Falcon Urgent Care

Walk-in convenience, what could be easier? Why wait for an appt?

http://falconurgentcare.com

(719) 495-9994

7475 McLaughlin Road
Falcon, CO 80831

38.93821 -104.604601
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/falcon_urgent_care-b706840

DexKnows Rating: 4 stars (25 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Billboard - The latest coupons and news on this business!

What's New

Expanded hours, recent name change.

Hours

MON 9:00am - 7:00pm TUE 9:00am - 7:00pm WED 9:00am - 7:00pm THURS 9:00am - 7:00pm FRI 9:00am - 7:00pm SAT 9:00am - 4:00pm SUN closed

Description for Falcon Urgent Care

Welcome to Falcon Urgent Care located in Falcon, Colorado.

Falcon Urgent Care is a patient oriented clinic. We offer Walk-In convenience to our patients. If you are sick or hurt, you never have to wait for an appointment or plan your whole day around one. Just Walk In, your "appointment" is when you arrive.
Here, it is impossible to be late for your appointment.

We are just about 6 miles east of Powers and Woodmen, from here it is a straight shot east down Woodmen to Falcon. Just a ten minute drive without traffic to the corner of Woodmen and McLaughlin Road in Falcon.

Falcon Urgent Care a modern, new facility that is not the usual doctor's office. It has been described as an 'urgent care boutique', designed not to look or feel like the generic medical offices we have all been in. Our services include immediate care for minor illnesses and injuries, pediatric and geriatric care as well as Worker's Comp Injuries, DOT physicals, drug screens and Sports Physicals. We have on-site X-ray for minor fractures or Pneumonia. Dr. Kenneth Raper, our Medical Director, also offers spinal manipulation therapy to patients with spinal pain and headaches. We have an exceptional team who serve Northeast El Paso County and the Powers Blvd. Corridor. For your convenience, we accept most regional insurance plans, TRI-CARE, Medicare, and Medicaid.

Why wait? We can see you now, on your schedule,
New Patients are Welcome! We are open 6 days per week, located in Falcon near Woodman and US 24, across from Safeway and Walgreen's.

When was the last time you felt special at a doctors office?
Call us for more information.


Category: Health Care Clinics|General Practitioners|Pediatricians|Sports Medicine

Reviews of Falcon Urgent Care

5 I hate going to the doctor. Wonderful and I will go again. by warnerlonestar - 09/29/2014

I wish I could use them for primary care. Did not experience any unpleasant staff. Helpful and educational. I've read the nasty reviews, ignore them, not accurate. Recommended by two different people, they didn't praise them enough.

5 Great staff!!! by RENDO - 09/26/2013

Their staff is incredible! Front desk personnel are very friendly, the nurses are very knowledgeable and patient, and Dr. Kenneth Raper is very knowledgeable and talented. Not only is he a MD, but he is a DOO, which means he is a doctor and chiropractor all rolled up into one person! His adjustments are GREAT!!!

5 Happy patients by mrp13 - 08/06/2012

We use this urgent care frequently and I have never been disappointed by Dr. Raper or his staff. I am so glad to have them close to home!

Response from Business - 08/07/2012
Thank you for your comment. This means a lot to us. Dr. Raper

5 Thank you, Urgent Care by Momof3boys - 04/11/2012

I like to go to the Falcon Urgent care. I have three sons and all of them ended up getting strep. The doctors here are very helpful and have been very caring and compassionate to me and my kids. My middle son also has T1 diabeties and they have always been EXTREAMLY helpful in his care. Thank you Falcon Urgent Care. You are AWSOME!!!!(PS/ If you are looking for an urgent care, this is the place. dont let the other comments change your mind. It is very petty that people have no regards/understanding that in this life it is not all about them. there is an ER if you need that HENCE the first word *Emergance* take your kid there if you cant wait ) * my wait for an ear infection at ER 3hours*

Response from Business - 04/11/2012
Thank you, It is nice to occasionally hear feedback from the 99% of patients who are pleased with our services and staff.

4 Satisfied With Care by Happy Customer - 03/14/2012

I love going to this Urgent Care Facility. What many people forget is that they ARE NOT the only people in the world. I have gone to MANY of the other Urgent Care facilities and the wait just depends on situation, how many are before you..etc...Yes, there have been times where I have noticed a few front office actions that I thought were inappropriate, but overall, they are great! Also, due to the size of facility, it makes such things more noticeable.

