beyond compare. I am always satisfied with the way I am treated by all I come in contact with in this office. I strongly recommend this practice to anyone who needs and wants individual care and concern. Thanks to all at Family Medical Arts for all you do for me. Rosemary Frank

5 excellent by Carmen Gaddie - 05/21/2013

They Care about there patients..

3 No longer friendly or responsive by Helper - 12/29/2012

Office staff unfriendly, unprofessional. Need to greet patients with a smile, need to acknowledge their presence, needs to thank patients for their "payments requested prior to service". Doctors need to check patient files prior to meeting with us so that we don't have to explain our entire medical history EVERY TIME we come in. Why is it written down if not referred to prior to, or during, a visit?Lab person needs to learn a bedside manner. Complaining about her bad day doesn't make me feel comfortable when she's about to stick me with a needle, especially when she hurts me half the time and complains every time.Phone calls need to be returned, period.

3 Love for the Pharma, but seem to care by FedUp - 10/17/2012

I'm a little confused about this practice - The PA I saw genuinely seemed to care, but during the course of my visit I saw some major love going to a pharma rep that was there - that was waaay beyond the professional relationship that you want to see, even a cute discussion about the Reps shoes - Oh are those designer?! -- Oh not this time... Umm really, well, I guess it's no surprise then that I was prescribed a very expensive Tier 3 (ie name brand for which there is a generic)drug that I had to call 3 times to get changed, then instead of adjusting the meds I was already using, prescribed another expensive name brand, that I can't even use because I'm breastfeeding, something the provider is well aware of -- I'm done, I'll go take my diabetes care elsewhere.

1 Sneaky by TJ - 07/02/2012

I called to check on my forms for my job accommodation. My doctor said if I needed something filled out to drop it off and he would get it done for me so I could get a different mouse. I dropped off friday, called today she said you have to give us at least a week. Whatever.... Now she calls back and states the forms are ready and I can pick them up, but to do so I have to pay 25.00!!!! As many times as I have gone to him even for the smallest things and he gets paid VERY well for them. Just called them back, they wont tell me how much for my copy of records because they dont know how many pages it will be till... wait for it... AFTER they have copied them. Total payments in a YEAR 830.26 paid by UHC. And you cant fill out a set of forms? Even worse dont tell me about a charge till its done.

5 One of the best things about living in Fayetteville by Janet Beyer - 07/24/2011

I have been a patient at Medical Arts for 13 years and have always been treated with respect and undivided attention when there. Dr. Kelly is a gentle loving person and has gone to great lengths to help me with my medical issues. I can always count on her to listen and to offer options and comfort. I have recommended this practice to a number of people but I realize that their generous and kind manner is very rare in medical circles so getting in may be difficult. The best doctors are always the busiest. They will always spend however much time is needed when you are there. She is a treasure for FAyetteville.

View all reviews for Medical Arts Family Practice PA

Details

Service Area

Serving: Fayetteville NC

General Practitioners

General

DexKnows Mobile profile for Medical Arts Family Practice PA in Fayetteville, NC