Hi Grade Bark Rock Topsoil

Large Selection of Bulk Landscape Materials.

DexKnows Rating: 3.0 stars (9)

113 Meridian Ave E PMB 427
Edgewood, WA 98371

Hi Grade Bark Rock Topsoil
Hi Grade Bark Rock Topsoil
Hi Grade Bark Rock Topsoil

Tuesday 8:00am - 5:00pm (show)

Monday: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Tuesday: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Wednesday: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Thursday: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Saturday: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm (hide)

47.256046 -122.29385
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/hi_grade_bark_rock_topsoil-b344795

Is this your business? Claim it now!

Hours:
MON 8:00am - 5:00pm TUE 8:00am - 5:00pm WED 8:00am - 5:00pm THURS 8:00am - 5:00pm FRI 8:00am - 5:00pm SAT 8:00am - 5:00pm SUN 10:00am - 3:00pm
Description: HiGrade Bark Topsoil and Rock is a landscape supply company located in Edgewood, WA, between Puyallup and Federal Way, about a mile and a half south of Wild Waves on Highway 161. We are off the intersection of Military Road and Meridian Avenue (Enchanted Pkwy).

We offer 20 different types of bark, topsoil, and rock products, and are the only bulk dealer in the area for Cedar Grove brand products, including their famous compost, landscape mulch, and potting soils. HiGrade is locally owned and small enough to care, but big enough to handle any landscape construction job!

HiGrade is your source for commercial and residential landscape construction materials such as:

  • Topsoil
  • Beauty bark
  • Mulch
  • Gravels
  • Bobcat rentals
  • Mini-excavator rentals

    HiGrade offers the convenience of delivery to East Pierce and South King counties, and we usually deliver on the same day (no deliveries on Sundays). You may also pick up products seven days a week.

    Call HiGrade Bark Topsoil and Rock to learn more today!
  • Ownership: Locally Owned
    Brands: Cedar Grove Compost, Cedar Grove NW Garden Mulch, GroCo Soil Mix
    Languages Spoken: spanish

    Additional Contact Information

    Fax: (253) 952-3989

    Click Stars To Rate
    0 / 100
    0 / 4000
    0 / 30
    0 / 100

    Great company

    by Keeper , 05/21/2009

    Perfect sized company for my needs. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great to work with.

    GREAT JOB!

    by Happy Customer , 05/05/2011

    I really like this place. Kind of "Mom and Pop" and super friendly. Their topsoil is best I have ever used. Only place I could find old fashioned mulch too. But the best thing is they are open on Sundays!

    Great company

    by Dean , 02/18/2012

    I've always had great friendly service from this company - always a pleasure and they don't mind if you are just a homeowner wanting small quantities. Much appreciated.

    Great Job

    by Marjorie , 04/12/2012

    I wanted to email to let you know how happy we were with the gravel and delivery. Especially grateful, to the young man that delivered the gravel on Saturday! (I wish I would have got his name.) He was so incredibly pleasant and the way he dumped/spread the gravel was wonderful! We will certainly call your company again for future needs and also be spreading the word!

    Super Knowledgable

    by Angel , 04/15/2010

    It's like the old fashioned place where they take the time to really explain and help you. Great crew of people. Prices are a little higher than big companies but the service and attention is worth it. Only place I found that has Cedar Grove products in Federal Way area. And they are only place I know open on Sundays.

    Damage by Hi Grade

    by ManUp , 03/04/2012

    Its been months since Hi Grade dumped rock OVER the top of my truck including the cab. The picture on this profile is from the business that repaired my truck. When they took the bed of my truck off, all of the rock you see was under it DUE TO Hi Grades loader/operator dumping gravel over the TOP of my cab therefore allowing it to go down inbetween the bed of the truck & the cab! Approx $3800 plus later they STILL have not reimbursed while they hide behind a sign that says HAUL at your own risk when this is a LOADING issue AND the operator apologized after saying he didnt have a SMALL enough loader! Damage included but was not limited to....Chips all over back window (window was replaced) , top of cab, side of cab, sides of outside bed of truck, chrome accessories like the tailgate handle, tailgate, bumper, etc! They won't take responsibility, so now I am going to GET JESSE!

