Business Overview > Reviews

Just Sprinklers

Sprinkler repair, service & installation and more.

http://www.justsprinklers.com

(505) 273-7392

9140 Montgomery Blvd N E
Albuquerque, NM 87111

35.130609 -106.54128
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/just_sprinklers-b967799;jsessionid=766C75F532A878BB7ED66074CCBF867E

DexKnows Rating: 5 stars (204 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of Just Sprinklers

Sort by:

5 Ran new line to sprinkler and fixed leak. by Charles Stremsterfer - 09/16/2014

Mike Bowen and Matt Bustos fixed leaking sprinkler line and checked system.Excellent work and appreciated their help.

5 Sprinkler tune-up by MaryO - 06/29/2014

Meklye came to my house to give my sprinklers a "tune-up". He was professional, efficient and knowledgeable. What a pleasure to work with.

5 Just Sprinklers! They've got it all in the landscape business by Kareena - 06/23/2014

Ed Gonzales and Jose Martinez with his crew are transforming my back yard before my eyes! I love everything they are doing, hard scaping, and the way in which they are doing it. Clean, polite, punctual and willing to work with changes that come along. They are top notch. I can understand why they receive "A" reviews.

5 Great service, great serviceman by Ariel peeri - 06/11/2014

I had scheduled an inspection of my sprinkler system, modifications and a possible leak. Jesse Jensen was the guy who showed up, did the work and took his time to explain and make sure I was able to understand and take over after he'd left. Such personal attention is quite rare in the service industry and should pay off and set an example how to retain customer loyalty. I'd ask for him the next time I call. Ariel peeri

1 Took advantage of an 80 year old widow by Randy T - 06/02/2014

My 80 year old mother diligently looks after a backyard “pond” that had been a pet project of my now deceased father. The pond liner recently ruptured and the water level was becoming dangerously low. Just Sprinklers sent a crew over to rescue the fish and water lilies (at a cost of $1272) and to provide an estimate for building a new pond. My mother did not like the proposed design or the estimated price tag (about $12,000). On my mother’s behalf, my brother spoke with the designer (Richard) and was told if we were not interested in the rock-heavy design proposed, Just Sprinklers would not be interested in the project. When asked about the price, Richard advised that even the laborers were billing out at $80 per hour. My mother chose a different company to do the pond just as she wanted ($1800 complete) and that is when the fun begins. When my mother tried to arrange to have the fish and lilies put back into the new pond, she was advised they would “gently” place the tanks in her driveway and that she would be responsible for getting them back into the pond. I attempted to reach the owner, John Seaver, four times and never received a call back. I finally got called back by a different employee, Johnny, and was told that because they didn’t build the pond or approve of the approach of the people that did, they would no longer be responsible for returning the items into the pond. When pressed, Johnny told me he had no problem returning the fish, but that the lilies would have to done by someone else as Just Sprinklers did not want to risk damaging the pond liner by placing the heavy pots back into the water. When Just Sprinklers did return the items, they left everything in the driveway. Mother spoke with the man that delivered them and had him call the office to see if someone was coming over to put the fish back in the pond and was told no one would be coming. My elderly mother obviously was in no position to do anything and the gentleman told her he knew how to do the fish and would be happy to help. The gentleman soon got a call from Johnny and was told if he helped my elderly mother, he would be fired. Johnny, not one to be inconvenienced by the truth or his previous commitments, was bound and determined to pay back my mother for not choosing his group to do the pond. Luckily for my mother, six neighbors came to the rescue and they were able to get the lilies and fish back into the pond. Not so lucky for Just Sprinklers, six neighbors got to see first-hand how Just Sprinklers tried taking advantage of an 80 year old woman. I’ve yet to hear from the owner and now could care less. I wouldn’t call this company to change the water in my gold fish bowl.

5 Another satisfied customer who had Robert Tafoya as our tech by K ANDREWS - 05/14/2014

Robert answered all our questions, replaced some damages sprinkler heads and generally got our system in great shape. One visit and we are ready for the summer. Glad to have his help.

5 Good job by Home owner - 05/13/2014

Robert Tafoya made some repairs and modifications to my existing system and did a great job. It's working very well. He was very nice, answered all my questions and was efficient in his job. I'll defenately call you next time I need help. Baxter Shields

5 Robert Tafoya technician with Just Sprinklers by ED COLLINS - 05/10/2014

Wanted a tuneup on 4 sprinkler heads, Robert came out checked the coverage I wanted that I wasn't getting and how much water was going in the street. Instead of fix, we agreed on his estimate to replace 16 heads with the low flow, that gave a lot better coverage. Then he came back the same day and installed all the new heads, adjusted and checked the corrected coverage. Very profesionly and completly done.

5 Awesome Experience by Chris - 04/28/2014

Robert Tafoya Is a killer employee!! Very Professional and knowledgable. It was a pleasure dealing with him. I plan on having Robert back to re-do my old system. Just Sprinklers should be very proud to have a guy like Robert working for them.

5 Incredible Experience by Cheryl Bonner - 04/24/2014

Richard and all the gentlemen that revitalized my drab, tired landscaping were absolutely amazing. They were helpful, courteous and very professional. I am thrilled with the spectacular job they did. Thank you Just Sprinklers and your wonderful staff. I will enjoy your hard work for years to come.