Business Overview > Reviews

Discount Beads

Las Vegas Beads, Classes And More.

http://www.discountbeadslv.com

(702) 297-6897

4266 S Durango Dr
Las Vegas, NV 89147

Just south of West Flamingo.

36.1120499312541 -115.27829647064209
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/discount_beads-b102942;jsessionid=C59ECF09FDE9F8DD8572BD761F74C43F

DexKnows Rating: 5 stars (9 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of Discount Beads

Sort by:

5 Discount Beads by Nicki - 12/30/2011

Went in to check out beads, prices are great! and reasonable. and they have classes, just pay for your materials...WOW! Can't wait to get started on !

5 Wow! I happened in the store today and found heaven. by angelwithwings - 11/30/2011

Looking for beads..any kind of bead..you will find what you are looking for here. This place is amazing! They had pearls and crystals and beads and... The quality is better than I have seen anywhere. You won't be disappointed even if you come from the other side of town.

5 GREAT STORE - THIS IS THE STORE VEGAS SHOPS AT! by Ann - 07/13/2010

I am new to beading and this store is by far the best one that I have checked out! The staff is friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. They will walk you through a process if you have an idea of what you would like to do. They give you great ideas and never treat you as if you should know better or know a process. I visited another store recently and I was appauled when I was followed around the store as if I was going to take one of their beads. Their beads are sold individually, you actually place the beads in a muffin tin so that you can be charged bead by bead - no deals there! They are totally overpriced. If you want a great deal, great selection and a great staff then visit Discount Beads!

5 discount bead store best in town by lisa - 04/09/2010

I have been shopping there since they opened. they have the best quality and best prices I have ever seen. I come from calif. i could never find what i find there let alone the prices.As far as customer service everyone that works there including the owners give everybody the best service ive ever delt with i make jewerly and sell it and any question i have or advice i need i only go to them. I was in retail art for thirty years i have never seen such exqiiste merchandise, non of it is second hand and my jewerly sells for two hundred up to two thousand. who ever wrote that nasty comment has never shopped in vegas for beads they have the worst shops ever and you could never pay the inexpensive prices that discount beads gives you. I suggest you go to another store and then go back to disc. beads and you will see they are one of a kind, again nobody including california sells at these prices and has this five star quality meaning cust. serv,merchandise and prices.If you have nothing be

5 your "NUTS" by Francis - 04/09/2010

Who ever wrote the comments about this bead store being over priced and has a poor solection eather has not really been there or they are talking out of their ***! Go back to New York and try to get your moneys worth? There staff is excellent and very helpful, first of all anyone who opens up with a line like that and states they had to take a TAXI from fremont st. dos'nt have the money to take a taxi $40.00 from there.GO BIG SPENDER YOU!You are eather a competitor who dosent even stand a chance To have there kind of service,selection and pricing $$$$$$$$ or you are a 1.jellious Competitor 2. Cheep New Yorker or 3. Just an IDIOT.

5 Love this store by LE - 04/03/2010

They provide an excellent selection of Swarovski crystals and many other items such as special glues, jewerly, and many more. Great customer service! I definitely recommend this store.

1 MOST EXPENSIVE BEAD SHOP I HAVE EVER BEEN TO! by wishyouwerehere - 01/17/2010

After reading the reviews of other bead stores in the Las Vegas area, we decided to go to Discount Beads. We did not rent a car so we had to take a taxi, which we knew would be expensive ($40 not incl. tip from Fremont Street- each way) so we decided we could go to only one bead store. This should not have been it. Discount Beads is the MOST expensive bead store I have ever been to. And the gemstone beads were not quality beads that I would expect to pay this much for. Bead stores in NYC are cheaper and have a nicer selection of gemstones. Their glass selection was almost non-existent. They did have a very small selection of cheaply priced gemstone bead strands, but they looked like the left overs that no one wanted. There was also almost no loose beads to choose from. However, staff was friendly. Owners were there, two older men who never asked how I was doing. Small selection of Delicas but they were the best prices on Delicas I have ever seen. Not worth the trip or the trouble.

5 Great Store ! by Jill - 12/12/2009

I shop at this stores merchandise is great. Nice sales people too.Nice comfortable atmosphere inside. Very Helpful.

5 Great Customer Service by tblv - 01/24/2009

The people in this store are very helpful and friendly. Prices are very reasonable. I highly recommend this store.