1 Referral for URGENT care?? by Amie - 03/13/2012

I was told by the staff that I needed my daughter's pediatrician's office to call in a referral so that they could see her for a strep test. If her pediatrician could see her right away, I wouldn't have had to go to "urgent" care in the first place. Would have been better off heading to an ER, I guess.

Response from Business - 03/14/2012
TRI-CARE PRIME requires this, not us. We must follow their rules and so do patients on this plan. If we had seen her daughter without a referal, her mother would have been stuck with the bill. Then there would be a complaint about the bill. One of the services we provide our patients is to confirm their coverage before seeing them. This can prevent the unpleasant surprise of an uncovered visit and the patient being stuck with the bill. Not many offices offer this service to their patients. TRI-CARE PRIME requires a referral from her PCM to authorize an office visit. The patient's mother just did not want to hear it and got angry. We try our best to please our patients and give exceptional service. We wish more patients were aware of the policies of their health coverage. Unfortunately some want to shoot the messenger who is trying to help and inform them. Also, just for clairity, you cannot just come in for a strep test in any office. Only the doctor can order this during an office visit.

1 wait way too long by not happy - 03/02/2012

We took our little boy for a very painful ear infection. Made us wait over an hour and we finally gave up and left. It ridiculous to make a child who is in distress to wait an hour for nothing.

Response from Business - 03/02/2012
Giving your child a pain reliever before coming in and would have lessened his suffering. This is the busiest time of the year for all clinics. We see people on a walk-in first serve basis. If there are people ahead of you, you can come back later or choose to wait. No one makes anyone wait. We are busiest in the morning and see the sickest people at that time. I am sure that his wait would have been longer at other clinics. We are very efficient here and try our best to minimize waits with little paperwork and knowledgable providers. This morning we had several patients that needed breathing treatments which does slow down patient flow. We also had to repair a laceration this morning. We could not push other patients out of the way who were here before their son. Occasionally we see people who think that they are more important than the patients before them and want preferencial treatment. We will not treat our other patients this way. Patients will always be given the time they deserve for their illness or injury for treatment. Being busy is not something that we can apologize for. It is Flu season, RSV is blooming as well as Strep Throat. We are only human and do our best every day. If you wait in line to pump gas, do you complain to the attendant that he made you wait?

5 Summer visit by Lala - 12/02/2011

We visited over the summer for an ear infection and our daughter prefers the doctor she saw here over her regular primary physician. It was a younger male doctor (sorry, can't remember the name) and he was quick, thorough, and courteous the entire visit. We were extremely pleased with our visit as this was our first visit to an urgent care facility and ask for a referral here when our primary doctor is not available.

5 medical professional by falconfamily - 11/16/2011

@ Sharla: I guess you have never held a job recently where health insurance is involved. So complicated. If all you have to fuss about is poor handwriting and a check not cashed for a whopping ten dollars, then it is time you find something to do with your life other than trash working people.

3 Nice doc, awful support staff by Sharla - 11/01/2011

Extremely unprofessional office staff. First bill for services was received 11 mths after visit with nasty "2nd notice" messages in poor handwriting. When contacted, office staff displayed their poor organizational skills and sour attitude. 3 mths later and check is still not cashed but office says account current. The doctor is kind and soft spoken, which explains his staffing woes.

Response from Business - 12/02/2011
We have a wonderful staff here and have only been professional and pleasant to Sharla. The only fact in this unpleasant review is that we had not cashed her check. However, we had credited her account and she has a zero balance. We did discover her check today. It had been misplaced and certainly our error. For this we apologize for misplacing her $10 check. I can understand her dissatisfaction with this. However, she has never gottenanything "nasty" from our office. This review is sour, nasty, and unwarranted. She received excellent service and treatment at our office. We are sorry she feels this bitter about us and our $10 error. We are human, imperfect, and occasionally make mistakes. Her check will be cashed today.Kenneth S. Raper, DO

View all reviews for Falcon Urgent Care

Falcon Urgent Care (719) 203-1131 - 7475 McLaughlin Road (6 miles East on Woodman)
Falcon Urgent Care (719) 495-9994 - 7475 McLaughlin Road (6 miles East on Woodman)

Details

DexKnows Mobile profile for Falcon Urgent Care in Falcon, CO