Business Overview > Reviews

Jackson Medical Equipment - Mobility & Hearing

Go where you want to go! Hear what you want to hear!

http://www.jacksonmobility.com

(651) 237-4072

982 Thomas Ave
Saint Paul, MN 55104

2 Metro Locations - St. Paul & Bloomington

44.959336 -93.141629
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/jackson_medical_equipment___mobility_and_hearing-b416754;jsessionid=492006EEC12AA296C1CD779F97AF4E06

DexKnows Rating: 4 stars (10 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of Jackson Medical Equipment - Mobility & Hearing

Sort by:

5 friendly and knowledgable staff by bob m. - 08/03/2012

i was looking for a chair to help me stand up. the entire staff was friendly at jacksons and the gal that helped me pick out a chair was very nice and she asked all the right questions. i was able to sit in several chairs. they had about 25 chairs on their showroom. i am very satisfied with my chair and the service i received.

1 FALSE Advertising - by momduke2728@yahoo.com - 02/22/2012

I was very saddened when I went to Jackson Medical and I was told that my favor sales person was no longer was working at Jackson Medical. I thought how this could be, he was the owner, so I asked for another Jackson and they said no Jacksons work here. If this is a family own business and No JACKSON'S work at this store, then it is NOT a family own business and you have false advertising.

5 Help with medicare form. by Carl - 11/21/2011

I was having difficulty get a code number as requestd by medicare for a motorized power lounge chair. I tried to call medicare and they told me they couldn't answer my call as they were busy signing up new people but I could hold for 40 min and maybe my call could be answered. I call Mary at the store and she answered my question immediately.Thank you Mary.

5 thanks by frank - 11/03/2011

huge inventory but didnt carry what i needed in stock. lady did quick search for product....ordered it for me. received it next day. great service. nice people.

5 finally hearing by bg - 09/14/2011

i had been to 3 other hearing aid offices before going to jacksons. did not care to do business with other 3 people I met. All were very pushy and one was very condecsending. i felt like they werent listening to me. I had a very different experience at jacksons. the guy listened to me, gave me options, and helped me choose something that helped me hear better and fit my budget. very thankful!

5 The BEST by KJ - 07/17/2011

I was looking for a number of items for family member and every medical store I called kept referring me back to Jackson Medical. After doing business with them I understand why even their competetion refers clients to Jacksons! The people at Jackson Medical are the friendliest, most knowledgeable, most sincere, simply the BEST! Their showroom selection was amazing! We were looking for lift chairs, walkers and scooters. They had 25 lift chairs IN STOCK! Must have had 30 walkers in stock. And a wonderful selection of scooters, new and used. We were able to get everything we needed right off the showroom floor the same day!! And they gave us a great deal on all the items. I didnt realize they also have a hearing center....we are coming back next week for a free hearing exam and home trial of the lastest hearing aid technology. What a find!!

1 The worst place to buy medical equipment.. They ripp off over 1000$ for nothing! by Josh - 07/08/2011

When I bought an item from them, they ask me to wait for about five days for the item to arrive. They let me sign a paper and write them a check for about 2000$. Later, a few days before the item arrives to the store I decided to cancel my order. I thought they care about their customers, however, they JUST care about making money! My sister is very sick and she needed the money to use it for her treatment. After over three visits to the store and a lot of calls trying to ask them for OUR money as the item hasn't arrived yet and we didn't even look at it and we NEED the money, we ended up after OVER A MONTH of begging and calling with less than half of the total amount, about 900$ only out of over 2000$. This is the WORST WORST WORST customer service I ever met, they uses our kindness.. Shame on you! U shouldn't work in medical equipments, this sector needs better people in order To care about their SICK customers.I'm COMPLETELY NOT SATISFIED

5 Scooter Tire Repair by Hard Tymes - 02/28/2011

I don't have a problem with this business in the least little bit! I have 4 sets of wheels {2x wheels per set} and wasn't able to get a service station to take them off the small rims. Then it dawned on me! I use to sell used wheel chairs and other mobility items to this place years ago. Not A Friggin' Problem! I called just after 5pm, I got the current manager on the phone. I don't have any flat tires any more! Hell Yes! I'd recommend this place! Some places won't fix a flat tire unless you bought it there. Overall....I'd give'em 5+ rating. God Bless'em in their business! Richard ~~ Hard Tymes

1 Rip off!! by old guy - 01/07/2011

These guys just try to rob you for every penny.Shop guys never do what they say, and are never done in a timely manor. Management and sales people are arrogant

5 stair lift by jaschwar1 - 06/24/2010

good price on refurbished lift; good quality, and good service. Fast also.