Furniture Professionals

http://www.fixyoufurniture.com

(515) 276-2136

6825 Douglas Ave
Urbandale, IA 50322

Thursday (show)

Monday: 7:30am - 5:00pm

Tuesday: 7:30am - 5:00pm

Wednesday: 7:30am - 5:00pm

Thursday: 7:30am - 5:00pm

Friday: 7:30am - 5:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am - 8:00pm

Sunday: closed (hide)

41.62955 -93.7102
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/furniture_professionals-b1673925

Is this your business? Claim it now!

Furniture repair - refinishing - furniture touch up - custom-built furniture.

Hours:
MON 7:30am - 5:00pm TUE 7:30am - 5:00pm WED 7:30am - 5:00pm THURS 7:30am - 5:00pm FRI 7:30am - 5:00pm SAT 10:00am - 8:00pm SUN closed
Description: Furniture Professionals is located in Urbandale, Iowa. We serve the entire Des Moines area.

We are central Iowa's Best resource for:

Furniture Repair
Furniture Refinishing
Antique Restoration
Antique Refinishing
Furniture Touch-up
Scratch and ding repair
Custom built furniture
Furniture Reupholstery
Commercial Upholstery

We offer a full range of services:
Structural repair (re-gluing, and part replacement)
Antique refinishing
In home repair and touch up
Custom designed and built furniture
In home upholstery repair (springs, webbing,foam)
Re-upholstery
Water damage repair
Fire and smoke damage repair

We have put together a collection of the finest craftsmen in the area. Our goal is to offer you the very best quality and service possible at a price you can afford, without sacrificing quality.

In-home repairs offered: Most people don't know the level of repair that is possible. Frequently, we have customers tell us "I'm pretty sure it's ruined and you can't fix it." Often, in less time than people think, we can repair the damage. Just because it looks bad, does not mean it is. In most instances, work is finished for less than one would expect: structural repairs, chair re-gluing, drawer repairs, hinge replacement, mechanism replacement on chairs and recliners, hand stitch repair to blown out seams in upholstered furniture, leather repair & recoloring dent and ding repair, color replacement, and antique refinishing.

In-Shop Furniture Repair: We are the experts at giving you the very best quality repairs possible. Customers have told us many times that their pieces of furniture were "completely destroyed and could never be repaired" just to surprise them by showing them what can be done. It is always a wonderful feeling to see a customer look at a piece of furniture, they thought was destroyed, repaired and in better condition than it was originally. Very few pieces are truly beyond repair, although it is occasionally more cost effective to replace a piece than it is to repair, more often than not it is less expensive to do the repair.

Custom builds: We are always willing to work with our customers to give them the most cost effective repair. Custom Built cabinets, fireplaces, and furniture. When you just cannot find what you are looking for, or want that custom look that no one else has, we can help. We will work with you on every aspect of the project from initial design, wood selection, to finding the perfect finish and hardware.

Antique refinishing: Too many of our customers have family heirlooms that are just rotting in a corner of the basement, because they are not in good enough condition for display. We repeatedly find that once these pieces have been repaired and refinished they become the center of attention, displayed proudly in the customer's home. We can offer you a choice of options from touching up the color and giving the piece a fresh coat of finish, to refinishing in some of the most durable finishes on the market today.

The Furniture Professionals.
Content copyright 2009. The furniture professionals. All rights reserved.