    Poor Employees

    by Professional Driver , 01/12/2012

    My problem with this company was an encounter on the road, not one of doing business with them. While waiting at the intersection of 8th Ave. N.W. & N.W. 85th St. I watched as Higrade dump truck pulling a trailer ran the red light through the intersection in front of me. Now this is not all that uncommon an experience in seattle, it was what happened right after this that I could not believe. As I pulled out to go through the intersection a 2nd Higrade vehicle, a white pickup truck pulling a trailer nearly ran into me. I slammed on the brakes and hit the horn. The driver just flipped me off and continued right through a light that was at least 10 seconds red!When I called Higrade they just blew me off. If you look at the complaints against them they could all be attributable to poor work by poor employees. My suggestion is stay away! Do you want these kind of people even near your home or business?

    Response from Business - 2012-01-12 16:30:29
    We share your concerns. However we are located near Puyallup and make no deliveries to Seattle. The address you listed is near Ballard and we do not go there. Perhaps you mean another company beside HiGrade Bark, Topsoil and Rock?

    Fed Up Continued From review below...

    by Thumbs DOWN To HI GRADE! , 07/12/2011

    I had 2 estimates done estimating approx $3800 each. Mark at HiGrade says they have a sign (I never saw) that says he is NOT responsible. I stand my ground that if they have an employee that KNOWINGLY loads a vehicle with a loader that is TOO large and the rock pours onto the main vehicle rather than in the bed then they ARE responsible. He REFUSES to admit guilt even though his employee, Anthony, CLEARLY admitted guilt when he apologized for using a loader that was TOO LARGE FOR MY TRUCK.Oh and Mark...Yes I DO drive a NICE truck but I didn't Buy it to drive around in something PRETTY. I bought it for his intended USE. So I ASSUMED if I went to a business that loads rock INTO the beds of trucks that THAT is what would happen! I didn't EXPECT That just because you have a sign you can HIDE behind from taking responsibilty that you would ALLOW an employee to dump the rock ALL OVER THE CAB, WINDOW , TAILGATE & SIDE OF MY TRUCK!

    Response from Business - 2011-07-12 16:37:35
    We are always very careful to load gravel into personal vehicles. Our loading person is skilled and has a great deal of experience. He did not notice any damage to your vehicle when you left nor did you report any damage at that time. In fact you came in after the alleged damage and picked up more gravel. Then a week later you contacted us to claim to have $3800 in damage to your truck due us loading you incorrectly. If your vehicle is not suitable to carry gravel perhaps you should have taken advantage of our delivery services. We do have a large sign by the entrance where you pay that says "Haul at your own risk, HiGrade not responsible for damage to personal vehicle". Had the loader noticed any problems or had you contacted us immediately we would have tried to solve the problem, but calling a week later leads us to believe the damage could have been caused anywhere. Also we find it improbable that loading a yard of gravel in your pickup bed caused $3800 in damage without you noticing. We have been in business for 33 years and we use industry standard equipment and trained operators. We cannot however control the type of vehicle a customer chooses to haul gravel in and we will load however we are requested. Ed Duncan, owner

    Sour Grapes

    by Dan P. , 09/28/2010

    Thought I was going to have at least 2" thick asphalt put down in my driveway. In most places it's not EVEN 1" thick. I know if any big trucks drive on it it just turn to GRAVEL is now cracking every where.Have put two coats of black top sealer on it so as to keep it from falling apart. The overall quality of this job is VERY POOR! This job was done under the supervision of Ed Duncan Would not recommend dealing with this Company Ed Duncan is a very "SLICK PERSON" becarfull.............

    Response from Business - 2010-09-28 18:28:15
    We are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our work, Having been in business for 30 years we pride ourselves on quality and customer service. We have no record of anyone calling us about a job that did not meet their expectations so please allow us to correct any issues by contacting us immediately with the date of the job and the address so we can visit and rectify any problems. Thanks for your feedback ....it helps us make our goal of 100% satusfaction. Ed Duncan, owner

    View all reviews for Hi Grade Bark Rock Topsoil