Massage Envy

5280 Magazine 2009 editors choice - best massage.

http://www.massageenvy.com/

(719) 574-9900

5966 Stetson Hills Blvd
Colorado Springs, CO 80923

Next to Fitness 19 at Powers Blvd and Stetson Hills Blvd

38.91150578527429 -104.7187614440918
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/massage_envy-b1644095

DexKnows Rating: 2 stars (10 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Billboard - The latest coupons and news on this business!

What's New

5280 Magazine "2010" Readers' Choice "Best Massage", One-hour introductory massage session, just $49!

Hours

MON 8:00am - 10:00pm TUE 8:00am - 10:00pm WED 8:00am - 10:00pm THURS 8:00am - 10:00pm FRI 8:00am - 10:00pm SAT 8:00am - 6:00pm SUN 10:00am - 6:00pm

Description for Massage Envy

Massage Envy is a clinic offering massage services performed by registered, professionally trained therapists in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. We are open seven days a week and offer an introductory one-hour massage session for just $49.

Massage isn't just for relaxation anymore. Massage therapy offers a wide range of health benefits, including stress reduction, pain alleviation, rejuvenation and more. That's why Massage Envy makes it easy to enjoy the therapeutic benefits of massage on your schedule and at affordable prices.

Our massage options include:
• Trigger Point Therapy
• Swedish
• Deep Tissue
• Sports
• Reflexology
• Cranial Sacral
• Hot Stone Envy

Memberships and gift cards are available. Walk-ins are always welcome.

With 24 locations along the Front Range including 2 in Colorado Springs there's probably a Massage Envy near you. Call today to find a location near you or to schedule your introductory massage today!

5280 Magazine "2010" Readers' Choice "Best Massage"
5280 Magazine "2009" Editor's Choice "Best Massage"


Category: Massage|Spas

Reviews of Massage Envy

1 Felt like just another dollar to management and front desk staff by klp14 - 01/27/2012

Their contract policies are completely insane. Cancelling a membership is next-to impossible, if you'de like to keep your appendages. And even once you are able to end the membership, they still continue to charge your card! Management is useless. The saying "the customer is always right" DOES NOT APPLY HERE. Front desk, is highly unhelpful. I received numerous answers about transfering unused massages to other people...neither answer was correct. I was, essentially, forced to "give-up" 6 massages that had been paid for. At $45 dollars each, I lost $270 to these crooks. If you want a good massage at a reasonable rate, go somewhere else.

Response from Business - 01/30/2012
As is the case with all contracts governed by the UCC there is a 72 hour cancellation policy after execution without penalty. Past that this contract works the same way as would any other regulated installment purchase contract. Transfer of prepaid massage to other people has limitations and is only good for memberships that are not in cancellation.

3 3 and 1/2 stars by Cheryden - 12/31/2011

I was hesitant to go to this location, because of the terrible reviews. I found, however, a professional front desk staff, and a friendly therapist who listened. I have had good and bad massages, this one was on the good side of average, and with additional visits I'm sure the therapist would understand better what needs more attention, more pressure, etc.I cannot say if I will return, as I tend to support small businesses and individuals over franchises and chains, but my experience had no negatives. The outer waiting area is clean, modern and pleasant, the inner waiting room is dark, quiet, soothing and prepares you for the massage. I usually read reviews before I choose a business, and only because I had a gift card did I chance this location, after reading their reviews. Give them a try, especially for the "first-timers" $49 special, then decide for yourself!

1 very dissapointing massage and very rude by massageguy - 08/29/2011

I was looking for a therapeutic massage because of some accidents. The price was right, but I will never go back, because my therapist Michael Barnes was incompetent and much too rough even after I spoke up. He was very rude and incredibly rude to the other therapists I noticed there. He was condescending and a real jerk to deal with. I will never ever go back.

Response from Business - 08/31/2011
In fact, Michael is our Lead Therapist and is booked solid every single shift he works (with a waiting list). Don't know what happened here but it is, obviously, not representative of his practice.

1 VERY CRIMINAL BUSINESS POLICIES by kbaz - 07/05/2011

This is the shadiest company I have ever dealt with. If you don't explicitly cancel your membership in writing before a certain billing cycle they will continue to charge you. Even after I did cancel my membership, they said I had 2 massages left but failed to mention I had to use them before my membership was actually cancelled and they continued to charge me a monthly membership fee. They charged me about $200 more than I anticipated. I wasted so much time and money with these criminals.

Response from Business - 08/31/2011
Accusations of criminal behavior would be appropriate if, in fact, the police had been called. In fact (regardless of the representations here) everything was done according to the Agreement signed by this member.

