Damico Paving & Sealcoating

Your Asphalt Pavement Experts.

DexKnows Rating: 2.5 stars (5)

http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/damico_paving_and_sealcoating-b139785

Is this your business? Claim it now!

Description: When you want quality in the Chicagoland area, choose Damico Paving & Sealcoating of St Charles, IL. We are the company to go to for expert residential and commercial paving. We use state-of-the-art paving equipment and only top-quality materials for asphalt that will last for decades. Whether you have a driveway or parking lot, we guarantee and stand behind all of paving work.

Asphalt services we offer include:

  • All types of asphalt paving
  • Seal coating and crack filling
  • Striping
  • Stamped and colored asphalt
  • Asphalt repairs
  • Asphalt overlay

    Only the top 5% of the 5 million companies on Angie's List receive the Super Service Award. We've received it years in a row! We are fully licensed bonded and insured, so you don't have to worry.

    Call Damico Paving & Sealcoating for your free estimate today!
  • Minority/Female Owned: Locally Owned
    Click Stars To Rate
    0 / 100
    0 / 4000
    0 / 30
    0 / 100

    Looked great at first but

    by Mike , 08/29/2016

    On Nov. 2015 we had them remove an old asphalt driveway and replace it with a new asphalt driveway. At first it looked great but by April 2016, 4 months after our new asphalt driveway was installed by Damico Paving it developed "ruts" where our cars drive and are parked. We also have some sunken areas by the garage where water collects when it rains. We contacted them by mail and by phone. When they finally contacted us we were told they wanted to patch the new driveway. We contacted other driveway contractors that felt the problem was either that the material was improperly installed or that improper materials were used . These same driveway contractors stated a new driveway should not have to be patched. In June of this year a 10 foot box truck parked in our driveway for 45 min. and when it left there were 1 inch impressions where it had parked. We tried to contact the owner* ******* ******, but his employees would not oblige us. Desired Settlement: We would either want the driveway replaced or our money refunded as it looks like we will have to have the driveway replaced in the near future. Patching a 4 month old asphalt driveway is not acceptable.

    Couldn't Be Happier

    by CoolGreenEyes , 07/27/2010

    Had Damico replace my driveway last year. It looks great, even after a snowy brutal winter. I followed their advice, and had it sealcoated after the winter. It still looks great, and I was extremely happy with the quality of the seal they used and their employees who performed the work. I will continue to use them for my sealcoating, and will continue to recommend them to family & friends.

    CUSTOMER COMPLIMENTS

    by Damico Paving , 11/11/2011

    Damico Paving is very proud of the quality of our work, and making our customers happy. Many companies will tell new customers that, but Damico Paving lets our customers speak for us! Below are some of the compliments we received just from 2010 & 2011To see many more, go to WWW .DAMICOPAVING. COMI am in the construction business and I was very impressed. It was a well orchestrated process and I watched the whole process and took plenty of pictures. Three inches of asphalt is what the company promised and it is what I got. Excellent work. They have the whole process down to a science!..........D. Hartel, Batavia, ILAdded new asphalt driveway for new garage in backyard to front of house. This was a brand new install, no existing driveway. They dug, gravelled, asphalted, etc. Fantastic!!! Fast, courteous, professional from bid to final completion of work. (We got 3 other bids and there is no comparison on who to use or why). We love the look, quality etc. of the driveway. We are com

    Disappointing Service

    by Disappointing Service , 06/05/2013

    Continued to hear & read positive reviews about Damico Paving in St. Charles so we contacted them to sealcoat our driveway. Unfortunately, they didn't show for a scheduled sealcoating service or call us to inform they would be cancelling. Even more disappointing is they did this twice! The scheduler blamed this on their new manager. Decided to cancel service before experienced real disapointment.

    Response from Business - 2013-07-19 08:34:02
    Damico Paving calls each and every customer to schedule a sealcoating service; the only reason we would not show up for a service would be because of a mechanical breakdown or rain. In either of those events, all customers scheduled for service would be notified by telephone. We have sealcoated thousands of driveways in Kane, DuPage, Northwest Cook and Southern Lake counties. It is obvious to us, and more so to our true customers, that this must be a competitor using a negative tactic to try to discredit our superior reputation.

    Customer Service

    by NJmike , 07/11/2013

    Tried to schedule sealing our driveway, mind you we have used this company for 8 consequitive years and they also did the initial paving. The lady said they cannot schedule any specific date but they would call one day prior to sealing the driveway. Geez, do these people are running a charity or what? Very poor customer service. Not using them again, never mind the price or whatever plus the fact that the seal coating they apply is as thin as water regardless of their b.s.

    Response from Business - 2013-07-19 08:14:28
    2013 to date, has seen more rain than any spring/summer season in many years. Damico Paving cannot take the risk of sealcoating a customer's driveway when rain is forecast. Unfortunately, for that reason, we cannot give exact dates for our services. We inform our sealcoating customers that we will call them the day prior to our coming to service their driveway. If it is inconvenient for them, we reschedule. If this reviewer were truly a previous customer, they would know that. We use top quality commercial grade sealer and it is applied with brushes for maximum coverage and neatness. We advise our customers to stay off of their drive for 24 to 48 hours--thin has never been a word to describe our sealer. We have been in business for over 13 years--our quality of work speaks for itself.

    View all reviews for Damico Paving & Sealcoating