Business Overview > Reviews

Dave's Garage Doors

Same day repairs. Honesty and integrity for over 30 years.

http://www.davesgaragedoors.com

(503) 245-5540

6195 SW 112th Ave
Beaverton, OR 97008

45.474972 -122.792929
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/dave_s_garage_doors-b282529;jsessionid=ADD31B07B35839CCB3931389FC77F022

DexKnows Rating: 5 stars (11 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of Dave's Garage Doors

Sort by:

5 HONESTY! by Bruce E - Salem, OR - 03/05/2013

I want to thank the guys and company. I had a garage door that I thought I needed replaced and was going to buy a new one. Thought the price was less than quoted. Then the two guys said I didn't need it I could get away with just an adjustment and new rollers for 180.00. The guys adjusted the springs , put new rollers on, balanced the door and told me what I needed to buy for the gears that were chewed up in the motor. I just want to thank the company for their HONESTY and to say the company would rather have your business than rip you off. Bruce E_________ Salem Oregon Thanks guys after replacing the guts, hour of adjusting the door works great.

1 Disrespectful to the Customer by Colin - 03/04/2013

I made an appointment for service at my residence and was told that I'd receive a call when the tech was on his way, but he showed up without calling me. He said that repairs were possible, but we should consider replacing the whole door and track assembly, and that their showroom would be open on Saturday morning. We came in on Saturday and worked with two employees, but they freely admitted to not knowing much. The garage door currently on my house is wooden, and I wanted to know what the price of a new wood door would be. However, the employees there had trouble locating any flyers detailing wood options, and told me that no pricing information was available: only one employee knows the pricing for their products, and although she was scheduled to be there that morning, she had not come in. I left the store without getting any solid information about pricing or options. Dave's Garage Doors had no respect for my time, and there's no reason to believe that they'll respect yours.

5 Door servicing on 7/17/12 by Chris in Cornelius - 07/23/2012

I was completely satisfied with the service of my garage doors by Jim, the technician sent to repair and service my garage doors. He arrived on time, listened to my comments, inspected the doors and explained what he thought I needed done. The work was done promptly and completely. After he was finished, Jim explaned the repair and maintenance he had done and suggested routine maintenance I could do to extend the life and function of my garage doors. I will be happy to refer customers to Dave's Garage Doors.

5 Mike by Do it yourselfer - 03/21/2011

I've never been so happy to pay for repairs on my own home! Makes me think maybe I should have paid for someone to come out and repair my clothes washer the week before. My appointment was an "under promise, over deliver" as was the work performed. I really think it all has to do with the people, from the lady on the phone who I could picture wearing a beautiful smile to "Brian" who absolutely whent above and beyond with his possitive attitude and performance completing the repair of a broken tortion spring. Appearantly for Brian a not so simple spring replacement includes a comlete inspection and adjustment/lubrication of every part of the door including the rollers, electric door opener, pully's an height & tention adjustments plus more I'm sure at no additional charge. The price was exactly as the initial quote over the phone. I was truly blown away by the service. They even showed up earlier than promised! When does that ever happen? I started ranting about the amazing se

5 15 years and counting by Lake Oswego Joe - 11/14/2010

Hey, no one likes to spend money on a broken garage door. Yet, when it's time for a repair call Dave's. The are fast, efficient, effective and fair. We have been happy with their help each and every time. Thanks, Dave's.

5 30 Years of Good Service from Dave's! by badbrad - 11/01/2010

I have used Dave's since 1980 and every experience has alway been positive. My spring just broke and I plan on calling them in the morning. Dave's was at our house about a month ago to put a new roller on another door. They end up tuning up both garage doors an openers and as always the technician was very polite, kind, professional, and I felt went way beyond what they had to do. I always refer Dave's to my Painting Clients. It is my understanding that it should really be called "Laurie's Garage Doors" because she got the company in their divorce settlement. I've used and referred Dave's for over 30 years and not once have I ever had a bad experience with these folks. These folks are honest, considerate, competitively priced and a delight to do business with. I don't believe some of the negative reports listed below, that is out of character for these fine folks.

5 Dave's Garage Doors -- 5 stars all around!! by ruizg - 07/17/2010

Torsion spring broke... researched on the web, found this site and called them. Jamie, Dave's employee was at our door in less than an hour. Jamie was professional, knowledgeable and extremely personable. He explained every thing that was needed to not only fix but improve our garage door system and gave us a very fair price. We need a bit more work done and won't hesitate to call Dave's Garage Doors and we will ask for Jamie. Don't hesitate to call this company, I couldn't recommend them more highly. Thanks Dave's!!

5 Garage Doors Fixed! by DP - 04/05/2010

Called today and they came out today! Nice fellow went right to work. We talked over options, he let me know what was necessary and not really necessary. He did a great job and I felt the price was fair. And best of all, the doors don't have that loud squeak anymore and the cable isn't broken. I would recommend them!

5 Fantastic!! by ad - 01/08/2010

Fast, friendly and reliable!! I was so happy to come home to my new door. They are licensed and bonded so as long as they can open the door from the outside they will put the new one in! Very pleased!!

5 Stan in Beaverton by Stan - 06/08/2009

Called for service which they told me they would be out between 9 am to 12 noon. They called back within 30 minutes to say the technician was on the way. I was pleased with the quick response time. Ric was my service technician who identified my problems offered me options on what to do. He was extremely polite and professional with his job. I would definitely recommend your company to everyone who asks for a reliable garage door repair.