Business Overview > Reviews

GBS Enterprises Roofing

Roofing And Gutters Done Right.

http://www.gbsroofing.com

(303) 416-6782

6801 S. Emporia St. #103
Greenwood Village, CO 80112

39.593163 -104.874422
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/gbs_enterprises_roofing-b1697161;jsessionid=1B7719457400B0FB1A72AEF967DB2E2F

DexKnows Rating: 4 stars (7 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of GBS Enterprises Roofing

Sort by:

1 Trashed my property and threatened to file a lien! by dontusethiscompany - 06/17/2014

The work crew sent out by GBS Roofing turned my property into a complete mess, with shingles ripped off our roof and thrown down to the ground without regard for where they landed. My garden and landscaping were thrashed by the debris. They also did not bother to cover any of my belongings in the garage, which were littered with nails, tar, and debris. Luckily our cars weren't in the garage, so they weren't damaged, but the household items we were storing in the garage (we were in the middle of moving to a new house) took a beating. There were hundreds of nails covering the garage floor when I tried to park my car that evening. We found nails several other places on the property as well!This company had a great salesman come to look at our roof and told us that he would work with our insurance company to make sure that we didn't have to pay anything above our deductible. Our insurance company approved the claim, but there were several unfortunate circumstances that caused delay in their payment to us. GBS Roofing was kept informed about the delays, but still felt compelled to threaten us with the prospect of having a lien filed against the property. I was shocked that, even after they trashed my landscaping and garage, they would be so inflexible when it came to demanding payment! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!

5 GBS Roofing was great! by Paul - 08/08/2011

Recently (7/28/11), I called your office to inquire about possible hail damage to my residence roof from the storm recently. I was given 3 names of companies that would come out to give me an estimate etc. I called all 3. The first one I called was GBS Roofing / Leighton Fowler. He answered the call and said he could be there within 20 minutes. He came over, conducted his inspection (physically walking on my roof to get a complete viewing) and gave me an on the spot verbal report with a promise of a written one if needed. He was professional, knowledgeable, courteous and is just the kind of employee every employer would like working for them. I had called the other 2 companies, one said they could not come out until the middle or end of next week (I still have not heard back from them) and the other has not returned my call. I am happy to report my roof did not have hail damage but in the future if it does or I need roof replacing or information I will call GBS Roofing/Leighton

3 Roof looks nice, poor communication, and did not clean yard well for nails. by David - 05/27/2011

Had reroof done with dimensional shingles roof looks nice. Adam did a great job explaining what all needed to be done, break down of the costs. Major disappoint was in communication and then rolling the yard for nails, staples, etc. I was the one calling and initiating the communication, I feel that I should not be the one doing that. A high quality rolling magnetic sweeper was not used, instead just a $15 magnet sweeper. Well the $15 magent sweeper did a poor job or the person doing it did not pay much attention. I found nails just sitting on the patio and in the grass. I rented a high quality rolling magnetic sweeper and found over 40 additional nails.

5 Impressive by Lon - 09/24/2010

We have used GBS Roofing two times within the past 8 years both times due to severe hail storms. This last year the hail storm was extremely severe and the insurance company was cranky. Both times the staff at GBS roofing dealt with the insurance company so we did not have to. The employees at GBS Roofing are extremely polite, courteous, professional, and thorough. They worked quickly, efficiently, cleaned up after themselves each day and made a complete sweep of the area the final day. Both jobs were completed in a timely manner with the utmost quality of workmanship. We have recommended GBS Roofing time and time again.

5 Great Job by Kris - 09/24/2010

GBS Roofing installed a new roof for us right after the last big hail storm. Everyone from GBS was friendly and professional. Most important is that we got what we paid for. No shoddy fly by night stuff here. I was also very impressed by the fact that they cleaned up every scrap of trash and when they were done you would never have known anyone had been there except for the lovely new roof. I highly recommend GBS Roofing to anyone that wants quality professional work.

5 Jeff Donahue by Jeff - 09/23/2010

To Whom lt May Concern:My wife and lwould like to express how completely satisfied we are with GBS Enterprises Roofing. Ourshingles were damaged in a hail storm in the fall of 2009. Our insurance agent recommended threecompanies that they had experience with. We researched all three companies with the Better BusinessBureau and got quotes from two of the companies. Based on the competitive pricing and A+ rating with theBBB, we selected GBS to replace the shingles on our roof.Our contact through the whole process, Adam Rahberg, was extremely pleasant to work with. Adam wasvery responsive to our questions and concerns, and his customer service went above and beyond inhandling the legwork with our insurance company to get our claim in order. The installers worked quicklyand efficiently in getting our roofing project finished. Our re-finished roof looks fantastic.Our experience with GBS Enterprises Roofing could not have been better. We would like to highlyrecommend GBS to anybod

5 Gary Crooks by Gary - 09/23/2010

When GBS re-roofed our home last week, they exceeded even my highest expectations. That says a lot because I am known as fussy and not easy to please. Everything they promised was done and then some. Prior to hiring GBS, I did a lot of research on roofing. I also met with many other roofing companies. I said "Here's what my insurance company is willing to pay from the hail damage. What upgrades can you offer me?" I wanted the most bang for the buck. GBS offered me the most. Even the inspector seemed impressed with their work. And do I ever love the look of that black CertainTeed Presidential TL shingle and the high profile hip and ridge. GBS also greatly increased and improved my passive attic venting system, which should prolong the life of our shingles and make the house easier to cool. After completion, they cleaned up as promised and then called to see if they'd overlooked anything. I had a couple very small items and they were right back here to take care of those