Business Overview > Reviews

Emergency PC Repair

Doing good things to bad computers!

http://www.epcr-co.com

(303) 229-5220

3645 E 123rd Ave
Thornton, CO 80241

Near 124th Ave & Colorado Blvd

39.920622 -104.943426
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/emergency_pc_repair-b1917027;jsessionid=11BF60813688F5F23411DBB1A6D2AE83

DexKnows Rating: 5 stars (40 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of Emergency PC Repair

Sort by:

5 More Than a "Fixed" Laptop by Joanna Roman - 02/15/2014

Shawn is great! Need I say more? You see, I recently fried my laptop by spilling coffee with cream and sugar on it, and was well aware that the cost to fix it could easily outweigh the original cost of the laptop. My laptop has sentimental value to me for private reasons and, for a reasonable cost, Shawn fixed it up like new. He also explains things well to you regarding the problem, estimated cost, etc. during your free consultation.

1 Poor Service by Linda Hemmer - 12/18/2013

This Guy can't fix anything, he spent a week on a repair that took another guy 20 mins. What a joke.

5 I thought my computer was dead and then it was fixed by Zussman - 08/03/2013

I dropped my computer and I thought it was completely lost. I recently graduated from law school and I was totally worried that all my papers would be lost. I don't what the guy did but in a week my computer was back to normal. All my work was saved.

5 Awesome job and great price! by Cory in Northglenn - 07/28/2013

Shawn really did an amazing job! He was able to get me in the same day I called, had very reasonable prices, and once he fixes everything not only was my computer good as new and much faster, he took the time to walk me through some of the reasons why my computer got messed up in the first place so I could avoid those issues in the future. He also help me get some hardware updated on my laptop. Thanks Shawn! Amazing job! I will recommend Shawn to all my friends, family and co-workers for any computer issues they have. Great prices, great service, and very friendly guy.

5 Great Service by Jill - 07/26/2013

My laptop died at work and wouldn't turn back on, so I took it to Shawn at 6 p.m. By 11 the next morning, he had diagnosed the problem and gave me my options. I decided to purchase a new laptop, brought it to Shawn, and within a couple of hours he had transferred all of my data and had me up and running at a VERY reasonable price. I would highly recommend his services!

5 Laptop screen detached by Cynthia Hasan - 06/26/2013

It’s such a pleasure finding someone who does not take advantage of a situation but made the problems go away at a very reasonable cost; in fact more reasonable that others quoted. This was an emergency and three other computer service providers’ diagnostic price range was much higher and the repair time could take even longer, adding to the cost.Thanks again Shawn for the extra touch of reinforcing all components during reassemble; you went above and beyond the service requested.

5 Great Service by Carisa - 06/01/2013

I contacted Shawn to do some photo recovery. He was professional and understanding as I explained my situation and what I wanted. I dropped my SD card off after work and Shawn contacted me the next afternoon saying he had successfully recovered my pictures. He burned them onto a CD for me and before requesting payment made sure I was satisfied with the work. He charged me a very reasonable fee (half what he initially quoted) and got the work done in no time. I would definitely recommend Shawn to anybody who needs any kind of computer work.

5 PC Cleanup by Happy Camper - 05/23/2013

My new pc was running very slow. I dropped off my pc on Monday afternoon and it was ready the next day. Shawn spent the time to explain what he did to speed it up and what to run to keep it running fast in the future. He also showed me how to do some things I was unsure of. The new pc is Windows 8 based, and I couldn't figure out a few things. I'm very pleased with how it's running now.

5 Prompt and Professional by Jeff - 05/22/2013

Emergency PC Repair was excellent! Not only did Sean obtain and install all of the programs I needed, he made my laptop run quicker and more efficient. Sean did everything he said he was going to do and he did it quickly and professionally. I was very pleased that Sean took the time to answer my questions. I was impressed about how knowledgeable he was. I recommend his services to anyone.

5 Hard drive crashed but Shawn performed a miracle! by Guy - 05/14/2013

As an executive of a public Company, I heavily rely on my laptop and have an enormous amount of highly important information stored on this lap-top. I have often commented that I dont know what I would do if I my laptop crashed - well it did last week. I found EPCR through google. Within 24 hours Shawn had helped me ( came to the shop with me) select a new laptop and had recovered all of my data off the old laptop and transfer it to the new one. The new laptop is a mirror image of my old one. His customer service is next to none and I am am very grateful that I found Shawn and Emergency PC repair.