Discount Cab

(520) 200-2000

2880 N Flowing Wells Rd
Tucson, AZ 85705

Friday 24 Hours (show)

Monday 24 Hours

Tuesday 24 Hours

Wednesday 24 Hours

Thursday 24 Hours

Friday 24 Hours

Saturday 24 Hours

Sunday 24 Hours (hide)

32.258999 -110.99438

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Billboard - The latest coupons and news on this business!

What's New

Check out our newly redesigned website. You can make online reservations, download our new iPhone app or get a quote for your next ride.

We Drive People Happy.

MON 24 Hours TUE 24 Hours WED 24 Hours THURS 24 Hours FRI 24 Hours SAT 24 Hours SUN 24 Hours

Open 24 Hours / 7 Days a Week

Description: Discount Cab provides 24-hour taxi cab service for the greater Tucson area. We specialize in courteous and knowledgeable drivers and dependable service. Of course, our distinctively green cars are clean and attractive.

Whether you need a free ride home from the bar, a trip to or from the airport or any trip around town, we can help. Call Discount Cab for:

• Taxi Cabs and Vans
• Free Ride Back(SM)
• Airport Sedans
• Mobility & Wheelchair Accessible Vans

Discount Cab has a fleet of 600 cabs ready to serve you. We are fully insured and our cars are safety inspected. Our computer dispatch service means you'll have less of a wait and we'll help you arrive on time.

Don't just call a taxi—call Discount Cab today!

Category: Shuttles|Taxis|Medical Transportation

Service Area: Serving: Tucson AZ (Metro)


Click Stars To Rate
0 / 100
0 / 4000
0 / 30
0 / 100
Incorrect please try again
Enter the words above: Enter the numbers you hear:

Dont call if emergency wont anser or to dam slow.

by Stikrz P , 07/25/2015

Tried callin july25 5a.m. no 1 ansered was told wen i called for cab july 24 at 8p.m.5 to 20 min 1hour n half later shows very unreliable wont ever use agin sucks

Disgusting AND a ripoff

by Anthony , 09/29/2014

I got picked up after staying out too late and the buses weren't running. As soon as I got in the cab I could smell urine and puke. Don't they clean these cabs? The driver was scary looking and smelled. He took a wrong turn which added to my fare and when I complained about it, he said if I didn't pay the full fare he would call the cops. Well I paid it, but never again will I hire this taxi service. They should call it "Discount Ripoff"

Response from Business - 09/29/2014
Hi Anthony, I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. Can you please contact us at info at so that we may investigate this further. Thank you. Jennifer

Clean, professional, safe! Free ride back program!

by Captain Planetary , 09/23/2012

The Good:Discount Cab does not hire criminals! I understand they have school district contracts and have to keep it clean.CHEAP! $2.10 a mile, NO hidden charges for credit cards and all the cabs have credit card machines and A/C! Most of the sketchier cab companies charge $3 or $3.50 per mile! They mostly use hybrids! Go green!They give you a free ride back to your car if you drove someplace and had a few drinks! ONLY company I've found that does this so I don't know how they stay so cheap.All of the driver's I've ridden with were professional in attitude and never inappropriate with any of my female friends. I've only had a smelly old guy driver once.$2 off coupons if you can find them!One of my friends had a fight with her boyfriend and got kicked out of his house at 3 AM with no shoes, no money, and only her CatCard. One of their drivers stopped to see if she was OK and gave her a totally free ride back to her dorm with no strings. She lost his card but remembered he wore harry potter glasses and had a pic of his kid in a knight costume on his phone. Total class!The BAD:Pretty much it's all about the dispatch system. Their dispatchers aren't even located in Tucson and have no idea where anything is. The dispatchers are slow, the cabs are fast. There will almost always be a lonnnnng wait on a Friday or Saturday night during prime time club hours. The dispatchers sent my call to a Phoenix address once and I was late for work. Usually we get a cab super fast but I absolutely do not recommend using their texting or interactive systems. You're better off just waiting to talk to a live person. Keep bugging the dispatchers if the cab isn't there in 20 minutes.SUMMARY:Minus one star for the occasional problems with their dispatch but adding stars for not hiring criminals and hoodrats and for using hybrids! Get the cell of the drivers you like and try calling them direct. I have never had a bad or sketchy driver from Discount.

Response from Business - 09/24/2012
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear of your positive experience with our Tucson team. And thanks for the feedback on the dispatch system. I will have our team review your comments to see what improvements need to be made.


by Tmose , 10/07/2011

I flagged a discount cab on 4th ave last weekend. Driver was awesome. I had not been in a Prius before and was very impressed with the room. I'm 6'3. And my friend was 6'1. We both fit in the back comfortablely The driver was awesome he knocked $5 off the fare without even us asking I will never use anyone else again.

Response from Business - 10/10/2011
Thanks Tmose for the glowing praise. Please send me an email and I will get you some coupons for future trips...

discount cab co

by scott , 11/27/2010

You started your business in Tucson in 2004.I know how to count,and that does not add up to 26 years serving Tucson.Do you gueys know how to add?

Response from Business - 11/29/2010
Thanks for pointing this out. I will get our profile changed to reflect your comments.

Discount Cab

by MAC , 11/01/2010

Discount is always, at least, 45 minutes late; even when I call in advance they are still an hour late. One occasion I called, was left standing by the road for hours waiting for them. When I called dispatch (which I had to do multiple times in the 3.5 hour span that I stood waiting) I was given every excuse from, “You called and canceled”, to “Your driver is 5 minutes away”, to “The diver already picked you up.” The dispatchers at Discount Cab really need to come up with better lies to feed their customers, because no one's buying them. This is the last time I'm using their “service”.

Response from Business - 11/29/2010
Can you please contact me through our website with some specific details on your encounter? I would like one of our staff members to review your call so we can make sure that no other passenger has the same issue.

View all reviews for Discount Cab