Furniture near Furniture Professionals

Furniture Professionals (515) 276-2136 - 6825 Douglas Ave
Kohl's (515) 270-2466 - 3800 Merle Hay Rd
Staples (515) 331-4406 - 3800 Merle Hay Rd
Things On Douglas (515) 252-6250 - 7611 Douglas Ave
Mattress Firm (515) 393-4478 - 3805 Merle Hay Rd
First State (515) 274-4000 - 3516 Merle Hay Rd
Sears (515) 278-7399 - 4000 Merle Hay Rd
Sears Home Service - 4000 Merle Hay Rd
The Mattress Gallery (515) 278-5646 - 3945 Merle Hay Rd
Lebeda Mattress Factory (515) 270-6887 - 4019 Merle Hay Rd
Hockenbergs (515) 282-0033 - 6000 Aurora Ave
Burlington Coat Factory (515) 278-9935 - 4094 Merle Hay Rd
Beaver Mower And Equipment Repair (515) 274-3364 - 5604 Douglas Ave
River City Furniture & Decor (515) 278-7006 - 3027 Merle Hay Rd
Bedzzz 4 Less (515) 276-6227 - 4347 Merle Hay Rd
Office Depot (515) 331-3319 - 4347 Merle Hay Road
Big Lots (515) 331-2968 - 4365 Merle Hay Rd
Storage Mart (515) 276-7757 - 6701 Hickman Rd
Some Assembly Required (515) 224-8994
Storage Plex (515) 309-8678 - 100th & Hickman
CertaPro Painters - 8657 Douglas Avenue
accents + interiors (515) 276-7201 - 2701 86th St
General Store & More (515) 276-7201 - 2701 86th Street
Accents & Interiors (515) 334-7415 - 2733 86th St
All Iowa Office Equipment (515) 270-0810 - 2400 86th St
Sleep Number (515) 267-0729 - 1551 Valley W Drive
Kenilworth House (515) 331-0003 - 8613 Hickman Rd
Stogdill's TV & Appliance (515) 274-4024 - 4908 Franklin Avenue
Slumberland Furniture (515) 270-2200 - 8800 Hickman Rd
Click Stars To Rate
0 / 100
0 / 4000
0 / 30
0 / 100
Incorrect please try again
Enter the words above: Enter the numbers you hear:

Leather Couch Repair

by Dave C , 11/13/2014

Hired these guys to repair some scuffs and tears in my leather couch, they did a great job and were very personable to work with, very satisfied!!

Fantastic!

by PBridson , 11/20/2012

These guys do the impossible every day! You should see their work... I've had them match antique doors, make custom thresholds, alter kitchen islands and plenty of other custom projects. Alway do the work better than I expected!

Disappointed

by mpope , 09/20/2013

I took a wood dining chair in to have a torn cane seat replaced by a leather seat, which I provided. It was to be stained to match the chair and have brass brads to fasten the leather on after it was trimmed to fit. I picked up the chair today. The leather seat is blotchy and doesn't match anything. It is crudely trimmed. The brass brads are domed. You put flat brads on a wooden chair seat so you can comfortably sit on them. I heard really good things about this place and took it to them because I didn't want it to look this way by doing it myself. I could have saved $64.00. They removed the cane, rounded the corners of the leather I supplied, splotched some dye on it, and tacked it on the chair and charged me $64.00. If you don't know how to do something, just tell the customer rather than waste time and money.

Response from Business - 2013-09-23 17:49:19
I am sorry you are unhappy, you asked us to antique the leather and we did, recoloring natural leather is not like staining wood, there are limitations to where we can take the color, The tacks we used are the same as we have used on dozens of other chairs and are the standard for the type of seat. if you would like to bring the chair back we can recolor the seat to a more even color, and replace the tacks with a nail head of some sort.we take pride in our work and want every customer to be happy. I am sorry you were not, I wish I had heard ony of these isues when you picked up the chair.Dayan Mossberg Owner

Awesome Job!

by Heidi , 08/03/2011

I had an expensive kitchen table and expensive leather couch that did not wear well after 4 years of use. The Furniture Professionals made them look BETTER THAN NEW at a very affordable and fair price. In addition, Dan gave me great advice on how to fix a broken bed myself. He said it was too easy of a job for him, and he showed me exactly what to do. His advice worked. I definitely recommend their services.

Response from Business - 2012-03-10 06:38:10
I'm glad we were able to help, It is good to know People can see the quality work we do shine through.Dayan Mossberg- Owner

Excellent work!

by Kabuki , 07/16/2010

I had an antique rocking chair fixed here. They went above and beyond what I was expecting. The prices are fair and the service is wonderful. They ask you exactly what you want and are very knowledgable about what the furniture looked like originally. Home pickup and delivery is a huge perk! Once I have the extra money to get the entire rocking chair refinished, I'm definitely going back.

Response from Business - 2012-03-10 06:36:26
Thank You we do try to go above and beyond on every project.

Not impressed!

by mismk , 04/01/2011

Not at all impresssed with the quality of workmanship, they had to "redo" my table three times, disorganized, messy and really just don't have it together. Defiantely would not recommend

Response from Business - 2012-03-10 06:35:04
I am sorry there was a problem, I don't have any recollection of a table we have ever had to redo 3 times, I know for a fact if there had ever been a problem like this the customer would never have been charged. Missy- I'm sorry we had to let your Husband go he was an excellent craftsman but his work ethic did not mesh with ours.

View all reviews for Furniture Professionals