Business Overview > Reviews

Federal Way Automotive & Radiator

Family owned and operated since 1982.

http://www.federalwayautomotive.com

(253) 874-3134

8116 Pacific Hwy E
Tacoma, WA 98422

47.259468 -122.33654
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/federal_way_automotive_and_radiator-b344210;jsessionid=23E9B92BB53852752D245A8BE711D9BE

DexKnows Rating: 4 stars (8 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of Federal Way Automotive & Radiator

Sort by:

5 Water pump replacement on my 1979 Jimmy by Larry Hitchcock - 03/20/2014

I have been dealing with Ron and Tracey since they opened 25 years ago by the Federal Way High School in a one bay shop. They have always been the absolute BEST for any work required on several of my vehicles throughout the years. They are super nice and good prices. We will miss Maggie terribly. God bless her. Mr. H

1 Started out good, but spent my money elsewhere… by JJC - 03/29/2013

Long, but important REVIEW ***Read Me*** before going!On Tuesday at about 4pm, I called “Federal Way Automotive Radiator” and spoke with a woman I believed to be Tracy. I asked if I brought in my radiator (out of the car) if they were able to pressure test it. She stated, yes absolutely, but Kevin (I believe was the name) had left for the day and she asked if I could come in on Wednesday. I said yes and asked what time he was off and she stated 5pm. I told her I would be there close to 4pm on Wednesday as possible with traffic and all. On Wednesday I needed to leave work early in order to make it there on time, leaving enough time for them to test it. When I arrived at the shop, Tracy remembered my call and began to escort me to the shop to speak with the person that was going to test it. When we exited the building, she must have not seen this persons vehicle, because she stated “Oh, looks as if he has left”. She was very nice and apologetic, I was slightly upset since I had to leave work early to make it there and she was aware I was coming from the call the day before, but it is, what it is, at that point. She apologized again and asked if I could come back tomorrow at the same time. I said yes, as I really needed this repaired ASAP. On Thursday, I once again left work early, un-paid time, to make it to their shop on time. My travel distance is about 30 miles during rush hour traffic which makes judging commute time tricky. About half way I decided to call to make sure the guy was there this time before driving another 10 miles past my house to their shop. A male (unknown name) answered the phone. I then described what had happened the day before and stated “I was calling to make sure he was there before coming all the way”. He said actually that guy has gone home for the day. I said, “WOW, So you guys must not want my business then”. He said, “really dude”. I said “Yeah, really,… I took off work early twice to come have work done”. He then began to tell me something about the employees are paid by job and if there is no work they don’t have them sit there all day. (Which I understand! BUT what about my appointment TWICE… is that not work for him to do.) Then after his statement about can’t sit there all day, he tells me, “You Know, why don’t you call Performance Radiator up the street, they should be able to help you”. Now exactly what kind of business refers paying customers to their competition??? Why was my appointment handled this way, twice, by supposable professionals. I mean after all they do advertize themselves as “Full Service Radiator Shop - Special Project Capabilities Clean/Test/Repair/Rebuild/Recore/Plastic-Aluminum Radiator Repair/New Radiators Available” directly on their website. Apparently these services are only available when it’s convenient for them. And if this is the mentality of the people working there, I wouldn’t let them touch a lug nut on my car because this is case and proof they don’t care about customers or their customers’ time and vehicle repair needs! I am affiliated with Pacific Raceways and all the local hotrod shops (as they claim to be as well) so if this is the service they give to fellow hot-rodder’s, imagine what the John Doe would get??Save your time and avoid this place!

5 Federal Way Automotive & Radiator by Excellent Service - 07/12/2012

I have had 2 of my vehicles worked on by Federal Way Automotive & Radiator during the past 2-3 years. I have always been very impressed by the work they have done, and they are reasonable. I had my son go there when he had a problem with his pick up. I would definitely recommend them to anyone else interested.Jim Nelson

5 Check engine light on by Richard - 05/03/2012

They diagnosed the problem an it was repaired. This was all done it about 3hours they also done a lube oil and filter service.

1 longest wait of life!! by sorrycharlie - 07/14/2011

I came in for a new radiator and they told me it would be a short 3 hour wait. Waited a full day and still wasn't finished. Very clueless and clearly had no idea what was going on with any car in their shop. Was hung up on when called the business and on top of all that the only mechanic.called in sick so that took even more days.

5 Great service! by Kenny - 10/29/2010

I went in on Fri., Oct. 29 to get my emissions problem diagnosed and repaired. Friendly, fair, honest and totally professional service! Always keep up the good work guys, much respect to you. You are one of the true stars of Federal Way! God Bless and have a great day.

5 Very quick and informative by FWTKD - 10/07/2008

My vehicle had to have a head gasket repair, they showed me what was going on and had the vehicle back to me very quickly. They also took me home and picked me. Louis called me every day to give me a update on what was going on and the price was the same when the work was done and when we talked about it before the work started! Great People, great place!

5 Nice people by TKD4D - 10/07/2008

I had a great time while I was waiting for my vehicle, very nice people. The total ended up being less than what I was told and everything was explained to me in great detail with an offer to show me.