Business Overview > Reviews

Koscove Metal Inc.

Top prices paid on copper, brass, aluminum, SS and more since 1917!

http://www.koscovemetal.com

(719) 203-2673

431 W Colorado Ave
Colorado Springs, CO 80905

5 blocks west of Nevada, SE corner of Colorado and Walnut

38.832549 -104.834061
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/koscove_metal_inc_-b519937;jsessionid=3DC8E729434057D170CBD6DAAB133DAB

DexKnows Rating: 5 stars (21 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of Koscove Metal Inc.

Sort by:

5 thanks, koscove by r. ferguson - 07/31/2013

we just wanted to say 'thank you' to all the guys and gals at koscove metal for being so helpful, and making it easy and fun, to bring in material from the black forest fire burn area. you have made bringing in metal to your company easy, and profitable. thanks again for everything. and, to all the employees; thanks for all your hard work!!!cassie and rustyredstone inc.colorado springs

5 Efficient, helpful, and best value by HC Novice - 07/25/2013

We brought in several loads of steel this year and were impressed by the service as Koscove. They moved customers through quickly, making our trips as brief as possible. They helped us sort materials to give us the best price. They gave suggestions on how to maximize our return on future visits. I feel we were treated fairly and courteously.

5 Will definitely use again! by Kristi Durbin - 07/23/2013

Great experience! Super friendly and helpful staff! They sorted all of our scrap metal and answered all of our questions! We will definitely come back again! I didn't know all of the scrap metal sitting in our garage was worth so much!

5 Awesome by Kris - 07/13/2013

Very helpful and friendly. The service is brisk and courteous. Thank you for the great service you provide to Colorado Springs and to the planet!

5 outstanding by Great place - Peter - 12/01/2012

Always great service, The computerized/scanned license speeds things up. I have always been advised where to take stuff they don't take. I don't understand complainers about light items I have never felt "shorted - unless it's really light say a few cans my experience has always been the benefit of the doubt round up. Also Koscoves doing something (very) right to have been in business for 95 years!

5 Thank you by Erin - 05/10/2012

I am continually impressed by the amazing service I receive at Koscove Metal. Sometimes I am there sometimes 4 times a week and each time without fail I am greeted, shown where to park and the men come assist me. They help me unload and are always very fast. Each employee their is very professional, super nice and very knowledgeable, Scrap money is "fun money" for my children and I, sometimes it is embarrassing in my eyes. I am very comfortable at Koscove Metal. I certainly recommend this scrap metal place to anyone and everyone. Lately I certainly have noticed that good customer service is missing in today's world but you will find it at this place. To the team at Koscove Metal thank you for all the help and good tips on how to get the most money for your scrap.

1 Don't want to do Business by Colorado Wheat Farmer - 05/07/2012

Arrived with a load of cans a few minutes after 5:00. Several guys standing around. They said "We're C;osed, can't help you". No apology and no service.

5 electrician by Thomas Meeker - 04/10/2012

Koscoves metal is where I go for all my recycling needs. The staff is always helpful and friendly. You should check this place out. Newly remodeled, looks great.

5 Great Service by Vickie - 03/20/2012

Printer was down. The girl was did a great job multi-tasking while she waited for tech support to show up!

5 It's me "baby stroller" by ntvbeauty - 01/24/2012

I have been cashing in cans and scrap metal, pretty much everyday. I have always had a good experience with the guys and the cashier. Very friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work. I also like the remoldeling that you"ve done on the building.