Business Overview > Reviews

Farrell And Associates Inc

Farrell realty serving North & Northeast Portland since 1980.

http://www.farrellrealty.com

(503) 283-1900

4772 N Lombard St
Portland, OR 97203

45.579943 -122.717833
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/farrell_and_associates_inc-b273892;jsessionid=97A75E933DAE6E9B58C5236D2F753D15

DexKnows Rating: 5 stars (17 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of Farrell And Associates Inc

Sort by:

5 Farrell Realty always comes through! by Joe B. - 05/21/2013

I have had to sell properties a couple of times due to critical issues. They are a family run business, and do a great job at making you feel comfortable in a sometimes tough situation. Both times Farrell Realty has come through with honors helping me sell my home. They're very honest and always have their customers best interest at heart.I won't use anyone else...unless they close the doors. :)

5 Thanks Cindy for helping us buy our new house & sell my old one! by Michael R - 05/06/2013

In December my girlfriend and I began looking for a house in Happy Valley. We were pretty specific in what we wanted and told Cindy at Farrell And Associates what we were looking for. The very first house she took us to had the perfect floor plan, but the yard was very steep so we kept looking. A few weeks later she found the same floor plan, but on a flat lot that was almost complete in the same neighborhood. Cindy helped us negotiate a fair deal on the house and we moved into the house in February. After finding the house we wanted to buy, I needed to sell my house pretty fast. Cindy helped decide on a few things to do to the house to get it ready for sale, and got it listed. We had an offer on the house within 6 days of the listing! The sale of my house went very smooth, and the deal closed before the first payment was due on the new house. I would highly recomend Cindy Somsanith to anyone wanting to buy or sell a house in the Portland area.

5 Review of Farrell and Associates by Jonathan - 04/24/2013

This team sold my commercial property in North Portland and did a a great job. I found the broker of this sale, Tim, to be ethical and knowledgeable. He and Nikki went above and beyond here, completing the deal professionally, staying cool and meeting my goals.

5 Tim and Nikki made the process easier for me. by Gus - 04/12/2013

I can't thank Tim and Nikki enough. I lived in the same house for 45 years and was very nervous about selling and moving. Tim explained everything along the way and Nikki did a HUGE Open House. The house sold very quickly and I am grateful for their professionalism and friendliness. I trust Tim and Nikki and highly recommend them to anyone selling or buying a home.

5 Marylin and Roxanne are the team by Krueger - 04/11/2013

We had a very difficult home purchase and these two kept up with the craziness of the whole thing.

5 Marilyn & Roxanne are amazing! by Brett M. - 04/10/2013

Marilyn and Roxanne helped me every step of the way. They were available, kind, helpful, accommodating, and incredibly knowledgeable. They were able to explain everything I needed to know and were happy to answer all of my questions. Not only were they gracious and professional but also personable. They took good care of me through every step of the process and I am extremely happy with the home I bought and with the deal made one the purchase. My only regret is not getting to hang out with them anymore. They are that amazing!!Thank you so very much,Brett Mills

5 Whitney and team very effective by Llew Keltner, M.D., Ph.D. - 02/27/2013

With the spread of online sites for real estate listings, the role of a realtor has changed in many ways. We were very impressed with the fact that Whitney and team have adapted incredibly well to the "new world", and so did a great job with:- driving selling agents to arrange showings of houses very rapidly to meet our tight schedule- suggesting parameters and refinements for our online searches- dragging critical details out of selling agents- quickly interfacing with colleagues and sources to get detailed information about schools, neighborhoods, construction/remodeling methods- Both before and after closing, finding high-quality service providers very rapidly - bankers, painters, electricians (less than 60 minutes from a call to Whitney on a SUNDAY until very good electrician in the house - AFTER closing of the sale), furnace installers, etc, and when needed, doing the full interface with these providers - Understanding our needs in terms of price, contingencies, and pre-closing repairs and working with a distressed seller to get us exactly what we wanted.In addition, I found it incredibly useful and cost-effective to work with a realtor who has "dirty hands" - Whitney is the first realtor I have worked with who has built houses, remodeled houses, and repaired pretty much anything. Makes it FAR easier to get rid of the risky or marginal properties, and to estimate costs involved with the right properties.Bottom line: Whitney and his team got the job done, using their skills, contacts, and resources to interface with the online tools in the best possible manner. They are not resistant to the changes in the industry; on the contrary, they are doing a terrific job of providing much deeper and faster service as a result.

5 Nikki is a great agent! by Briana B - 06/19/2012

Nikki was a great help for my husband and I buying our first home. Nikki went above and beyond helping us find the home that was perfect. Nikki was very patient with us every time we changed our mind or changed the location of where we wanted to find a home. Nikki worked really well with our crazy busy work schedules. I would recommend Nikki young to anyone out looking for a great and easy and understanding real estate agent to work with.

5 Kirstin is a great agent! by Gary Wright - 04/07/2012

Kirstin showed me a lot of houses...she was never late, she was prompt in responding to my questions, was well informed about the properties, and I am VERY happy....AND she wore nice shoes.

5 Great real estate company! Really listened and understood me. by Darlene M - 03/27/2012

I changed real estate agents when my previous agent failed to listen to what I wanted in a house, and was failing to send me houses that fit my criteria until they were already on the market for 3 days and already had offers.I switched to Farrell and Associates after someone else recommended them to me. I was able to give Whitney a list of everything I required in a house, and my preferences on things I would like but that were optional. He did very well in only sending me listings that I might actually be interested in, and sending me emails to check in to let me know he had been looking and that nothing had come up. He never wasted my time by sending things he knew I wouldn’t like. Other agents will let things get in the way and only check your possible matches every 3 or 4 days causing you to miss out on the one house that would have been your dream. Not Whitney. He will check multiple times a day so that if that one house comes on the market you can view it and make an offer the