1 One Therapist is Super! by Sandir - 06/03/2011

When I went in for my introductory massage I met Stephana. She is a super sweet girl and my massage was amazing! Her attitude is very calming and professional! She showed me the utmost respect. If it were not for the unfriendly front desk, I would have signed up, as long as my massages would be provided by this one young lady! I think this particular office could take a few lessons from Stephana!

Response from Business - 06/09/2011
Stephana is indeed a very good Therapist. We are sorry that whomever was working at the front desk did not make you feel welcome. We strive to make every experience for every client truly wonderful. We are disappointed that (at least this part of it) was not the case for you.

1 Mad as a Hornet by MS CC - 10/22/2010

When I went M.E. I thought what a great deal.(jan 2010) I thought about it I really did not need this monthly expense because my job was up in the air. I sent a certified letter within 3 weeks to cancel like requested in the membership(30 days). I did not hear back from anyone until 2 months later after leaving several messages and final threaten to take it to the media & that is when I heard back. Once I finally got a call I was told I was suppose to do it 14 days. Not what my memebership says in paper work.I was an accounts manager and I would never do something like this its bad business. On top of things I lost my job & they still refuse to let out of my membership. I have been dealing with this for 9 months..What does it take for me to get a lawyer & sue? Like many of you I too feel very rushed and cant even use restroom before I leave & they make you feel that way..I have found 1 therapist I like but its not worth the headahes this place has caused me.

Response from Business - 10/26/2010
Without knowing who the member is we can't address the cancellation issues. As far as being rushed is concerned Massage Envy provides a relaxing Tranquility Room for use both before and after appointments. Likewise, the restrooms are always available for use before and after appointments.

1 wendy by wendy - 09/18/2010

I have been going to this location for over a year and it has been overall satisfactory. The management is not the greatest. I have had massage therapists complain about them to me during my massages. They do not give you an hour massage. It is more like 40-45 minutes tops, not what you are paying for.

Response from Business - 10/26/2010
The one hour massage session includes 50 minutes of hands-on therapy a few minutes before for therapist consultation and disrobing. Likewise there are a few minutes at the end of the session to dress before the therapist turns the room for the next appointment.

1 Unprofessional by Henry - 02/06/2010

I felt like I was rushed and the front desk staff was rude.

Response from Business - 10/26/2010
Our apologies if the front desk was rude to you. There is never any reason or excuse for that.

5 Excellent Service by JD - 12/20/2009

The staff makes you a priority. The waiting room is a fantastic unwinding area. The place is very clean, warm, inviting, and comfortable. Have had several visits and the service is always great. Unfortunate for the last reviewer, but she should have contacted the business when she saw her card account changed. A personal responsibility if you ask me.

1 poor customer service, greedy by Energywave - 10/16/2009

1 starFor the “management” and “customer service:” I have had quite a number of problems that really should never occurred for this size of an organization. •During one period of time, when I was very busy and unable to pay attention to my “membership”, or even go in for a massage, 3 months passed before they even bothered to notify me that they had been unable to charge my credit card. It was because my credit company had changed my account number. Still, to allow 3 months to pass with no notification either by phone or mail (preferably both) speaks poorly of their business practice. •When calling in with a complaint or challenge to a bill, it can take up to a month before the “account manager” (“AC”) will call you back. Very unprofessional. In fact, for myself when calling in with a problem, it always took more than 10 days to get a response, and once I was never called back. Was that a failure of the front desk to note that I had called or was it the failure of the “AC?”

Response from Business - 03/10/2010
The employee responsible for member services referred to in this review is no longer with the company.

View all reviews for Massage Envy

Veda Salon & Spa - Broadmoor (719) 623-7220 - 2110 Southgate Rd
Springs Chiropractic (719) 623-7736 - 1802 Chapel Hills Dr
Byers Family Chiropractic (719) 822-2350 - 111 W Fillmore
Veda Salon & Spa - Broadmoor (719) 623-4395 - 2110 Southgate Rd
A Gentle Hands Massage & Body Work (719) 749-6648 - 1819 N Circle Ste 1
It's All Connected Massage Therapy (719) 425-8658 - 631 N. Weber St Ste. 3
Stress Away (719) 527-1557 - 2870 S Circle Dr
Springs Chiropractic (719) 623-4408 - 1802 Chapel Hills Dr
Springs Best Massage (719) 636-3553 - 6455 N. Union Blvd Ste 200
Biodynamic Fusion Bodywork (719) 321-6579 - 1301 S Eighth St #112

Details

DexKnows Mobile profile for Massage Envy in Colorado Springs, CO