Business Overview > Reviews

Excel Hardwood Floors, Inc.

Durable & Affordable Wood Floors.

http://www.excelhardwoodfloors.com

(763) 575-8554

21555 Tulip St
Minneapolis, MN 55303

Serving the Twin Cities

45.3601587 -93.3577918
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/excel_hardwood_floors__inc_-b453018;jsessionid=9DA11F7468155590906928A951FF3D97

DexKnows Rating: 5 stars (16 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of Excel Hardwood Floors, Inc.

Sort by:

5 Excellent work, professional crew by Western suburb home - 10/15/2013

Excel completed an install and refinish project for us. The crew was respectful of our home. They kept us updated on progress and the end result was beautiful. It was clear that they pay attention to detail and are proud of doing a thorough job.

5 Great work on a large job that required a tight timeframe by nbizily - 10/15/2013

Excel took on a large project which included installing 1,700 sq ft of flooring and refinishing an additional 1,300 sq ft of flooring and was able to complete the job in just seven days as promised. The finished product was fantastic and the crew was a pleasure to deal with. We were very happy with the results and would highly recommend Excel to anyone looking to refinish existing wood floors or install new floors.

5 Oak floor refinish and customizing by Andover Resident - 08/01/2013

Excel did some customizing, some board replacement and refinishing.Now the floor looks super. Professional and timely from scheduling of job to the finish of the job. Very satisfied.

2 Way to busy and could catch up with customer services. by deesauto - 07/11/2013

I had to called in about 5 times to successfully schedule an appointment to have them to come to my place for estimating. Sandy told someone will return my calls which has never happen.An appointment has been schedule but no one shown up.They are way too busy and way far behind to deal with customers.

5 Refinish maple flooring nicer than when new by Refinish maple flooring - 03/29/2013

Our maple hardwood flooring showed the wear and tear of 15 years of daily use. There were scratches and water stains and worn out look. Excel brought our floors to a condition better than new. Excel brought new life and rich finish to our floor all with virtually no dust. Thanks to Troy and his staff for making our floors the new highlight of our home.

5 The only company you'll need for your hardwood floors! by Steven Patterson - 03/03/2013

We had to have some of our hardwood replaced due to water damage and the other parts of the house needed the hardwood sanded. These guys did an excellent job with taking out the old damaged wood, putting in the new hardwood and sanding/staining the old floors that didn't get replaced. Even though the new floors and the old floors are not even the same type of wood, new solid hardwood and the old is engineered, you can barely tell the difference between them and they both look AMAZING. They are also fast, we had to wait at the house for a couple of hours before we left for the week, and in those two hours, they had already pulled up the old floor and started getting everything ready to sand the remaining floor that wasn't getting replaced. What was also nice is that they helped me work with my insurance company. I tried other flooring companies and once I mentioned this is being done with an insurance claim, the helped stopped right away, not with Excel, they stuck with me and helped me get the damaged fixed. If you want a company you can trust and will do an excellent job, hire Excel, you will not be disappointed. I plan on using them again when we get around to having the remaining engineered wood replaced.

5 Excellent Job Refinishing and Installing Our Hardwood Floors! by Maureen Colomb - 01/31/2013

Excel did an awesome job with our floors! I was amazed at how little clean up was necessary after our whole main floor was either refinished or had hardwood added. Very professional and trustworthy!!

5 Excellent & Professional Work by Edina Resident - 01/30/2013

Excel did a great job installing and lacing-in a new wood floor in our kitchen to match the exisiting wood floor as part of a remodel. The bid was honest, the work was well done & and the crew was very professional. We will definitely work with Excel again in the future.

5 Beautiful workmanship refinishing damaged oak floor and installing new adjacent oak floor! by K Cheesebrow - 01/21/2013

Excel did a beautiful job patching in new flooring and refinishing old existing hardwood flooring. Gorgeous detail in transitions from room to room. Excellent communication, clearly years of experience and expertise. Install/refinishing crew were very friendly, trustworthy, skillful, and professional. Took great care to minimize construction sawdust and mess. Final result a work of art.

5 Great Job Refinishing and Installing Oak Flooring by Joe Barnett - 07/02/2012

Excel did a fabulous job patching in new flooring and refinishing old existing hardwood flooring. We have had numerous compliments already. Excel's installers/finishers were very friendly, trustworthy and professional.